$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Al Sofouh Road, Al Sofouh Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollyjollyjigsaw
Family
Manea. Cambs
Apr 16, 2013

Nothing to rave about.

They were refurbishing the floor underneath our room so we had a lot of banging about from 8.a.m. until 5.p.m. Children wanted a sleep in the afternoon but could not do so because of noise. Room did not get made up one day and had to phone to get beds made. Will not visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Emirates Mall good shopping.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pipedream
Couples
London
Feb 27, 2013

Dubai - Feb 13

This hotel is very good, just next to JBR shops and 10 mins from the station. Great gardens and right next to the beach. Great views too. Its hard to find fault with this place, you get what you pay for. February weather is like July in the UK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ImyHas
Couples
Birmingham
Feb 26, 2013

Heavenly

An excellent hotel. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Going above and beyond. Great location on jbr. The sauna and steam rooms were the highlight so tranquil and relaxing an excellent environment set. Be careful when booking with certain travel agents though, I thought I had booked bed and breakfast only to be told it was not included - breakfast was very expensive at 140 dirhams each day per person so we ended up going out to eat. The hotel is expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. Highly recommend and would definitely go back especially for the sauna and steam rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roman600
Business
Belgium
Nov 12, 2012

Great Experience

Nice hotel, nicely located, good staff, clean rooms... Highly recommended for travelers wanting a hotel with its private beach in the Dubai Marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetravels
Friends
Switzerland
Sep 19, 2012

great break from daily life

staff very nice, great restaurants, great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vasile
Couples
Brasov, Romania
Sep 18, 2012

worth the money and the time

very nice, clean and hospitable hotel. Wonderful beach and outdoor pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Burj Khalifa to be visted is impressive.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gspe
Couples
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Mar 9, 2012

Great Couple Getaway

Fantastic service, close to the attractions. Great beach and pool areas to relax and enjoy the Dubai sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do dune bashing - a fantastic experience - and chance to see the sun set over the desert.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towlly
Couples
Hertfordshire, UK
Feb 19, 2012

Amazing hotel

Brilliant staff are great, hotel great,pools,spa,beach all fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith64
Couples
Malta
Apr 30, 2011

Excellent - only trivial concerns

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Le Royal Meridian as a stopover on a trip from Malta to China. We would definitely book there again. The hotel is very well appointed and has a lovely upmarket ambience without feeling in any way stuffy. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful - the service was great. I almost feel bad saying anything negative but I hope the management is always looking for opportunities for improvement. The only negatives were: - the bed was said to be kingsize, but it was only 2 single beds pushed together. - getting a cup of coffee early in the morning was a lot of fuss. The restaurant refused to give me a cup to take away and I was obliged to go back upstairs to wait 15 minutes for room service. This was not only total overkill with silver service, etc but also the "grand entrance" into our room woke up my wife unecessarily. A coffee stand in the lobby would be a great improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel boasts several restaurants but the main brasserie has an excellent buffet and service.

Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
María Vázquez
Family
Madrid, Spain
Jan 2, 2011

very convenient and confortable

The hotel was located in a very convenient place, the beach was good and there was a nice shopping area two minutes walking from the hotel. There were nice restaurants near the hotel and in the hotel. The rooms were comfortable clean and the service room was great. We enjoyed a lot and had a wonderful time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a very good atmosphere two minutes walking from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top