$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Marco Polo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Al Muteena St., Deira, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Marco Polo Experience

I have to admit that the reason I opted for this hotel was availability and price for the dates.... See full review

  • Leonel F.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Dubai Trip

Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, Good trip, See full review

  • WBrock
  • Nov 22, 2014
Couple occupancy for married couples only with proof of identity. At the center of Dubais business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travelers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. Hotels have an early departure fee. When you check-in, you will be asked to confirm your departure date. You may be able to change your departure date without penalty if rate plan permits and if you do so before the end of your arrival day. After reconfirming your departure date, if you decide to leave earlier, you may be charged the early departure fee. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Polo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Marco Polo Hotel Rooms

Executive Club
Polo Club rooms with in-bath Jacuzzi & superior bath amenities
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms with individual air condition control. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms having primary class design & fixtures.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Naif: 0.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 0.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.9 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.5 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 2.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.1 mi
  • Trade Center: 4.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 4.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 6.1 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.6 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious ballroom can accommodate 320 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio and video facilities. With a wide variety of cuisines to choose from, this is your perfect venue that offers valet parking as well.

Dining

The Bombay
Our specialty Indian restaurant, The Bombay, is a treasure trove of the most authentic Indian cuisine. This restaurant was named "BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT" in Dubai by "Time Out Awards".
Chopstix
Chopstix Chinese fine dining offers modern ambience which brilliantly fuses Asian and European interiors to make your dining experience very unique. Chopstix is also a Guinness World Record holder for the world's largest chopsticks.
Beyond El Rancho
Beyond El Rancho brings the heart of Texas - Mexican Border town to your table and also adds a groove to your dining experience with its diverse entertainment.
Kitakits Kafe & Klubb
Be prepared for something hot and sizzling as Chikka Grill opens its doors for a party hungry crowd, chill out with our resident band and Dj right through the week.
Fox & Hounds
Fox & Hounds with its Pub Grub is authentically English from floor to ceiling, this Pub has style and substance.
Jumana Lounge
Jumana never ceases to amaze, an unforgettable atrium lounge with its contemporary arabesque theme, fine etched wood carvings and a sampler Arabic menu.
The Explorer Coffee & Italian Bistro
24 hours Coffee Shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babar
Business
Karachi - Pakistan
Oct 22, 2011

GOOD HOTEL

I stayed their for two days but Hotel staff was nice & courteous. They favored us with many thing. And overall stay was fine. There are certain drawbacks as well, although situated in Deira City it is quite far off from METRO STATION. Besides A/C is running very high even if you put thermostat off it is very cold. But apart from above two the Hotel is nice and very good if I had a chance I will stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwan
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 1, 2011

good and not fancy hotel

I stayed in Dubai Marco Pole Hotel for four days on a business trip. I found the hotel is nice and clean. What the best I like is that it has free internet in the room. I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.N.Martin
Business
Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Apr 3, 2012

wonderful an very professional staff

I was very pleased when I arrived with the way the staff greeted me at the car and treated me to a non acholholic drink while cheaking in. They were insistent on helping me to my room and was always excited to see a cowboy from Texas in there lobby. The food was fair as they tried to mimic real Tex-Mex flair but just dont quite ha it yet. The rooms were great and the veiw was great and very quite. I will stay with them again. Neil Martin, Texas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not assume they know Tex Mex food or you will me dissapointed. Try a more local custom any where down the street. Lots of shopping and no need to worry about cabs as there are plenty. Give yourself time to venture out as Dubsi, Derea is a very busy place. Stay away from Bur, Dubai as there is always trouble there if you want that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldFoto
Business
Seattle, Washington, USA
Mar 14, 2011

Mixed Bag in Dubai

My experience at the Marco Polo was a mixed bag. Checkin was a little chaotic, but the staff was quite friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The air con in my first room did not work well, and the room was stuffy but habitable. At least until the second day when I returned midday to discovery massive renovation work going on down the hall. My room was filled with fumes and construction noises. They were kind enough to move me, and the second room was lovely, though the air con thermostat was stuck and the room chilled to about 60°. I decided to forego the buffet, but the room service curry was very nice. Location was okay, but not super close to much of anything. Parking was secure. Very nice staff, but I think there are better values to be had in other nearby properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the new Dubai Metro system. Cheap and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bahaa
Business
USA, Virginia
Aug 1, 2010

hotel

the location is good, they had good breakfast and free internet, but the rooms were not clean and the service was ok, but was not 4 star level. The bath rooms were mildewy and the staff cleaned it in a sloppy way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jr. White
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Extended stay in Dubai while special events were going on

Hotel room smelled of Indian food and was a bit creepy. You could hear the music from the night club somewhere in the Hotel. The atrium was the bright spot of the hotel which I spent most of my time instead of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport for early flights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top