$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Majestic Hotel Tower

4 stars
Mankhool Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Value

Had apartment across from the mall of emirates and decided to book a room here for a couple of... See full review

  • Dick Chaney
  • Jun 4, 2014
Great Stay!

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Variety of clubs to choose from. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • Doha James
  • May 31, 2014
Stylish hotel with stunning views, in the center of Dubai
Downtown Dubai's Majestic Hotel Tower gives guests magnificent views of the city. Boasting 252 rooms and suites in 28 floors, the hotel is home to seven restaurants and bars, with an array of cuisine options. Shopping and business locations are within walking distance. Guests relax and rejuvenate in Majestic Hotel Tower's swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's many business-friendly services and amenities.
Highlights
  • Only tower hotel in Bur Dubai
  • Magnificent views of Dubai
  • Seven restaurants and bars on site
Rooms

Majestic Hotel Tower guest rooms and suites welcome visitors in style. The warm tones, rich fabrics and fine furnishings pair with tasteful paintings and elegant room accents. Standard rooms offer a work desk, Internet access (fees apply) and mini-bar. Deluxe rooms feature a seating area with a sofa, floor-to-ceiling windows and a bathroom with a Jacuzzi-sized bathtub. Suites boast a separate living room and bedroom, and some include a dining table and full-sized kitchen.

Features

Dotted with picturesque pergolas, Majestic Hotel Tower has open deck space surrounding its artfully-shaped outdoor pool. The hotel has a fully-equipped health club with a gym, sauna and steam room.

Dining options abound at Majestic Hotel Tower. A Greek restaurant, Elia, serves favorites such as dakos, beef souvlaki and moussaka. Every evening from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., the Elia chef holds cooking classes for guests. Coffee lovers head for Lavazza, a cozy cafe with free Wi-Fi access.

To hear live bands, guests visit The Music Room. Karaoke and stand-up comedy keep guests entertained at Tambayan Sa Kanto.

Majestic Hotel Tower is situated in the popular Bur Dubai area of downtown Dubai. The hotel's proximity to key business and leisure destinations make the property an ideal base for business and leisure travelers. Many multinational companies, banks and corporate offices are within walking distance of Majestic Hotel Tower. Shopping malls are just minutes away, including the well-known shopping area of Meena Bazaar. A short drive from the hotel is Shikh Zayed Road, lined with some of the most beautiful and awe-inspiring skyscrapers in the world.

Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bur Dubai (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Dubai Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (14 mi/22.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Majestic Hotel Tower Rooms

Deluxe Room
Featuring a King sized double bed, a lounge area and floor to ceiling windows, these rooms also offer a spacious bathroom complete with a Jacuzzi-sized bathtub and separate shower. All of the standard facilities are provided with additional elements for enhanced comfort.
Executive Deluxe Suite
These suites are fitted with well-designed comforts including an ample sitting room and in-room dining facilities. A separate bedroom with a spacious bathroom completes this ample accommodation.
1 Bed Room Apartment
With a separate living room and bedroom, these apartments are ideal for use as a family holiday base or for business meetings, comfortably hosting up to 2 adults and 2 children. It has a dining table for in-room dining and a full sized kitchen.
Standard Room
Our standard rooms are designed with your comforts in mind. We can offer you different bed sizes depending on single or double occupancy and up to one child can be accommodated comfortable. The room also features a desk, internet connection as well as a selection of refreshments from the mini bar.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Trade Center: 1.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.3 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.5 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Trade Center: 1.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.3 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 2.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 3 mi
  • Naif: 3 mi
  • Wonderland: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 3.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 3.1 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 3.4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 3.5 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 4 mi
  • Garhoud: 4.3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 4.3 mi
  • Abu Hail: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 6.2 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 6.2 mi
  • Al Qusais: 6.9 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 7 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7.1 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The two banquet halls, Athena and Sophia, can accommodate up to 90 guests and our in-house events team will gladly assist with menu choices; room setup and equipment requirements. These halls can be set up to suit U-shape; theater style; banquet style or classroom and our talented F&B team will gladly put together a delicious selection of top-notch nibbles to amaze your guests. Alternatively, for smaller groups of up to 12 people, the Georgios meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings and is equipped with all the facilities needed for a meeting or presentation. The poolside deck provides the perfect backdrop for any festive celebration and can host up to 450 guests. Again, our F&B team will ensure that the guests are plied with the finest of cuisine, whether served as canapes, sit down dinners or a customized buffet. We can also provide catering services for venues outside of the hotel.

