Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Great place to stay

The location was very nice. Close to a lot of activities in the Marina area. The staff were very... See full review

  • Gregg Leon
  • Mar 16, 2014
Fantastic :))

I had a wonderful experience.. great staff, clean rooms. I stayed in the executive suite and it was... See full review

  • Dooda 1967
  • May 22, 2013
Guests looking for a chic and sophisticated retreat will enjoy the urban style of the Moevenpick Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai. Bold colors and wave-pattern flooring characterize the interiors of this classic Dubai skyscraper hotel. Guests can watch the on-site chefs create anything from sushi to Tandoori dishes at The Talk Restaurant's live cooking stations, and the Chinwaggery  Soul Bar provides gigantic wall-art to accompany your meal. Enjoy the colorful horizon from the outdoor pool overlooking Jumeirah Beach, before catching a game at the West Beach Sports Bar, with its crystal-clear audiovisual technology.

Key facts
  • 294 guestrooms
  • 23 floors
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Chinwaggery & Soul Bar, West Beach Bistro & Sports Lounge, The Talk, Falls Lobby Lounge & Terrace
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and health club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Babysitting
  • Library
Neighborhood
The Moevenpick Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai is situated just steps from The Beach, where guests can experience the UAE's first outdoor movie theater, or check out the handicrafts and boutiques lining Jumeirah Beach’s shopping destination, The Walk. Families will love the Wild Wadi Waterpark, with its towering slides and flumes, and the spectacular sail-design of the Burj Al Arab building can be spied a short distance away. The Moevenpick is also handy for metro links with other areas of Dubai, allowing business travelers to arrive at the financial district within minutes.
Hints and tips
Business types in a hurry might benefit from the 24-hour grocery store around the corner from the hotel, for quick and easy meals.

If you're out and about for dinner, grab some Thai noodle bowls and a front-row seat for the Dubai Fountains at The Mango Tree in the nearby Souk Al Bahar center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach Rooms

Executive
This Executive Room held in a contemporary design with spacious 35 sqm, 1 king or 2 twin beds available at your choice, offers an included breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities as well as a spacious bathroom with modern fittings and a separate batht
Superior
Superior King bedded room with Sea View. It features 1 king or 2 twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a spacious bathroom with modern fittings, and separate bathtub and shower. High Speed Internet may be accessed in the room for an addition a
Superior
This Superior Room offers a contemporary design on spacious 35 sqm. It features 1 king or 2 twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a spacious bathroom with modern fittings, and separate bathtub and shower. High Speed Internet may be accessed in t

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Hotel Map

25.0808 55.1375
Nearby airports
Dubai Intl, (DXB), 37.00, KM, SW; Dubai World Central, (DWC), 35.00, KM, NE; Abu Dhabi Intl Airport (Nadia), (AUH), 130.00, KM, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.8 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.6 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.7 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.8 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.6 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.7 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.8 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.7 mi
  • Global Village: 10.6 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.8 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 11.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 12 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 14 mi
  • Al Karama: 15.1 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 15.2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.3 mi
  • Mankhool: 15.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15.5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 16 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 16.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 16.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 16.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bufayez
New Orleans
Jun 8, 2013

Dissapointing for a 5-star

The impression started great. The smell and decor of the hotel is nice. The welcoming personnel quickly greats you with juice and Arabic coffee, dates. Check-in and out is a breeze. The hotel front desk doesn't give you the 5-star quality treatment. They don't feel quite honest in their answers. The staff is definitely in need of training or followup. One of the front desk ladies was riding the elevator and didn't bother to hold the door for us as it was closing on my wife and our baby. We didn't say anything, but she didn't even attempt to apologize or show concern. The hotel doesn't have a first aid kit. They sent us a used tube of disinfectant cream. Room service then called to make sure that I got it, I said I wish we hadn't called, she replied "thank you" and hung up. Some of the workers at the concierge/valet are absolutely delightful, especially Kamal. Some of those at the valet were a bit lost and couldn't give directions to major sites or any nearby gas station. Rooms are on the smaller side. Don't be fooled by the "sea view" rooms. Almost all of their rooms are only partial sea view. This is the issue that irritated me the most. I kept on getting conflicting answers from the staff about this. Some rooms do have the better partial view or a complete sea view but I felt they didn't want to give them to me. They assured me that I had the best partial sea view room although I had other family members join us later that day and were given a much seaview corner. Tip: The northern side of the building is better than the southern side that over-looks construction. The hotel doesn't have a private beach. The public beach is not dirty but there are cigarette butts EVERYWHERE. What attracted us to the hotel is it's location on the Jumeirah Beach and it's name. But we didn't get the value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monera
NYC
Aug 19, 2013

