$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Marco Polo Hotel

4 stars
Al Muteena St., Deira, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
11 reviews
wonderful an very professional staff

I was very pleased when I arrived with the way the staff greeted me at the car and treated me to a... See full review

  • R.N.Martin
  • Apr 3, 2012
good and not fancy hotel

I stayed in Dubai Marco Pole Hotel for four days on a business trip. I found the hotel is nice and... See full review

  • kwan
  • Nov 1, 2011
Couple occupancy for married couples only with proof of identity. At the center of Dubais business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travelers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. Hotels have an early departure fee. When you check-in, you will be asked to confirm your departure date. You may be able to change your departure date without penalty if rate plan permits and if you do so before the end of your arrival day. After reconfirming your departure date, if you decide to leave earlier, you may be charged the early departure fee. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions.

Hotel Map

25.2741 55.319
Area served
Deira, Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport
Area description
Marco Polo Hotel is just 15 minutes away from Dubai International Airport and 10 minutes from major shopping centres. Complimentary beach transfers are available daily. The hotel is walking distance to Metro stations, malls, local dining flavours and inter Emirates bus terminus.Government run buses leave for all the seven emirates on a well programmed schedule with prices ranging from Dhs 5 to 25. Whether you fancy scrambling in Fujairah wadis or spending a peaceful weekend in Ras Al Khaimah this is where the exploring begins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Polo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Marco Polo Hotel Rooms

Executive Club
Polo Club rooms with in-bath Jacuzzi & superior bath amenities
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms with individual air condition control. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms having primary class design & fixtures.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Naif: 0.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 0.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.9 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.5 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 2.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.1 mi
  • Trade Center: 4.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 4.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.9 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 6.1 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 6.1 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.6 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious ballroom can accommodate 320 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio and video facilities. With a wide variety of cuisines to choose from, this is your perfect venue that offers valet parking as well.

Dining

The Bombay
Our specialty Indian restaurant, The Bombay, is a treasure trove of the most authentic Indian cuisine. This restaurant was named "BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT" in Dubai by "Time Out Awards".
Chopstix
Chopstix Chinese fine dining offers modern ambience which brilliantly fuses Asian and European interiors to make your dining experience very unique. Chopstix is also a Guinness World Record holder for the world's largest chopsticks.
Beyond El Rancho
Beyond El Rancho brings the heart of Texas - Mexican Border town to your table and also adds a groove to your dining experience with its diverse entertainment.
Kitakits Kafe & Klubb
Be prepared for something hot and sizzling as Chikka Grill opens its doors for a party hungry crowd, chill out with our resident band and Dj right through the week.
Fox & Hounds
Fox & Hounds with its Pub Grub is authentically English from floor to ceiling, this Pub has style and substance.
Jumana Lounge
Jumana never ceases to amaze, an unforgettable atrium lounge with its contemporary arabesque theme, fine etched wood carvings and a sampler Arabic menu.
The Explorer Coffee & Italian Bistro
24 hours Coffee Shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.N.Martin
Business
Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Apr 3, 2012

wonderful an very professional staff

I was very pleased when I arrived with the way the staff greeted me at the car and treated me to a non acholholic drink while cheaking in. They were insistent on helping me to my room and was always excited to see a cowboy from Texas in there lobby. The food was fair as they tried to mimic real Tex-Mex flair but just dont quite ha it yet. The rooms were great and the veiw was great and very quite. I will stay with them again. Neil Martin, Texas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not assume they know Tex Mex food or you will me dissapointed. Try a more local custom any where down the street. Lots of shopping and no need to worry about cabs as there are plenty. Give yourself time to venture out as Dubsi, Derea is a very busy place. Stay away from Bur, Dubai as there is always trouble there if you want that.

