$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Majestic Hotel Tower

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, 122235

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel Tower

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldManChris
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 13, 2014

Great value

Good breakfast, great staff, clean room, everything worked. Convenient. No frills, but highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssain
Business
Islamabad - Pakistan
Jun 8, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Thank you very much for the hospitality and for the wonderful stay at your hotel. We really appreciate that. Service was good, and rooms were comfortable. We'd like to avail your services in future whenever we visit Dubai next time and we'd recommend you to others too whenever we have the opportunity. Regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick Chaney
Business
Codahden, North Dakota
Jun 4, 2014

Great Value

Had apartment across from the mall of emirates and decided to book a room here for a couple of nights. Best thing I did the whole time I was there! Got upgraded to the family suite on the 23rd floor with the kitchen. The balcony views were great for video footage. You can't beat it for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doha James
Business
Doha Qatar
May 31, 2014

Great Stay!

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Variety of clubs to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice clubs on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dunco
Business
Sydney
May 24, 2014

Great value hotel

Overall a good value place to stay in central Dubai. The only real gripe I had was that although we had a non smoking room on level 23 others on that floor were smoking, which filtered into our room constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coolkacha
Business
East Midland, UK
Mar 31, 2014

Great holiday

My first visit to Dubai so was a little apprehensive. Once we were in the room, i was relieved. Staff were great and friendly. Duty Manager did his best to get us a room on higher floor as online booking did not provide a facility to add a room preferance. Although he could not accommodate both of our room on same floor, 1 floor apart. Rooms were great with a balcony and a view to a city. I would definitely consider booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to visit the Spice souk and/or gold souk, avoid the touts wanting to take on a boat ride, made a huge mistake and paid 50AED instead of local authority transport to get you across and back, costing 1 AED. Also, goods on spice souk are expensive, may be they see you coming. Haggle hard. I bought a lamp, haggle down to 140AED from 180AED base price. On return to Bur Dubai side, same item was quoted at 150AED. There are no visible price lables in any shops. They quote price based on how the shopper look i guess. Keep your wit about you and you won't get conned. Be prepared to walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitt
Business
London
Jan 13, 2014

Relaxing break

I would defiantly come back to this hotel. The only downfall was we paid extra to upgrade and the view we got was overlooking apartments. It would have been nice to see the nice buildings for the extra money we paid on top. Other than that it's a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simmsul
Business
London
Nov 9, 2013

Good for a stopover

We were in Dubai for one night to see a show, this hotel was perfect. A 5 min walk to the nearest Metro station, the room was small/cosy but suited our purpose, the hotel had a good number of restaurants (that serve p0rk & alch0h0l - which was a plus). I wouldn't recommend as a place to stay for your first visit to Dubai, but if you know what you're doing/where you're going it's ideal. Clean, comfy & good food are my top priorities. I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful of restaurant closing times, we ordered an afternoon meal & were made aware that it would take approximately 30 mins, when we got it we had about 20 mins to eat as the restaurant closed at 17:40!? The waitress started to dim the lights while we were still eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Qidwai
Business
Islamabad, Pakistan
Nov 2, 2013

Very comfortable and excellent value

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Majestic Hotel Tower. The room was- relatively small but quite adequate for single occupancy. Roomcleaning staff was efficient and obliging. One of the Reception staff was uncooperative but others were fine. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and service in the Restaurant was eficient. In shart, a very comfortable stay. Will definitely like to stay again and recommend to friends. World Traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
driv613
Business
Baltimore, Md
Oct 18, 2013

Nice place, but don't fall for their trick!

The hotel was very nice. My major problem was that they didn't have a standard room which they admitted flat out. They then asked if I wanted to upgrade for 150 dirham ($40). I said no, I just wanted a normal room. After 5 minutes of the guy looking at the screen, a woman came out from the back and I heard her say she just upgraded me since there weren't any standards. He continued to look at the computer "doing" something for a few minutes and then asked if I wanted to upgrade to an executive suite for 100 dirham. I said no, again. He finished checking me in and guess what?! I was in the executive suite anyway! He was just trying to get me to pay for it! I am glad I didn't fall for this. The room was huge and had a great balcony, but I should never have been asked to pay for it because the hotel ran out of rooms! The only other complaint is the bed was a bit old and a top sheet is needed- it was just a bottom sheet and the comforter. For health and hygiene reasons- the bed should have a top sheet because I am betting they do not wash that comforter cover everyday! They should also have some more tourist info in the room- maps, attractions, opening hours, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The greek restaurant- Elia, had a couple appetizers and they were delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top