$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Marco Polo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Al Muteena St., Deira, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Marco Polo Experience

I have to admit that the reason I opted for this hotel was availability and price for the dates.... See full review

  • Leonel F.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Dubai Trip

Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, See full review

  • WBrock
  • Nov 22, 2014
Couple occupancy for married couples only with proof of identity. At the center of Dubais business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travelers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. Hotels have an early departure fee. When you check-in, you will be asked to confirm your departure date. You may be able to change your departure date without penalty if rate plan permits and if you do so before the end of your arrival day. After reconfirming your departure date, if you decide to leave earlier, you may be charged the early departure fee. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Polo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marco Polo Hotel Rooms

Executive Club
Polo Club rooms with in-bath Jacuzzi & superior bath amenities
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms with individual air condition control. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms having primary class design & fixtures.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Naif: 0.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 0.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.9 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.5 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 2.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.1 mi
  • Trade Center: 4.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 4.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 6.1 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.6 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious ballroom can accommodate 320 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio and video facilities. With a wide variety of cuisines to choose from, this is your perfect venue that offers valet parking as well.

Dining

The Bombay
Our specialty Indian restaurant, The Bombay, is a treasure trove of the most authentic Indian cuisine. This restaurant was named "BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT" in Dubai by "Time Out Awards".
Chopstix
Chopstix Chinese fine dining offers modern ambience which brilliantly fuses Asian and European interiors to make your dining experience very unique. Chopstix is also a Guinness World Record holder for the world's largest chopsticks.
Beyond El Rancho
Beyond El Rancho brings the heart of Texas - Mexican Border town to your table and also adds a groove to your dining experience with its diverse entertainment.
Kitakits Kafe & Klubb
Be prepared for something hot and sizzling as Chikka Grill opens its doors for a party hungry crowd, chill out with our resident band and Dj right through the week.
Fox & Hounds
Fox & Hounds with its Pub Grub is authentically English from floor to ceiling, this Pub has style and substance.
Jumana Lounge
Jumana never ceases to amaze, an unforgettable atrium lounge with its contemporary arabesque theme, fine etched wood carvings and a sampler Arabic menu.
The Explorer Coffee & Italian Bistro
24 hours Coffee Shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keynote
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 9, 2009

I'll be coming back again

Excellent value and service of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai airport is 10 minutes or less away by taxi. Most amenities in Deira are within walking distance. There are many stores in Deira all within a short walk and taxi too.

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonel F.
Business
Abu Dhabi
Jan 6, 2015

Marco Polo Experience

I have to admit that the reason I opted for this hotel was availability and price for the dates. Just after new year. Well, since I did not have much expectations I was very impressed with the location and the room. The room was very nicely lighted, the staff with very helpful and the place was very clean. The only bad part was the room temperature, I was freezing most of the night even though I had set the thermostat for 23 C. Overall, a very nice hotel, would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place for the money

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surreyboy
Business
London, UK
Nov 19, 2014

Convenient location - sleepless night!

Spent 4 nights at the Marco Polo. Staff were helpful and polite and assisted me with anything necessary. The only downside was that the bathrooms are extremely tired with very little shower pressure and broken shower heads (water was dribbling out of it) and noise from the night club kept me awake until 3am on 2 nights. (despite reception telling me the club closes at 2:30 pm - the music thumped on until 3am all the way up to the 4th floor)! Also - screaming kids every night in the room next door. Cleaning staff hovering hall ways right outside my door at 7:30am! Would I stay again - maybe for a short city getaway only but definitely not for a relaxing break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the local cuisine located near the hotel. Although it may not look like a five start dining experience, the food is good and well priced!

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khal J.
Business
Corona
Apr 27, 2015

Don't Do it

So noisy, could not even sleep after long trip. After complaining to the manager he proposed to move me to another room!!! was too late. Well, it is my fault. I read the previous review about the noise and I ignore it. So, please don't ignore my review. Why the hotel keep making reservation for rooms that you can hear the music from the night club all night long!!!. Ohh, one more thing, no privacy, the only window in the room open to a big auditorium full with people, where u cant see the sun!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top