Marco Polo Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$80
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
74%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room - City View - Central
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Club - City View - Club Level
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Couple occupancy for married couples only with proof of identity. At the center of Dubais business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travelers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. Hotels have an early departure fee. When you check-in, you will be asked to confirm your departure date. You may be able to change your departure date without penalty if rate plan permits and if you do so before the end of your arrival day. After reconfirming your departure date, if you decide to leave earlier, you may be charged the early departure fee. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions.

Dining

The Bombay
Our specialty Indian restaurant, The Bombay, is a treasure trove of the most authentic Indian cuisine. This restaurant was named "BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT" in Dubai by "Time Out Awards".
Chopstix
Chopstix Chinese fine dining offers modern ambience which brilliantly fuses Asian and European interiors to make your dining experience very unique. Chopstix is also a Guinness World Record holder for the world's largest chopsticks.
Beyond El Rancho
Beyond El Rancho brings the heart of Texas - Mexican Border town to your table and also adds a groove to your dining experience with its diverse entertainment.
Kitakits Kafe & Klubb
Be prepared for something hot and sizzling as Chikka Grill opens its doors for a party hungry crowd, chill out with our resident band and Dj right through the week.
Fox & Hounds
Fox & Hounds with its Pub Grub is authentically English from floor to ceiling, this Pub has style and substance.
Jumana Lounge
Jumana never ceases to amaze, an unforgettable atrium lounge with its contemporary arabesque theme, fine etched wood carvings and a sampler Arabic menu.
The Explorer Coffee & Italian Bistro
24 hours Coffee Shop

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious ballroom can accommodate 320 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio and video facilities. With a wide variety of cuisines to choose from, this is your perfect venue that offers valet parking as well.

Recommendations for you

Flora Grand Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$77

Moevenpick Hotel Deira

★★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$119
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$76
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$102

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Night club

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

74% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Don't Do it

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 27, 2015
So noisy, could not even sleep after long trip. After complaining to the manager he proposed to move me to another room!!! was too late. Well, it is my fault. I read the previous review about the noise and I ignore it. So, please don't ignore my review. Why the hotel keep making reservation for rooms that you can hear the music from the night club all night long!!!. Ohh, one more thing, no privacy, the only window in the room open to a big auditorium full with people, where u cant see the sun!!!.

| Corona Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Marco Polo Experience

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
I have to admit that the reason I opted for this hotel was availability and price for the dates. Just after new year. Well, since I did not have much expectations I was very impressed with the location and the room. The room was very nicely lighted, the staff with very helpful and the place was very clean. The only bad part was the room temperature, I was freezing most of the night even though I had set the thermostat for 23 C. Overall, a very nice hotel, would definitely stay there again

Dining

Good place for the money

| Abu Dhabi Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Dubai Trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 22, 2014
Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip,

| OMAN Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient location - sleepless night!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
Spent 4 nights at the Marco Polo. Staff were helpful and polite and assisted me with anything necessary. The only downside was that the bathrooms are extremely tired with very little shower pressure and broken shower heads (water was dribbling out of it) and noise from the night club kept me awake until 3am on 2 nights. (despite reception telling me the club closes at 2:30 pm - the music thumped on until 3am all the way up to the 4th floor)! Also - screaming kids every night in the room next door. Cleaning staff hovering hall ways right outside my door at 7:30am! Would I stay again - maybe for a short city getaway only but definitely not for a relaxing break!

Money saver

Try out the local cuisine located near the hotel. Although it may not look like a five start dining experience, the food is good and well priced!

| London, UK Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Extended stay in Dubai while special events were going on

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 4, 2013
Hotel room smelled of Indian food and was a bit creepy. You could hear the music from the night club somewhere in the Hotel. The atrium was the bright spot of the hotel which I spent most of my time instead of my room.

Money saver

Close to airport for early flights

| Houston, TX Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

DUBAI BREAK

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 1, 2012
not the best experience. We had to move rooms because of the music playing so loudly from the English and Mexican bars downstairs on the ground level. The music was still going at 2.30am!! Otherwise the hotel was clean, rooms of good size and the staff very helpful.

Attractions

Really enjoyed the trip of the Burg Khalifa building - worth the money and the views were spectacular.

| England, UK Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good and not fancy hotel

Would recommend Tue, Nov 1, 2011
I stayed in Dubai Marco Pole Hotel for four days on a business trip. I found the hotel is nice and clean. What the best I like is that it has free internet in the room. I enjoyed my stay there.

| Hong Kong Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GOOD HOTEL

Would recommend Sat, Oct 22, 2011
I stayed their for two days but Hotel staff was nice & courteous. They favored us with many thing. And overall stay was fine. There are certain drawbacks as well, although situated in Deira City it is quite far off from METRO STATION. Besides A/C is running very high even if you put thermostat off it is very cold. But apart from above two the Hotel is nice and very good if I had a chance I will stay their again.

| Karachi - Pakistan Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mixed Bag in Dubai

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 14, 2011
My experience at the Marco Polo was a mixed bag. Checkin was a little chaotic, but the staff was quite friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The air con in my first room did not work well, and the room was stuffy but habitable. At least until the second day when I returned midday to discovery massive renovation work going on down the hall. My room was filled with fumes and construction noises. They were kind enough to move me, and the second room was lovely, though the air con thermostat was stuck and the room chilled to about 60°. I decided to forego the buffet, but the room service curry was very nice. Location was okay, but not super close to much of anything. Parking was secure. Very nice staff, but I think there are better values to be had in other nearby properties

Time saver

Take the new Dubai Metro system. Cheap and fast.

| Seattle, Washington, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 1, 2010
the location is good, they had good breakfast and free internet, but the rooms were not clean and the service was ok, but was not 4 star level. The bath rooms were mildewy and the staff cleaned it in a sloppy way.

| USA, Virginia Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Naif 0.4 mi
Fish Roundabout 0.4 mi
Al Muraqqabat 0.6 mi
Al Rigga 0.7 mi
Dubai Shopping Festival 0.7 mi
Deira Corniche 0.9 mi
Abu Hail 1 mi
Deira Clocktower 1.2 mi
Port Saeed 1.2 mi
Gold Souk 1.3 mi
Creek Golf and Yacht Club 1.5 mi
Dubai Museum 1.6 mi
Al Shindagha 1.6 mi
Al Shindagha Market 1.9 mi
Heritage and Diving Village 1.9 mi
Mankhool 2.1 mi
Umm Hurair 2.3 mi
Oud Metha 2.4 mi
Al Karama 2.5 mi
Grand Mosque 2.8 mi
Al Mamzar 2.9 mi
Wonderland 2.9 mi
Garhoud 3 mi
Al Garhoud 3.1 mi
Wafi City Mall 3.1 mi
Raffles Botanical Garden 3.2 mi
Dubai International Convention Centre 4 mi
Al Jaddaf 4 mi
Al Qusais 4.1 mi
Trade Center 4.2 mi
Zabeel 4.3 mi
Umm Ramool 4.3 mi
Al Satwa 4.8 mi
Dubai Opera House 4.9 mi
Dubai Zoo 5.3 mi
Al Rashidiya 5.6 mi
Ras Al Khor 5.6 mi
Mercato Shopping Mall 5.8 mi
Dubai Mall 5.8 mi
Dubai International Art Centre 5.9 mi
Dubai Fountain 6.1 mi
Nadd Al Hamar 6.6 mi
Al Wasl 6.8 mi
Mirdif 7.4 mi
Nad Al Sheba 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$80
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016