$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Media One Hotel Dubai

4 stars
Dubai Media City Plot no 1, DUBAI MEDIA CITY, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Perfecto!

A very hip and great hotel to stay in the Dubai Marina area. See full review

  • Traveler69
  • Mar 21, 2014
Always a Favorite

Everytime I stop in Dubai, I always come to the Media One. I prebook days before or get on my... See full review

  • Joel Arias
  • Jul 7, 2012
Media One is a luxurious and stylish 4-star hotel located in Dubai Media City. The modern architecture and innovative design create a fresh and funky atmosphere. Apart from the extremely well-designed rooms and suites, the hotel offers a great choice of cafes, bars and restaurants. Guests can work out in the modern and well-equipped gym and swim in the outdoor pool. Furthermore, a fully equipped business centre, 24 hours room service, 7 meeting rooms, a modern lobby and plenty of parking space are available for guests.

Hotel Map

25.0899 55.1525
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Dubai Intl Air, (DXB), 25.00, KM, SW; Abu Dhabi Intl, (AUH), 85.00, KM, SW;
Area description
City Center, Hotel is located in the Dubai Media city, behind American

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Media One Hotel Dubai also booked these hotels.

Media One Hotel Dubai Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
CHILL OUT SUITE/KING
CHILL OUT SUITE/KING BED/70SQM/SEA VIEW/AC/HSIA/WORKING DESK/SEP SEATING AREA
CALM SUITE/QUEEN BED/48SQM/SEA
CALM SUITE/QUEEN BED/48SQM/SEA VIEW/AC/HSIA/WORKING DESK/SEP SEATING AREA
HIP BIZ/30SQM/SEAVIEW/BFST/HSIA/
HIP BIZ/30SQM/SEAVIEW/BFST/HSIA/COCKTAIL BUSS CNTRE ACCESS/L.CKOUT 3 PM/MODERN RM
HIP VIP/30SQM/SEA
HIP VIP/30SQM/SEA VIEW/HSIA/SINGLE BED/ MODERN FURNISHINGS/GLASS WALLED BATHROOM
HIP URBAN/30SQM/FABULOUS CITY
HIP URBAN/30SQM/FABULOUS CITY VIEW/HSIA MODERN FURNISHINGS/GLASS WALLED BATHROOM
HIP URBAN/30SQM/CITY
HIP URBAN/30SQM/CITY VIEW/HSIA/SGL BED MODERN FURNISHINGS/GLASS WALLED BATHROOM
HIP VIP/30SQM/SEA VIEW/HSIA/WORK
HIP VIP/30SQM/SEA VIEW/HSIA/WORK DESK/MODERN FURNISHINGS/GLASS WALLED BATHROOM
HIP URBAN/30SQM/CITY
HIP URBAN/30SQM/CITY VIEW/HSIA/TWIN BED MODERN FURNISHINGS/GLASS WALLED BATHROOM
COOL ROOM/QUEEN BED/35SQM/SEA
COOL ROOM/QUEEN BED/35SQM/SEA VIEW/AC/HISA/WORKING DESK/MINI BAR
HIP ROOM/30SQM/HSIA/WORK
HIP ROOM/30SQM/HSIA/WORK DESK/MINI BAR MODERN FURNISHINGS/GLASS WALLED BATHROOM

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 0.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 2.8 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 3.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 3.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.1 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.4 mi
  • Al Quoz: 5.8 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.6 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 0.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 2.8 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 3.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 3.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.1 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.4 mi
  • Al Quoz: 5.8 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 7.8 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 9.7 mi
  • Global Village: 9.7 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 10.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 10.6 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 10.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 10.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 11.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 12.3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 12.6 mi
  • Zabeel: 12.7 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 12.9 mi
  • Al Karama: 14 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 14.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 14.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 14.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 14.5 mi
  • Wonderland: 14.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 15.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 15.5 mi

Dining

The Med
The Med is the signature Mediterranean restaurant.
CafeM
CafeM for a simple coffee or get-together. Fabulously unconventional, yet casual, bar-resto boasts an ultra modern interior.
Z:ONE
The Z:ONE Lounge offers an upper crust sense throughout the day to both hotel guests and the free thinking clientele looking for something new.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Media One Hotel Dubai

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Mar 21, 2014

Perfecto!

A very hip and great hotel to stay in the Dubai Marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Dave
Hampshire UK
Feb 19, 2013

A contradictory experience

My wife and I are both retired and chose Media 1 as it was a few minutes walk from my son's family apartment at the Marina. The hotel was generally very good but there was an obsession with music everywhere, sometimes very loud ! We were clearly much older than the general clientele - but why does one want loud music by the swimming pool? One night there was a disco that went on to 2am and rattled our bedroom window. The manager moved us to another room at 11.30 pm. We would probably recommend hotel to younger friends but not oldies !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want quiet, then the sea view rooms at the front should be selected.

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel Arias
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2012

Always a Favorite

Everytime I stop in Dubai, I always come to the Media One. I prebook days before or get on my laptop at the airport and quickly make my reservation. The Hotel has everything I need and the location is good enough to easily reach major venues. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel Arias
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

I always enjoy my stay at the Media One Hotel in Dubai!

I always enjoy my stay at the Media One Hotel in Dubai. I have been coming to this hotel for a long time now. Every time I fly into Dubai I make the Media One my first destination. The hotel has wonderfully stylish and modern room, with chic furniture and an iPod dock, which I am always in search of, and free wifi. The cafes downstairs have great foods and drink and the rooftop pool has great bar for the night with music. The breakfast is amazing and I always see the promotion for other meals offered at the 18th floor restaurant, but have not yet been to them. Hopefully someday soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the sites in Dubai are short drive away. The Palm, Emirates Mall, Dubai Mall, Burj al Arab and Burj Khalifa are a short drive.

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karilyn
Atlanta
Jul 28, 2011

Cool Hotel located in a Central Area

I enjoyed my three day stay at Media One. The room was perfect with a great view of the beach; the atmosphere was perfect. My only negative was the internet wasn't free. The staff was super professional and very helpful. I will definitely stay at Media One when I return to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping and dining, the hotel staff can give you excellent recommendations. With regards to distance, cost and time.

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Media One
San Diego, California
May 2, 2010

Quality and Service!

This hotel is an excellent choice. I enjoyed the great decor and services at the hotel. Also, the Brunch, Pool Party and Cafe are a must visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Your close the the Emirates Mall with a short taxi ride. At the Mall you can do excellent shopping and ski or snowboard in the same day. The Palm is nearby and Barsti Beach Club at the Le Meridien is excellent for a good night of dancing.

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmilyAlp
Doha Qatar
Apr 16, 2010

Good Value and Interesting Design

I came for a concert at the Palm-Atlantis so it was a great location. The cab had to drop me off across the street though because of the way that the front drive is situated and the fact that the streets are monitored for no u-turns on some sides. Friendly, responsive staff, clean room. Price was totally right and, although I don't like a lot of attempts at modern design, I loved the glass/clear-wall design and the whole feel of the place for my purposes. Not really romantic per se but great for a single person or a couple wanting to have a nice clean stay and get around the marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GO to the chillout festival next spring at Atlantis--it's really a cool experience.

Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Adil Makkiya
Doha - Qatar
Apr 13, 2010

Good and Comfortable Hotel

I consider it not bad. That was due to front desk which was not helpful and considering my age (over 60 years) when she host us in a room on the 13th. floor that was noisy but following my complained they host us in room on the 19th. floor and that was much better. I have recorded that to the management before my departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search