$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Metropolitan Palace Hotel

5 stars
Al Maktoum Street, Deira, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Second Honeymoon!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with this hotel, staff were so helpful, very good with local... See full review

  • C and M Porter
  • Nov 6, 2013
Fantastic

Had an amazing experience . Real value for money.Highly recommend the hotel. See full review

  • Arman
  • Sep 3, 2013
The Metropolitan Palace Hotel, Dubai is a luxury hotel for business and leisure travellers visiting Dubai that offers an enchanting blend of three distinct influences: traditionally Arabian, magnificently European and exotically Far Eastern. The Metropolitan Palace Hotel boasts 212 tastefully appointed luxury suites and rooms along with the Executive Floor, which offers special privileges, enhanced room amenities and caters to the needs of the business traveller.

Hotel Map

25.2612 55.3209
Area served
Perfectly positioned in Dubai city centre on prestigious Al Maktoum Street, the Metropolitan Palace Hotel allows for speedy connections to Dubai International Airport, the main shopping areas and Dubai's major commercial offices.
Nearby airports
Dubai Intl, (DXB), 5.00, KM, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropolitan Palace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Metropolitan Palace Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer High-speed Internet access (40 AED for 24hrs) Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone
Deluxe Room
Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer High-speed Internet access (40 AED for 24hrs) Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone
Executive Room
Complimentray Buffet Breakfast on the Executive floor Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer Free High-speed Internet access on the Executive Floor Happy hours from 6 pm to 11 pm Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone
Junior Suite
Complimentray Buffet Breakfast on the Executive floor Air conditioner Bathrobe Cable / satellite TV Hairdryer Free High-speed Internet access on the Executive Floor Happy hours from 6 pm to 11 pm Mini bar Private bathroom Telephone

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Rigga: 0.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.3 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.5 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.7 mi
  • Naif: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.3 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.5 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.7 mi
  • Naif: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2 mi
  • Wonderland: 2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.5 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.5 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 3.6 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 3.6 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.1 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.4 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.9 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.1 mi
  • Mirdif: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The luxurious grandeur of the Metropolitan Palace Dubai is further enhanced by its reputation as an international business centre. The hotel houses some of the finest ballrooms and conferencing facilities, from a single 14.7 x 19.5 metre multi-purpose hall to a 4.4 x 5.5 metre boardroom, all conference rooms have state-of-the-art equipment, completely adaptable to any kind of function from board meetings to seminars, conferences to exhibitions and weddings to cocktail parties. We also have the experience and the expertise to guarantee the success of any event.

Dining

Al Shindagah Restaurant
An International All Day Dining Restaurant offers a high refined standard of 24-hour service that starts the day with a huge breakfast buffet featuring both Continental and international morning favorites, whilst lunch is an impressive buffet that features a large selection of mezzeh and salads, a tempting mixture of grills, Indian fare and local recipes and a wide selection of desserts. Alternatively, a full la carte menu is also available throughout the day. An ideal place for a quick bite or a lingering meal.
SKETCH BAR & GRILL
Sketch, the new and trendy restaurant is redefining an evening outing. Undoing the clich of fine dining, for Dubai's Urban hip, this ultra cool restaurant lets you just be - yourself.
Al Diwan
Lebanese restaurant where you can find the best Belly Dancer in town
Al Sharq
Iraqi restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chang noi
Afghanistan
Feb 28, 2014

Average hotel with a stiff bed

Nice hotel look to be clean. The room was nice but I didn't like the shower because it leaked through the door seal onto the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to airport I made it to the airport in 8 minutes so very confident for someone who needs to be close the the airportป.

Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cody S.
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 14, 2014

A little rough around the edges.

For the price I would have expected the rooms to be a bit more polished. The room had some missing paint and the wall at the entry was a little dirty. The staff, location, and lobby was all above average. Too bad I didn't make it to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenMan and Jotman
London
Aug 13, 2009

[...]

