$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Al Sofouh Road, Al Sofouh Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetravels
Friends
Switzerland
Sep 19, 2012

great break from daily life

staff very nice, great restaurants, great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollyjollyjigsaw
Family
Manea. Cambs
Apr 16, 2013

Nothing to rave about.

They were refurbishing the floor underneath our room so we had a lot of banging about from 8.a.m. until 5.p.m. Children wanted a sleep in the afternoon but could not do so because of noise. Room did not get made up one day and had to phone to get beds made. Will not visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Emirates Mall good shopping.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler3
Single
berkeley, california
Sep 8, 2013

Comfort and sea view

Compared to the other hotels in its category, the Le Meredian Beach Resort and Spa is good value for money. The sea view rooms are an especially good buy for the money - crystalline waters on the skyline and spacious and luxurious. THe included breakfast buffet is also excellent. Physically accessing the beach is not quite as easy as the view - you have to enter and exit through the restaurant, which could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith64
Couples
Malta
Apr 30, 2011

Excellent - only trivial concerns

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Le Royal Meridian as a stopover on a trip from Malta to China. We would definitely book there again. The hotel is very well appointed and has a lovely upmarket ambience without feeling in any way stuffy. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful - the service was great. I almost feel bad saying anything negative but I hope the management is always looking for opportunities for improvement. The only negatives were: - the bed was said to be kingsize, but it was only 2 single beds pushed together. - getting a cup of coffee early in the morning was a lot of fuss. The restaurant refused to give me a cup to take away and I was obliged to go back upstairs to wait 15 minutes for room service. This was not only total overkill with silver service, etc but also the "grand entrance" into our room woke up my wife unecessarily. A coffee stand in the lobby would be a great improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel boasts several restaurants but the main brasserie has an excellent buffet and service.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Jul 30, 2009

Most expensive hotel

Beautiful property,excellent experience, most helpful staff bur very expensive. $15 beer drafts, $12 for one oz of alcohol (not even a shot in the US), and $30 for a glass of champaign. Lunch averaged $60 for a couple. Dinner was about $150 at the property. Great experience but I am broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
María Vázquez
Family
Madrid, Spain
Jan 2, 2011

very convenient and confortable

The hotel was located in a very convenient place, the beach was good and there was a nice shopping area two minutes walking from the hotel. There were nice restaurants near the hotel and in the hotel. The rooms were comfortable clean and the service room was great. We enjoyed a lot and had a wonderful time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a very good atmosphere two minutes walking from the hotel

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lainey123
Couples
Ireland
Sep 15, 2014

Lovely hotel

Hotel was lovely. Staff very nice. Pool and beach were fab. Food was very good but very pricey. Room was average (deluxe room), they could do with some updating. Overall really nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kns1974
Business
clayton
Feb 23, 2015

perfect location

one of the best places i have been to in dubai. good location and perfect service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top