$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Moevenpick Hotel Deira

5 stars
Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Rd, Deira - P.O Box 234344, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Business trip

From the moment I was welcomed I never had any cause for concern at the quality and comfort of the... See full review

  • Ickers
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good hotel with many extras

We stayed here for four days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is the second year in arrow... See full review

  • Scotty dog
  • Dec 16, 2013
Moevenpick Hotel Deira is a 5-star business hotel that complements its traditional surroundings with an elegant design and a flair for modern comfort. The cutting edge connectivity and personalized hospitality provides a comprehensive business platform in a world-class destination. Guests staying in any of the hotel's 216 rooms will be attended to with exceptional hospitality by the renowned Swiss hotel group Moevenpick Hotels and Resort. From the fully equipped business centre to the hotel's restaurants, Moevenpick Hotel Deira offers five star services to business and leisure travelers alike. Wok In restaurant and Bar is a themed Asian cuisine restaurant where as Jigsaw is an international cuisine all day dinning. The hotel has seven natural day light meeting rooms which can accommodate from 5 guests to 140 depending on the requirement. The hotel also has a Rooftop swimming pool and a fully equipped gymnasium to stay fit or relax. The hotel offers a choice of four room types to accommodate the requirements of our guests. Our leading category Superior rooms are available in King or Twin bedding, they are designed with space in mind at 35sqms. All Superior rooms are designed in a contemporary and minimalistic fashion. Why not upgrade to one of our 40 deluxe rooms, which are special designed for families and business executives where privacy is the key. These rooms measure in at 45sqms and have the value added amenity of complimentary Internet. Our Executive rooms give you access to the private Executive lounge where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast, Afternoon Tea, Evening Cocktails and Canapés. The Executive rooms also have complimentary internet. The hotel boasts two categories of Suites, Junior Suites and Executive suites which are catering for the business executives who can hold meetings in the privacy of their own room and comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moevenpick Hotel Deira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Moevenpick Hotel Deira Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with two Twin Beds
Deluxe
37 Deluxe rooms have been designed with the needs of the guests in mind. These spacious rooms measure 42 Sq m and elegantly designed with modern comforts for both the business and leisure traveller. Minimalistic in their nature affording maximum space, ou
Executive
Equipped with twin beds those spacious bedrooms are located on our Executive Floor. Private check-in and access to our Executive Lounge, ensure that your stay is truly memorable. Enjoy a continental breakfast, take advantage of the free internet access or
Executive
Located on the 5th and 6th floor of the hotel, the Executive rooms are designed with the business traveler in mind. The rooms are spacious at 35sqm with modern day comforts and technology. Minimalistic in their nature affording maximum space, our rooms tr
Junior Suite
Elegant Junior Suites offer spacious accommodation along with a separate sitting area and are designed with modern comforts in mind. All Junior Suites also have a small terrace where you can enjoy the sights of the bustling streets of Dubai. Minimalistic
Suite
Two bedroom Executive Suites are designed with modern comforts in mind. All our Executive Suites are equipped with in room interactive televisions in both rooms. Minimalistic in their nature affording maximum space, our rooms transcend the ordinary and t
Superior
Our 119 Superior rooms have been designed with the needs of the guests in mind. These spacious rooms measure 35 sqm and are elegantly designed with modern comforts for both business and leisure traveller. Minimalistic in their nature affording maximum spa
Superior
Superior Room, Twin beds, 2 Persons

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.2 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.3 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.2 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.3 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.5 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.5 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.7 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 2.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 2.8 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.5 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.7 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 4.1 mi
  • Zabeel: 4.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 4.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 5.1 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5.9 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 6.2 mi
  • Mirdif: 6.7 mi
  • Al Wasl: 7 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northwriter
Business
Bagram
Oct 3, 2012

Made me feel welcome

From this point forward whenever I stay in Dubai I will stay at the Movenpick Hotel Deira. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and made sure my needs were met. The rooms were large, very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Free internet, close to the airport, and taxis were waved down by the staff at a moments notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty dog
Business
UK
Dec 16, 2013

Good hotel with many extras

We stayed here for four days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is the second year in arrow that we have chosen this hotel, it is handy for the airport and the metro line and also has a shuttle bus service that takes you to the beach and the shopping malls. We stayed on the executive floor and found it excellent value for the extra payment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase a three day pass on the metro and you get to see most of Dubai at a very reasonable cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ickers
Business
Riyadh KSA
Nov 16, 2014

Business trip

From the moment I was welcomed I never had any cause for concern at the quality and comfort of the hotel the staff and the facilities. Whilst the hotel is on the corner of a main junction the inside seemed to be protected from disruptive noise. The Metro station is nearby and proved to be a considerable bonus for getting around Dubai on the cheap All in all, I would definitely re-book this hotel at my next visit and it is close enough to the Creek to take advantage of easy metro access to the interesting area around the Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

make sure you are in Reception between 5pm and 6pm to avail the beautiful and very tasty chocolate fountain with a mixture of fruits and sweets to coat in liquid white chocolate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Love Dubai
Business
Seattle, Washington
Feb 27, 2013

Nice Hotel in an average location

We were not able to get the room we requested (2 beds) but we got an upgraded King Suite which was very, very spacious and that made all the difference in our 5 day stay. The buffet dinner in the hotel restaurant was a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't try the dinner buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesnag05
Business
Connecticut
Mar 20, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

We had a great experience at this hotel. It is a little bit far afield from some of the major attractions of Dubai, but those are easily reachable by metro and relatively inexpensive taxi. The hotel room itself was large and very well-appointed. The staff was very helpful. The one downside is that they didn't know much about tours and excursions, and tried to push private cars on us to transport us everywhere, even though taxis and/or public transport was cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregg Leon
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Feb 8, 2014

I'd stay here again.

The hotel is very easy to find, and it is located near a Metro station. Lots of good restaurants around the neighborhood too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese and Indian restaurants in the area, as well as some other ethnic places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Concierge service
Business
LONDON
May 23, 2013

Do not use their concierge service

Hi, I was very disappointed with the concierge service at this hotel. We needed a taxi for 5 of us and were told that they will order one for us. They did not and all they do was to call a minicab for us at double the price that we would have paid for normal taxi. Don't be conned by them when they said that they will get you a cab-in fact they are using their own people to ferry you at double the price that you would pay for normal taxi service. We have to pay 50 UAE to go to Dubai Mall from there. When we came back, we use normal taxi and they only charge us for 26 UAE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top