$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
Al Sofouh Road, PO Box 24970, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Great hotel

It's not cheap but wonderful rooms, very comfortable beds, 3 pools and a private beach. The staff... See full review

  • Oxred
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff!

The hotel, facilities and staff were outstanding! I have never had such amazing personalised... See full review

  • Rana3
  • May 15, 2013
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa, part of the Meridien Hotels Group, offers outstanding views across the Gulf of Arabia in Dubai with Roman-themed spa facilities to rival any found in the real Italian city. Pamper yourself with Pevonia and Elemis-based treatments, join fellow yoga lovers, or work out in the gym before treating yourself to a fruit-packed concoction at the juice bar. Three palm-lined swimming pools sit beside green sunbathing areas, inviting you to cool off with a quick dip, while international cuisine is served in a range of restaurants.
Key facts
  • 504 rooms and suites
  • 14 restaurants & bars, serving international cuisine and cocktails
  • Caracalla, a Roman-themed spa, health club, and fitness center
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Tennis, squash, and a range of water sports
  • Penguin Club -- supervised play area and daily events and activities for kids
  • Business facilities: 7 meeting rooms holding between 20 and 350 guests
Neighborhood
The Royal Meridien Hotel is located in the Jumeirah district, translated into English as 'beautiful.'It overlooks the distinctive Palm Jumeirah ' a manmade island shaped like a palm tree. Nearby is Atlantis, the Palm, a hotel and waterpark that boasts rides and slides, a dolphin habitat, and more than 65,000 species of fish. Dubai Marina, home to Dubai Marina Mall, is an up-and-coming part of town, and visitors can spend many hours shopping in boutiques or enjoying delectable dishes at one of the fine restaurants. The mall is home to brands like Guess and Ted Baker, so prepare those credit cards for a workout.  When you're all shopped-out, head to the beachfront for relaxation in a gorgeous setting.
Hints & tips
Friday brunch is an entrenched Dubai tradition, and Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge at the Le Royal Meridien offers an epic brunch with several live cooking stations' including a wok station?plus an extensive buffet with everything from shellfish to a chocolate fountain.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0846 55.1399
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 30.00, KM; Abu Dhabi International Airport, (AUH), 110.00, BL;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.7 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.3 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.3 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.9 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.7 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.7 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.3 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.3 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.9 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.7 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.4 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.5 mi
  • Global Village: 10.5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.5 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 11.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.5 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.1 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.6 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.8 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.9 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.1 mi
  • Mankhool: 15.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15.2 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 15.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants & Bars
Food glorious food with 8 restaurants and bars, we offer our guests the world on a plate. Pick out your lobster, fresh from the Gulf. Dine on the finest prime American Angus Beef. Share a pizza, created by a genuine Italian pizzaiolo. Savour a plate of st

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pipedream
London
Feb 27, 2013

Dubai - Feb 13

This hotel is very good, just next to JBR shops and 10 mins from the station. Great gardens and right next to the beach. Great views too. Its hard to find fault with this place, you get what you pay for. February weather is like July in the UK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, UK
Nov 26, 2009

Fantastic hotel

Wonderful hotel, we stayed in the Royal Club and had access to the Club lounge which served complimentary afternoon tea with snacks and pre dinner drinks with canapes. Breakfast was really good with so much to choose from. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The gym was huge and well kitted out. Taxis were reasonable in the resort. Rooms were luxurious, with free wireless internet. Will definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Quite pricey to eat in hotel, but plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanside1
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 15, 2009

Great location for a get away

The reception staff was great, we have a very late arrival and offered an up-grade. the place was spotless and the room staff was very helpful and explained what we needed to do since it was Ramadan and we were visiting. Also since we had a early morning flight out the day after our check-out date they gave us an evening check out (5:00pm) also at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Super-Fun Magic Man
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2010

very relaxing atmosphere and courteous

Very friendly staff. Great buffet, although it was a little overpriced. The beach was very pristine, and the outdoor facilities were also very appropriate. There are a number of outdoor cafes, restaurants, and areas to smoke hookah (shishah) that may be of particular interest to those traveling in autumn or winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of this hotel is "The Walk" in the Dubai Marina, which is probably one of only two very nice pedestrian areas in Dubai. It includes mostly shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 21, 2007