Dining

Elia
In the cozy setting of Elia, indulge in authentic Greek cuisine where heart warming recipes are made with fresh traditional Greek ingredients. All time Greek favourites, lovingly interpreted by celebrity Chef Yiannis Baxevanis
Tirquaz
Enjoy all-day dining with a view. Overlooking the swimming pool and garden, Tirquaz offers buffet breakfast and lunch as well as a sumptuous selection of a la carte delights. The international menu is prepared using the finest, healthiest ingredients and organic produce wherever possible.
Tambayan Sa Kanto
A Filipino oriented comedy and karaoke bar with an international twist. Eat, drink, sing and laugh your heart out with the energy of laughter and the power of music filling up the whole place with life with fusion of authentic Filipino favourite dishes with international cuisine prepared by top caliber Filipino chefs and the great music played by the Acoustic Band. Tambayan Sa Kanto is a home for many events. From singing contests to sing and dance competitions, celebrities from Philippines to entertainers from the town, we have it all here from time to time.
Barrels
Barrels is a cozy English style pub with the large widescreen TVs and individual screens right at your table, warm hospitality, and impressive selection of drinks ranging from Kilkenny beer to zesty cocktails, extensive beer and wine selections as well as our famous traditional pubstyle menu that will accommodate even the most discerning palette.
The Music Room
Renewed & refreshed with a stylish yet cozy setting it is the perfect venue to hang out and enjoy quality live music. An unbeatable, easy going atmosphere. You can dine on the all new gastro pub dishes whilst enjoying the best selection of cocktails. The Music Room features sensational live bands every night and is known across the region as one of the top live music venues, certain to entertain and provoke our sleepy inner air guitarist to have an enthusiastic strum. Also, a venue for the most exciting events, The Music Room never gets tired of trying new things to jazz up your evenings. Catch Urban our resident band playing Soul, POP, Funk and R&B Grooves
Breathers
The perfect rendezvous point to eat up with friends in this sophisticated yet relaxed cigar and lounge bar and sample the diverse list of refreshments on offer and take in some jazz.
Lavazza
Take a sip and just smile. That is what Lavazza offers. Some of the most beautiful moments in life happen over a cup of coffee and Lavazza is just the right cafe to find that special moment with the aroma of Italy's No.1 coffee. Lavazza is a very cozy cafe for all the coffee lovers. It's a quiet non smoking cafe with free access to WiFi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel Tower

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doha James
Doha Qatar
May 31, 2014

Great Stay!

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Variety of clubs to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice clubs on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWF719
Business
Uk
Nov 28, 2014

Not the best but good enough

Short business trip based on value for money and not luxury. The hotel is busy and with bars and clubs may not be for the more reserved .I felt safe and secure and had no problems. Handy for Metro line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbrem
Business
perth
Nov 15, 2014

Great holiday

Had a great time at majestic it was clean, comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

red bus tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldManChris
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 13, 2014

Great value

Good breakfast, great staff, clean room, everything worked. Convenient. No frills, but highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssain
Business
Islamabad - Pakistan
Jun 8, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Thank you very much for the hospitality and for the wonderful stay at your hotel. We really appreciate that. Service was good, and rooms were comfortable. We'd like to avail your services in future whenever we visit Dubai next time and we'd recommend you to others too whenever we have the opportunity. Regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick Chaney
Business
Codahden, North Dakota
Jun 4, 2014

Great Value

Had apartment across from the mall of emirates and decided to book a room here for a couple of nights. Best thing I did the whole time I was there! Got upgraded to the family suite on the 23rd floor with the kitchen. The balcony views were great for video footage. You can't beat it for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doha James
Business
Doha Qatar
May 31, 2014

Great Stay!

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Variety of clubs to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice clubs on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dunco
Business
Sydney
May 24, 2014

Great value hotel

Overall a good value place to stay in central Dubai. The only real gripe I had was that although we had a non smoking room on level 23 others on that floor were smoking, which filtered into our room constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coolkacha
Business
East Midland, UK
Mar 31, 2014

Great holiday

My first visit to Dubai so was a little apprehensive. Once we were in the room, i was relieved. Staff were great and friendly. Duty Manager did his best to get us a room on higher floor as online booking did not provide a facility to add a room preferance. Although he could not accommodate both of our room on same floor, 1 floor apart. Rooms were great with a balcony and a view to a city. I would definitely consider booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to visit the Spice souk and/or gold souk, avoid the touts wanting to take on a boat ride, made a huge mistake and paid 50AED instead of local authority transport to get you across and back, costing 1 AED. Also, goods on spice souk are expensive, may be they see you coming. Haggle hard. I bought a lamp, haggle down to 140AED from 180AED base price. On return to Bur Dubai side, same item was quoted at 150AED. There are no visible price lables in any shops. They quote price based on how the shopper look i guess. Keep your wit about you and you won't get conned. Be prepared to walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitt
Business
London
Jan 13, 2014

Relaxing break

I would defiantly come back to this hotel. The only downfall was we paid extra to upgrade and the view we got was overlooking apartments. It would have been nice to see the nice buildings for the extra money we paid on top. Other than that it's a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simmsul
Business
London
Nov 9, 2013

Good for a stopover

We were in Dubai for one night to see a show, this hotel was perfect. A 5 min walk to the nearest Metro station, the room was small/cosy but suited our purpose, the hotel had a good number of restaurants (that serve p0rk & alch0h0l - which was a plus). I wouldn't recommend as a place to stay for your first visit to Dubai, but if you know what you're doing/where you're going it's ideal. Clean, comfy & good food are my top priorities. I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful of restaurant closing times, we ordered an afternoon meal & were made aware that it would take approximately 30 mins, when we got it we had about 20 mins to eat as the restaurant closed at 17:40!? The waitress started to dim the lights while we were still eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top