$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
Al Sofouh Road, PO Box 24970, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Great hotel

It's not cheap but wonderful rooms, very comfortable beds, 3 pools and a private beach. The staff... See full review

  • Oxred
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff!

The hotel, facilities and staff were outstanding! I have never had such amazing personalised... See full review

  • Rana3
  • May 15, 2013
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa, part of the Meridien Hotels Group, offers outstanding views across the Gulf of Arabia in Dubai with Roman-themed spa facilities to rival any found in the real Italian city. Pamper yourself with Pevonia and Elemis-based treatments, join fellow yoga lovers, or work out in the gym before treating yourself to a fruit-packed concoction at the juice bar. Three palm-lined swimming pools sit beside green sunbathing areas, inviting you to cool off with a quick dip, while international cuisine is served in a range of restaurants.
Key facts
  • 504 rooms and suites
  • 14 restaurants & bars, serving international cuisine and cocktails
  • Caracalla, a Roman-themed spa, health club, and fitness center
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Tennis, squash, and a range of water sports
  • Penguin Club -- supervised play area and daily events and activities for kids
  • Business facilities: 7 meeting rooms holding between 20 and 350 guests
Neighborhood
The Royal Meridien Hotel is located in the Jumeirah district, translated into English as 'beautiful.'It overlooks the distinctive Palm Jumeirah ' a manmade island shaped like a palm tree. Nearby is Atlantis, the Palm, a hotel and waterpark that boasts rides and slides, a dolphin habitat, and more than 65,000 species of fish. Dubai Marina, home to Dubai Marina Mall, is an up-and-coming part of town, and visitors can spend many hours shopping in boutiques or enjoying delectable dishes at one of the fine restaurants. The mall is home to brands like Guess and Ted Baker, so prepare those credit cards for a workout.  When you're all shopped-out, head to the beachfront for relaxation in a gorgeous setting.
Hints & tips
Friday brunch is an entrenched Dubai tradition, and Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge at the Le Royal Meridien offers an epic brunch with several live cooking stations' including a wok station?plus an extensive buffet with everything from shellfish to a chocolate fountain.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0846 55.1399
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 30.00, KM; Abu Dhabi International Airport, (AUH), 110.00, BL;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.7 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.3 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.3 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.9 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.7 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.7 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.3 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.3 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.9 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.7 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.4 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.5 mi
  • Global Village: 10.5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.5 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 11.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.5 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.1 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.6 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.8 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.9 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.1 mi
  • Mankhool: 15.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15.2 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 15.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants & Bars
Food glorious food with 8 restaurants and bars, we offer our guests the world on a plate. Pick out your lobster, fresh from the Gulf. Dine on the finest prime American Angus Beef. Share a pizza, created by a genuine Italian pizzaiolo. Savour a plate of st

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 30, 2009

Most expensive hotel

Beautiful property,excellent experience, most helpful staff bur very expensive. $15 beer drafts, $12 for one oz of alcohol (not even a shot in the US), and $30 for a glass of champaign. Lunch averaged $60 for a couple. Dinner was about $150 at the property. Great experience but I am broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith64
Malta
Apr 30, 2011

Excellent - only trivial concerns

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Le Royal Meridian as a stopover on a trip from Malta to China. We would definitely book there again. The hotel is very well appointed and has a lovely upmarket ambience without feeling in any way stuffy. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful - the service was great. I almost feel bad saying anything negative but I hope the management is always looking for opportunities for improvement. The only negatives were: - the bed was said to be kingsize, but it was only 2 single beds pushed together. - getting a cup of coffee early in the morning was a lot of fuss. The restaurant refused to give me a cup to take away and I was obliged to go back upstairs to wait 15 minutes for room service. This was not only total overkill with silver service, etc but also the "grand entrance" into our room woke up my wife unecessarily. A coffee stand in the lobby would be a great improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel boasts several restaurants but the main brasserie has an excellent buffet and service.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 30, 2009

Most expensive hotel

Beautiful property,excellent experience, most helpful staff bur very expensive. $15 beer drafts, $12 for one oz of alcohol (not even a shot in the US), and $30 for a glass of champaign. Lunch averaged $60 for a couple. Dinner was about $150 at the property. Great experience but I am broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollyjollyjigsaw
Manea. Cambs
Apr 16, 2013

Nothing to rave about.

They were refurbishing the floor underneath our room so we had a lot of banging about from 8.a.m. until 5.p.m. Children wanted a sleep in the afternoon but could not do so because of noise. Room did not get made up one day and had to phone to get beds made. Will not visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Emirates Mall good shopping.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
María Vázquez
Madrid, Spain
Jan 2, 2011

very convenient and confortable

The hotel was located in a very convenient place, the beach was good and there was a nice shopping area two minutes walking from the hotel. There were nice restaurants near the hotel and in the hotel. The rooms were comfortable clean and the service room was great. We enjoyed a lot and had a wonderful time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a very good atmosphere two minutes walking from the hotel

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steph pro traveler
orlando, florida
Mar 13, 2014

fantastic stay

The view was breathtaking!! The dining service delivered to your mom is mediocre, but the customer service is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetravels
Switzerland
Sep 19, 2012

great break from daily life

staff very nice, great restaurants, great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
María Vázquez
Madrid, Spain
Jan 2, 2011

very convenient and confortable

The hotel was located in a very convenient place, the beach was good and there was a nice shopping area two minutes walking from the hotel. There were nice restaurants near the hotel and in the hotel. The rooms were comfortable clean and the service room was great. We enjoyed a lot and had a wonderful time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a very good atmosphere two minutes walking from the hotel

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler3
berkeley, california
Sep 8, 2013

Comfort and sea view

Compared to the other hotels in its category, the Le Meredian Beach Resort and Spa is good value for money. The sea view rooms are an especially good buy for the money - crystalline waters on the skyline and spacious and luxurious. THe included breakfast buffet is also excellent. Physically accessing the beach is not quite as easy as the view - you have to enter and exit through the restaurant, which could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith64
Malta
Apr 30, 2011

Excellent - only trivial concerns

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Le Royal Meridian as a stopover on a trip from Malta to China. We would definitely book there again. The hotel is very well appointed and has a lovely upmarket ambience without feeling in any way stuffy. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful - the service was great. I almost feel bad saying anything negative but I hope the management is always looking for opportunities for improvement. The only negatives were: - the bed was said to be kingsize, but it was only 2 single beds pushed together. - getting a cup of coffee early in the morning was a lot of fuss. The restaurant refused to give me a cup to take away and I was obliged to go back upstairs to wait 15 minutes for room service. This was not only total overkill with silver service, etc but also the "grand entrance" into our room woke up my wife unecessarily. A coffee stand in the lobby would be a great improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel boasts several restaurants but the main brasserie has an excellent buffet and service.

Back to menu Return to top