Top Notch Hotel, Despite Broken Glass

This was my second stay at Le Royal Meridian. It is really a top notch resort with attentive and very friendly staff, great spa/gym, and wonderful restaurants. The pool area is huge and the hotel property is right on the beach. The breakfast buffet that was included in my room price was excellent! Upon check in, we were upgraded to the Tower wing. The view from our room was spectacular. We also recieved a complimentary bottle of champagne. I'm not sure why we were upgraded and was afraid to ask in case they would realize they made a mistake. On the last day, I stepped on a small piece of broken glass while walking in my room. I asked the house keeper walking by for a small bandage. Instead, he got on the phone and called the doctor. In no time, the room was filled with about six staff from the hotel's various management areas offering their apologies. It was only a small cut, but the doctor still bandaged me up. I felt bad for the house keeper, because I'm sure he got in trouble for not cleaning the carpet properly. Later that evening, I received a very large fruit basket in my room. The hotel has a pick up service, but it is much cheaper to take a taxi to and from the airport. Despite the broken glass incident, I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Madinat Jumeriah is a five minute taxi ride away. You get great views of Burg al Arab. I had some very nice shirts made there at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gspe
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Mar 9, 2012

Great Couple Getaway

Fantastic service, close to the attractions. Great beach and pool areas to relax and enjoy the Dubai sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do dune bashing - a fantastic experience - and chance to see the sun set over the desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oxred
Oxford, England
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel

It's not cheap but wonderful rooms, very comfortable beds, 3 pools and a private beach. The staff fall over themselves to help. Someone brings cold facecloths and free little flavoured iced drinks to you by the pool. The location is also great as it is by the Jumeira Beach strip with loads of restaurants serving all types of food which are better value than the hotel restaurants. You can get breakfast at many places (Costa, Starbucks, Le Pain Quotidian etc) which serve omelettes, pastries and so on. In the evening there is a choice of Indian, Chinese, steaks/burgers, kebabs, pizza/pasta, Mexican so you are spoiled for choice. The strip is popular for local wealthy Arabs to show off their flashy cars in the evenings so, while you are eating outside, you watch a parade of Porsches, Ferraris, Corvettes, Mustangs and Lamborghinis going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall of the Emirates is 15 minutes away by taxi or free shuttle. Its huge so be prepared to get the credit card out a lot as I did with my 16 year old daughter!! There is a cinema there and a great choice of food alongside the incredible selection of clothes shops. Good deals on many designer goods including accessories, sunglasses... We went to Ski Dubai which is an indoor ski slope with proper snow and 400 metres long. Definitely try the Dune Buggy driving ("dune bashing"). You need to be 16 or over so my daughter had her own single seater buggy (no gears) and was fine although she has never learned to drive. Its great fun following the instructor/lead driver across the desert for an hour. You can book at one of the kiosks on the Jumeira Beach strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pipedream
London
Feb 27, 2013

Dubai - Feb 13

This hotel is very good, just next to JBR shops and 10 mins from the station. Great gardens and right next to the beach. Great views too. Its hard to find fault with this place, you get what you pay for. February weather is like July in the UK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towlly
Hertfordshire, UK
Feb 19, 2012

Amazing hotel

Brilliant staff are great, hotel great,pools,spa,beach all fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roman600
Business
Belgium
Nov 12, 2012

Great Experience

Nice hotel, nicely located, good staff, clean rooms... Highly recommended for travelers wanting a hotel with its private beach in the Dubai Marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ImyHas
Birmingham
Feb 26, 2013

Heavenly

An excellent hotel. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Going above and beyond. Great location on jbr. The sauna and steam rooms were the highlight so tranquil and relaxing an excellent environment set. Be careful when booking with certain travel agents though, I thought I had booked bed and breakfast only to be told it was not included - breakfast was very expensive at 140 dirhams each day per person so we ended up going out to eat. The hotel is expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. Highly recommend and would definitely go back especially for the sauna and steam rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search