$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Metropolitan Palace Hotel

5 stars
Al Maktoum Street, Deira, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect Choice (single)

Perfect Choice (single) and has a good shisha cafe behind it (same building) See full review

  • rakhdar
  • Nov 21, 2014
Comfortable Hotel & Friedley Staff

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The room was very nice, and the bed comfortable. My... See full review

  • CO Traveling6
  • Oct 17, 2014
The Metropolitan Palace Hotel, Dubai is a luxury hotel for business and leisure travellers visiting Dubai that offers an enchanting blend of three distinct influences: traditionally Arabian, magnificently European and exotically Far Eastern. The Metropolitan Palace Hotel boasts 212 tastefully appointed luxury suites and rooms along with the Executive Floor, which offers special privileges, enhanced room amenities and caters to the needs of the business traveller.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropolitan Palace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Metropolitan Palace Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer High-speed Internet access (40 AED for 24hrs) Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone
Deluxe Room
Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer High-speed Internet access (40 AED for 24hrs) Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone
Executive Room
Complimentray Buffet Breakfast on the Executive floor Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer Free High-speed Internet access on the Executive Floor Happy hours from 6 pm to 11 pm Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone
Junior Suite
Complimentray Buffet Breakfast on the Executive floor Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer Free High-speed Internet access on the Executive Floor Happy hours from 6 pm to 11 pm Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Rigga: 0.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.3 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.5 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.7 mi
  • Naif: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.3 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.5 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.7 mi
  • Naif: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2 mi
  • Wonderland: 2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.5 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.5 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 3.6 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 3.6 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.1 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.9 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.1 mi
  • Mirdif: 6.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.7 mi

Dining

Al Shindagah Restaurant
An International All Day Dining Restaurant offers a high refined standard of 24-hour service that starts the day with a huge breakfast buffet featuring both Continental and international morning favorites, whilst lunch is an impressive buffet that features a large selection of mezzeh and salads, a tempting mixture of grills, Indian fare and local recipes and a wide selection of desserts. Alternatively, a full la carte menu is also available throughout the day. An ideal place for a quick bite or a lingering meal.
SKETCH BAR & GRILL
Sketch, the new and trendy restaurant is redefining an evening outing. Undoing the clich of fine dining, for Dubai's Urban hip, this ultra cool restaurant lets you just be - yourself.
Al Diwan
Lebanese restaurant where you can find the best Belly Dancer in town
Al Sharq
Iraqi restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The luxurious grandeur of the Metropolitan Palace Dubai is further enhanced by its reputation as an international business centre. The hotel houses some of the finest ballrooms and conferencing facilities, from a single 14.7 x 19.5 metre multi-purpose hall to a 4.4 x 5.5 metre boardroom, all conference rooms have state-of-the-art equipment, completely adaptable to any kind of function from board meetings to seminars, conferences to exhibitions and weddings to cocktail parties. We also have the experience and the expertise to guarantee the success of any event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and M Porter
Business
Ireland
Nov 6, 2013

Second Honeymoon!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with this hotel, staff were so helpful, very good with local knowledge of the area too! Food was excellent, breakfast was great in that it differed each morning. Rooms and facilities were spotless, comfort was paramount. The rooftop pool was wonderful-a piece of heaven each day! The bar and the music was very relaxing as for the belly dancing, well we can leave that to one s own imagination! during our stay we felt we were treated like royalty, we could not praise staff and hotel enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful shopping centre with all the big names very close by, metro and bus serviced also, also very accessible was dubai city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Marie and Nish
Business
London
Sep 8, 2012

perfect hotel

The hotel is lovely and so are the staff they can't do enough for you. Me and My husband had the best holiday ever and plan to return to this hotel again The staff are so friendly and helpful The roof top swimming pool Is so relaxing and very clean the room was spotless and so was the rest of the hotel It was my husbands birthday the day we arrived we dropped are bags in the room and went for a walk around the hotel and when we returned to our room they had left a birthday cake on the table with a candle saying happy birthday my husband was so pleased as he hadn't even told them it was his birthday they must have realised when we checked in I love this hotel and we will be going back We have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world but this is the only one which has really impressed me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai mall is massive so ladies make sure you takes lots of money and spare suitcases

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South girl
Business
south carolina
Nov 8, 2011

Ok

the hotel was a little out of the way but a 10 minute walk to the metro. The room was nice but nothing special. The restaurants in the hotel were pricey. The staff were pleasant and they brought you a little piece of candy each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldie111
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2011

Dubai Weekend Shopping Trip

Overall, the hotel was worth it for the price and the location. We had stayed in the executive room, which included the breakfast buffet. The hotel was more family oriented then other hotels I have stayed at in Dubai. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only concern I would have is from the 8th floor to 10 floor are suppose to be the executive rooms and suites, which there is a lounge you are suppose to be able to get snacks and drinks. The food would sit out from 3-9 with no cooling system in place, which would be a big concern for food contamination, especially when there is very few people staying on these three levels. Otherwise, the hotel is a great price to stay if you are planning to be in and out touring and shopping in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store is next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top