$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Metropolitan Palace Hotel

5 stars
View map of Al Maktoum Street, Deira, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Marie and Nish
London
Sep 8, 2012

perfect hotel

The hotel is lovely and so are the staff they can't do enough for you. Me and My husband had the best holiday ever and plan to return to this hotel again The staff are so friendly and helpful The roof top swimming pool Is so relaxing and very clean the room was spotless and so was the rest of the hotel It was my husbands birthday the day we arrived we dropped are bags in the room and went for a walk around the hotel and when we returned to our room they had left a birthday cake on the table with a candle saying happy birthday my husband was so pleased as he hadn't even told them it was his birthday they must have realised when we checked in I love this hotel and we will be going back We have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world but this is the only one which has really impressed me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai mall is massive so ladies make sure you takes lots of money and spare suitcases

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Active1
Business
Vegas
Sep 6, 2012

Nice place in the center of things

I can't say anything bad about this place. Free ride to the airport. Grocery store open 24 hours on site. Lots of places to eat near by. They charge for internet use like most others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The ace
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 26, 2012

Great location and easy access to down town and shopping

Great friendly and helpful knowledgeable staff the food was great,the hotel overall is great.we had a enjoyable time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tour buses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South girl
Business
south carolina
Nov 8, 2011

Ok

the hotel was a little out of the way but a 10 minute walk to the metro. The room was nice but nothing special. The restaurants in the hotel were pricey. The staff were pleasant and they brought you a little piece of candy each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Williard T
Business
Abu Dhabi
Nov 1, 2011

Great Place for value

It was a lovely place for value and convenience with my first stay in Dubai. Will most likely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U.S. Contractor
Business
Kabul, Afghanistan
Oct 10, 2011

Excellent hotel and staff

A very well kept hotel; professional looking and very efficient. Staff personnel are well informed and very helpful; very professional and well groomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is centrally located for most activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldie111
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2011

Dubai Weekend Shopping Trip

Overall, the hotel was worth it for the price and the location. We had stayed in the executive room, which included the breakfast buffet. The hotel was more family oriented then other hotels I have stayed at in Dubai. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only concern I would have is from the 8th floor to 10 floor are suppose to be the executive rooms and suites, which there is a lounge you are suppose to be able to get snacks and drinks. The food would sit out from 3-9 with no cooling system in place, which would be a big concern for food contamination, especially when there is very few people staying on these three levels. Otherwise, the hotel is a great price to stay if you are planning to be in and out touring and shopping in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store is next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Markham, Ontario
Feb 20, 2011

Absolute luxary at an affordable price

The Room was luxurious and comfortable with every amenity possible. buffet breakfast had every possible variety and priced just right. The location of the Hotel is in the old town, and very central to malls, shopping and dining.Dubai International airport is a convenient ten minutes from the hotel. Enjoyed my time there.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

steps to great shopping, entertainment and cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim s.
Business
Maryland
Jan 17, 2011

good location for price.close to metro.

safe location.Close to metro and city of deira. Friendly staff.Best 5 start hotel for price. will stay again & recoment family and friend. we stayed for 5 night. Rome were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk from metro station. Local Taxi abailb. out side a hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beng
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Hotel Stay while awaiting for flight.

Staying in the hotel was great but until I check out, I got charged for two mini bottle of liquor that I did not take/consume. Also, I got charged one day rate for late checkout for 7 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubbing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherry
Business
LA
Jun 19, 2010

metropolitan zayed was excellent hotel

excellent hotel staff very polite, helpful indeed, lovely food red lion too good, there beach property at marina is superb habtoor grand with some nice dinning outlets there.they pamper there guest!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great holidays topped up by suncity tours & safari dubai with there desert safari and dubai city tour, they were very polite, adventureous & informative highly recomendable. try there desert safari and they also organise dinner and lunch in Atlantis hotel dubai & Burj al arab hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top