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jr. White
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Extended stay in Dubai while special events were going on

Hotel room smelled of Indian food and was a bit creepy. You could hear the music from the night club somewhere in the Hotel. The atrium was the bright spot of the hotel which I spent most of my time instead of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport for early flights

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.N.Martin
Business
Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Apr 3, 2012

wonderful an very professional staff

I was very pleased when I arrived with the way the staff greeted me at the car and treated me to a non acholholic drink while cheaking in. They were insistent on helping me to my room and was always excited to see a cowboy from Texas in there lobby. The food was fair as they tried to mimic real Tex-Mex flair but just dont quite ha it yet. The rooms were great and the veiw was great and very quite. I will stay with them again. Neil Martin, Texas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not assume they know Tex Mex food or you will me dissapointed. Try a more local custom any where down the street. Lots of shopping and no need to worry about cabs as there are plenty. Give yourself time to venture out as Dubsi, Derea is a very busy place. Stay away from Bur, Dubai as there is always trouble there if you want that.

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xyz123
England, UK
Feb 1, 2012

DUBAI BREAK

not the best experience. We had to move rooms because of the music playing so loudly from the English and Mexican bars downstairs on the ground level. The music was still going at 2.30am!! Otherwise the hotel was clean, rooms of good size and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed the trip of the Burg Khalifa building - worth the money and the views were spectacular.

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwan
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 1, 2011

good and not fancy hotel

I stayed in Dubai Marco Pole Hotel for four days on a business trip. I found the hotel is nice and clean. What the best I like is that it has free internet in the room. I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babar
Business
Karachi - Pakistan
Oct 22, 2011

GOOD HOTEL

I stayed their for two days but Hotel staff was nice & courteous. They favored us with many thing. And overall stay was fine. There are certain drawbacks as well, although situated in Deira City it is quite far off from METRO STATION. Besides A/C is running very high even if you put thermostat off it is very cold. But apart from above two the Hotel is nice and very good if I had a chance I will stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldFoto
Business
Seattle, Washington, USA
Mar 14, 2011

Mixed Bag in Dubai

My experience at the Marco Polo was a mixed bag. Checkin was a little chaotic, but the staff was quite friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The air con in my first room did not work well, and the room was stuffy but habitable. At least until the second day when I returned midday to discovery massive renovation work going on down the hall. My room was filled with fumes and construction noises. They were kind enough to move me, and the second room was lovely, though the air con thermostat was stuck and the room chilled to about 60°. I decided to forego the buffet, but the room service curry was very nice. Location was okay, but not super close to much of anything. Parking was secure. Very nice staff, but I think there are better values to be had in other nearby properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the new Dubai Metro system. Cheap and fast.

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldFoto
Business
Seattle, Washington, USA
Mar 14, 2011

Mixed Bag in Dubai

My experience at the Marco Polo was a mixed bag. Checkin was a little chaotic, but the staff was quite friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The air con in my first room did not work well, and the room was stuffy but habitable. At least until the second day when I returned midday to discovery massive renovation work going on down the hall. My room was filled with fumes and construction noises. They were kind enough to move me, and the second room was lovely, though the air con thermostat was stuck and the room chilled to about 60°. I decided to forego the buffet, but the room service curry was very nice. Location was okay, but not super close to much of anything. Parking was secure. Very nice staff, but I think there are better values to be had in other nearby properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the new Dubai Metro system. Cheap and fast.

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bahaa
Business
USA, Virginia
Aug 1, 2010

hotel

the location is good, they had good breakfast and free internet, but the rooms were not clean and the service was ok, but was not 4 star level. The bath rooms were mildewy and the staff cleaned it in a sloppy way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bahaa
Business
USA, Virginia
Aug 1, 2010

hotel

the location is good, they had good breakfast and free internet, but the rooms were not clean and the service was ok, but was not 4 star level. The bath rooms were mildewy and the staff cleaned it in a sloppy way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keynote
Edmonton, AB
May 9, 2009

I'll be coming back again

Excellent value and service of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai airport is 10 minutes or less away by taxi. Most amenities in Deira are within walking distance. There are many stores in Deira all within a short walk and taxi too.

Back to menu Return to top