The worst hotel experience

1-The staff were very on welcoming and had a bad communicatin skills. 2-there was a problem in the food hygine . 3-there was a big problem with the water system and their plumings when i used to take a shower the water goes out the bathroom to the room. 4-finally they charged me 500ed for late check out although I was in a executive room . Honestly I never been treated as bad as in this hotel world wide and ill never go to any moevenpick hotels in the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tall34girl
Bahrain
Feb 12, 2013

Complimentary transfer to and from hotel

Okay, so I upgraded my room to an executive room so I could use the complimentary transfer to and from the hotel. Apparently, you have to call before you arrive to have this service. I called at the airport and the hotel front desk staff said I had to take a taxi. Upon arrival they apologized and said " for my trouble" they would take us back to the airport upon our departure " for free". Very annoying. Also upon checking out, I received an email from the staff saying they were charging me extra due to items missing from the mini bar, when we didn't take anything. With an executive room you get free ore dinner drink for free. Why would we use the mini bar? I'm still waiting for the, to remove the charges. The hotel was very nice. They would have gotten 4.5 stars if their service offered was accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane of Jordan
Amman, Jordan
Jun 30, 2011

Very nice, but not wow

The hotel is new - only a couple years old. It is very clean and nice, but even though we were upgraded to a nicer room, I wasn't overly impressed with what was supposed to be a 5-star room. There was not much to complain about, but it just wasn't the nicest room I've ever stayed in. While the housekeeping staff is sometimes unresponsive, the management is very hospitable and made sure to take care of any problems. The location is very nice - the beach is a short walk across the street. There are shops, cafes, and restaurants all along the same street, which is very modern and western. While the hotel was very nice, I have a feeling there are probably nicer 5-star hotels in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mango Tree is a fabulous Thai restaurant where you can watch the Dubai fountain show from the outdoor patio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kadoram
Business
Missouri, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect

Great hotel. Reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Great staff. Convenient location to beach and entertainment. The staff lent beach kits to take across the street. Good food. Great room. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregg Leon
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Mar 16, 2014

Great place to stay

The location was very nice. Close to a lot of activities in the Marina area. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I'd for sure stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooda 1967
Business
KSA
May 22, 2013

Fantastic :))

I had a wonderful experience.. great staff, clean rooms. I stayed in the executive suite and it was fantastic i had so much fun. Inshallah planning to go back soon:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aseel06
KSA
Aug 9, 2012

It was a good stay

I had a good stay at this hotel, it was very clean and the staff was very good. Also the location was good we could reach what we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crizza2000
London, UK
Dec 12, 2011

Home away from Home

The Movenpick is indeed a very new and spotless hotel. We stayed here for 6 nights, and it was a wonderful experience. It is located in the Jumeriah Beach Resort area and has excellent access to the beach and the large variety of restaurants & shops, all within a couple of minutes walking distance. It is also fairly conveniently located for public transport. There is a non-stop supply of taxi's passing the hotel, and it is only a 10 minute walk (or a 2 minute taxi ride) to 2 local Metro stations, and also Dubai Marina mall. The hotel itself has a host of amenities which are very well presented and of excellent quality. There is a gym, sauna and steam-room - all of which I used extensively and are inclusive of the room price. If you require massages and treatments these are available at a price. The room's mini-bar was always well stocked, and the room service menu was extensive - although both were too pricey for our tastes. Upon arrival there are complementary fruits provided and also a constant supply of free bottled water for the duration of your stay. The staff work hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay, and it really shows. There is also a real emphasis on cleanliness. My only pet hate, and this goes for quite a few hotels - is the lack of in-room ironing facilities. Overall 4/5 - It really can't be faulted on location and quality. I feel that we definitely made the right accommodation decision for this holiday. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour supermarket literally 1 minute around the corner from this hotel. You can pick up a large variety of produce here which can serve as breakfast, lunch or dinner - at a fraction of the cost of dining in the hotel or local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anglais
Ipswich
Jun 3, 2011

Excellent

Took my wife away for her 30th Birthday. Hotel is in perfect location - just 200m walk to the beach, 10 minute walk from Waitrose and virtually next door to a Starbucks. We alternated days - a day on beach and then a day getting out - Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, Boat trip, Emirates Mall, Meal at the Atlantis. Hotel staff were lovely - quick check in and they also went that extra mile by providing a complimentary birthday cake in our room for when we returned after a day out for my wife's birthday. Taxis and metro are extremely cheap e.g taxi fares £15 from airport, £10 to Burj Khalifa. The two houe boat trip was only £9 each and took us around The Palm and The Worlds. Simply used the hotel as a base and used the gym facilities but room was very nice, clean, modern and could not have wanted for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro if wanting to save money - nearest station is Jumeirah Lake Towers - 15 minute walk but depending on time of year that is not necessarily a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top