The hotel was ok but they went back on their word and we had to pay an extra £200 for a third party even though they had agreed it would be no extra cost and this conversation was recorded by our travel agent. The bath robes were torn on one occasion and had pink lipstick on another where they obviously did not wash them. Also be prepared for house keeping disturbing you at 9am on the dot and the phone to keep ringing on the hour every hour if you have a message from 2 days ago. Also the Sketch bar in the hotel asks for identification even if you are only eating [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not visit dubai mall its not worth it. City centre mall and mall of the emirates was good. The outlet mall is ok if you prefer arab designerwear rather than designers we all know. Beware of hotel cab drivers they bump you big time. Trust a dubai local cab it is far much cheaper [...]

Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beng
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Hotel Stay while awaiting for flight.

Staying in the hotel was great but until I check out, I got charged for two mini bottle of liquor that I did not take/consume. Also, I got charged one day rate for late checkout for 7 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubbing

Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South girl
south carolina
Nov 8, 2011

Ok

the hotel was a little out of the way but a 10 minute walk to the metro. The room was nice but nothing special. The restaurants in the hotel were pricey. The staff were pleasant and they brought you a little piece of candy each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annabel77
Business
Oman
Mar 17, 2013

Disappointing restaurants and bars

The room was very comfortable, although quite cold, even with the AC off. The in-service dining and breakfast service was superb, with prompt service by friendly and courteous staff. But the big disappointment about this hotel was the restaurants and bars. The bars were dark and smoky, and totally uninviting. There was a very poor choice of restaurants. My friend came to visit me, and we just wanted a nice meal, with no live entertainment - we ended up having to go out to the Radisson Blu which had a much better selection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick to in-room dining and breakfast service.

Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fats
Australia
Dec 13, 2012

First time in Dubai

Spent 3 days in Dubai. Hotel is slightly further away from the big malls around the area such as Gold Souk and Deira City Centre. We thought it wouldn't be so bad because it's close to the Dubai metro, only to find out that catching a taxi was easier and cheaper (for 2 people). It wasn't that big a deal as taxis are plentiful in Dubai, however as soon as you walk out of the hotel and look for a taxi they coax you into jumping into one of their own 'private' taxis which cost at least double of a normal taxi. We ended up taking one (of the private taxis) to the airport when we checked out, with an agreed rate of 30AED, only for the driver to jack it up to 35AED on arrival because we arrived at Terminal 3. It would have been nice to know beforehand??? Internet was not included in our stay and what they charged was expensive (20AED ie AU$6 per hour, or 60AED ie AU$18 per day). They have a "business centre", a room with 3 computers which allows 15 minutes of free internet time but the computer and connection is so slow that you couldn't browse or type an email anyway. We put a DND sign on our door but they came in and made our beds without consent anyway (as we were out at the time). Unlikely to stay here again, if I ever visit Dubai again which is equally as unlikely. Burj Khalifa, Ferrari World (in Abu Dhabi), Desert Safari and Aquaventure at Palm Atlantis are, in my opinion, once-will-do activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
graham white
Sydney Australia
Oct 22, 2013

Not a drop polished off

On check in a request for $500 credit card security which is fine but on check out reception insisted on mini bar check although we told him nothing used. After 5 minutes I remembered the security we gave the hotel 2 days earlier at 1am in the morning no wonder I had forgotten. The mini bar checker still had not replied so told the receptionist your Hotel is trying to be 4 star but staff a 2 star mentality & walked out to a taxi.By the way we didn't polish off a drop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

catch a taxi

Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yagi Gogog
Business
Doha -Qatar
Mar 4, 2014

I would like to come again to Metropolitan, Dubai

Hotel location, car parking, internet service, Surrounded with shopping, restaurants, ETC makes it a perfect place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants close by

Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Williard T
Abu Dhabi
Nov 1, 2011

Great Place for value

It was a lovely place for value and convenience with my first stay in Dubai. Will most likely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search