$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
View map of The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Couple trip

Its great hotel with a great location and a great value See full review

  • Mohammed E.
  • Jun 15, 2015
FAMILY TRIP

IT WAS A GOOD TRIP TO DUBAI , WE STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT DURING OUR TRANSIT See full review

  • Sasene
  • May 15, 2015
Guests looking for a chic and sophisticated retreat will enjoy the urban style of the Moevenpick Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai. Bold colors and wave-pattern flooring characterize the interiors of this classic Dubai skyscraper hotel. Guests can watch the on-site chefs create anything from sushi to Tandoori dishes at The Talk Restaurant's live cooking stations, and the Chinwaggery  Soul Bar provides gigantic wall-art to accompany your meal. Enjoy the colorful horizon from the outdoor pool overlooking Jumeirah Beach, before catching a game at the West Beach Sports Bar, with its crystal-clear audiovisual technology.

Location
The Moevenpick Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai is situated just steps from The Beach, where guests can experience the UAE's first outdoor movie theater, or check out the handicrafts and boutiques lining Jumeirah Beach’s shopping destination, The Walk. Families will love the Wild Wadi Waterpark, with its towering slides and flumes, and the spectacular sail-design of the Burj Al Arab building can be spied a short distance away. The Moevenpick is also handy for metro links with other areas of Dubai, allowing business travelers to arrive at the financial district within minutes.
Highlights
  • 294 guestrooms
  • 23 floors
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Chinwaggery & Soul Bar, West Beach Bistro & Sports Lounge, The Talk, Falls Lobby Lounge & Terrace
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and health club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Babysitting
  • Library
Policies
Business types in a hurry might benefit from the 24-hour grocery store around the corner from the hotel, for quick and easy meals.

If you're out and about for dinner, grab some Thai noodle bowls and a front-row seat for the Dubai Fountains at The Mango Tree in the nearby Souk Al Bahar center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach Rooms

Executive
This Executive Room held in a contemporary design with spacious 35 sqm, 1 king or 2 twin beds available at your choice, offers an included breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities as well as a spacious bathroom with modern fittings and a separate batht
Superior
Superior King bedded room with Sea View. It features 1 king or 2 twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a spacious bathroom with modern fittings, and separate bathtub and shower. High Speed Internet may be accessed in the room for an addition a
Superior
This Superior Room offers a contemporary design on spacious 35 sqm. It features 1 king or 2 twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a spacious bathroom with modern fittings, and separate bathtub and shower. High Speed Internet may be accessed in t

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.8 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.6 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.7 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.8 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.6 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.7 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.8 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.7 mi
  • Global Village: 10.6 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 12 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 14 mi
  • Al Karama: 15.1 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 15.2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.3 mi
  • Mankhool: 15.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15.5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 16 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 16.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 16.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 16.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.6 mi
  • Port Saeed: 16.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregg Leon
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Mar 16, 2014

Great place to stay

The location was very nice. Close to a lot of activities in the Marina area. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I'd for sure stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David S.
Business
Cheshire
Jun 28, 2015

Solo Trip

Great location, staff in general were very good. The breakfast was ok but I was expecting better. Room was very clean and well maintained. There is a promenade full of shops and restaurants nearby and the tram and train stop was only 15 min walk away to get you to the other landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed E.
Business
jeddah
Jun 15, 2015

Couple trip

Its great hotel with a great location and a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARTIN R.
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Terrible Construcion Ruins Experience

Some good people in staff team but over priced with full on construction having major impact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasene
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

FAMILY TRIP

IT WAS A GOOD TRIP TO DUBAI , WE STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT DURING OUR TRANSIT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwdu
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Preview

Great location, great staff, perfect hotel, very clean spacios rooms. Breakfast is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monera
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2013

The worst hotel experience

1-The staff were very on welcoming and had a bad communicatin skills. 2-there was a problem in the food hygine . 3-there was a big problem with the water system and their plumings when i used to take a shower the water goes out the bathroom to the room. 4-finally they charged me 500ed for late check out although I was in a executive room . Honestly I never been treated as bad as in this hotel world wide and ill never go to any moevenpick hotels in the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bufayez
Business
New Orleans
Jun 8, 2013

Dissapointing for a 5-star

The impression started great. The smell and decor of the hotel is nice. The welcoming personnel quickly greats you with juice and Arabic coffee, dates. Check-in and out is a breeze. The hotel front desk doesn't give you the 5-star quality treatment. They don't feel quite honest in their answers. The staff is definitely in need of training or followup. One of the front desk ladies was riding the elevator and didn't bother to hold the door for us as it was closing on my wife and our baby. We didn't say anything, but she didn't even attempt to apologize or show concern. The hotel doesn't have a first aid kit. They sent us a used tube of disinfectant cream. Room service then called to make sure that I got it, I said I wish we hadn't called, she replied "thank you" and hung up. Some of the workers at the concierge/valet are absolutely delightful, especially Kamal. Some of those at the valet were a bit lost and couldn't give directions to major sites or any nearby gas station. Rooms are on the smaller side. Don't be fooled by the "sea view" rooms. Almost all of their rooms are only partial sea view. This is the issue that irritated me the most. I kept on getting conflicting answers from the staff about this. Some rooms do have the better partial view or a complete sea view but I felt they didn't want to give them to me. They assured me that I had the best partial sea view room although I had other family members join us later that day and were given a much seaview corner. Tip: The northern side of the building is better than the southern side that over-looks construction. The hotel doesn't have a private beach. The public beach is not dirty but there are cigarette butts EVERYWHERE. What attracted us to the hotel is it's location on the Jumeirah Beach and it's name. But we didn't get the value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooda 1967
Business
KSA
May 22, 2013

Fantastic :))

I had a wonderful experience.. great staff, clean rooms. I stayed in the executive suite and it was fantastic i had so much fun. Inshallah planning to go back soon:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kadoram
Business
Missouri, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect

Great hotel. Reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Great staff. Convenient location to beach and entertainment. The staff lent beach kits to take across the street. Good food. Great room. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top