$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

5 stars
P.O Box 24883, c/o Dubai International Marine Club, Dubai, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Absoutaly Great...

I went to the Mina for the first few nights of my Honeymoon in Dubai.... it was incredible. First... See full review

  • Johnny Kohl
  • Dec 29, 2009
Absoutaly Great...

I went to the Mina for the first few nights of my Honeymoon in Dubai.... it was incredible. First... See full review

  • Johnny Kohl
  • Dec 29, 2009
Luxury reigns supreme at this posh hotel in Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina overlooks the Arabian Sea on one side, and the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Dubai on the other side. Located across from renowned golf courses, the boutique-style hotel has 211 guest rooms, providing visitors with lavish services and amenities. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina boasts eight restaurants and bars, with a wide variety of culinary creations. The luxurious resort is set on a long stretch of the Jumeirah coastline, with Dubai's largest private white sand beach.
  • Located on the Arabian Sea
  • Close to golf courses
  • Features Dubai's largest private white sand beach
Lavish furnishings and elegant interiors are the hallmarks of the guest rooms at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina. Golden lamps, wood with decorative inlays and bright touches combine to make every room feel luxurious and lively. Some rooms feature stunning views over the Arabian Sea. Every room features high-speed Internet access (fees apply), coffee maker, bathrobe and slippers, work desk and fruit basket.

Deluxe suites offer a large bedroom with separate lounge and dining room. Suites include breakfast buffet, free Internet access and complimentary afternoon tea.
Restaurants at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina cater to every palate. Barasti is a beach venue with distinctive dishes like a spicy beef pizza. A vibrant casual dining place, Waves, features fresh seasonal fare and live entertainment. Ciro's Pomodoro is a late-night entertainment hotspot serving classic Italian dishes.
With five outdoor pools and Dubai's longest stretch of white sand beaches, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina offers a number of water activities. Water skiing, kayaking, sailing and windsurfing are available (fees apply). The resort's Penguin Club provides activities and services for children seven days a week. The program provides daily beach games, special menus and babysitting services.

Club Mina Gym features a wide variety of cardio machines as well as a hydraulic resistance circuit training area. Professional personal trainers are available, and the gym offers classes in yoga, Pilates and Thai boxing.
  • Dubai International Airport (17 mi/28km)
  • Dubai Marina (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Bur Dubai (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Dubai Museum (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

25.0921 55.1473
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 28.20, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 2.9 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 3.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Al Barsha: 3.7 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.7 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.4 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.7 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 2.9 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 3.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Al Barsha: 3.7 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.7 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.4 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.7 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.2 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 9.8 mi
  • Global Village: 10.1 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 10.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 10.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 10.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.1 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 11.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 11.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 12.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 12.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.1 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 14.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 14.5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 14.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 14.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 15 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 15.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 15.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina has three vibrant restaurants offering superb international cuisine, catering for all tastes.
Waves
A brasserie and pizzeria that is open 24 hours.
Retro
This restaurant will be closed due to construction till the beginning of December 2005. The hotel's stylish chic restaurant, serves modern British dishes with a French Twist - a truly fabulous eating experience.
Ciro's Pomodoro
The newly opened Italian restaurant and bar with club energy, dishes up pizza, pasta and the best live entertainment in Dubai.
Bars
The hotel also has three bars: Barasti, Horizon poolside bar, and the lobby lounge piano bar.
The Dhow
The Dhow is a traditional Arabic boat that has been transformed into a modern and vibrant Seafood and Sushi Restaurant and Lounge Bar.
Bussola
Bussola serves authentic Italian cuisine located right on the beach and overlooking the Arabian Sea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cory Colorado
Nov 21, 2009

To expensive for the room you get.

We soent 10 days and had a wonderful time laying on the beach and swimming in the salt water pool. The views were awesome from our room that was a seaview. the Barissta bar and Resteraunt is one of the busiest in the town so it was noisy from that each night until about 2pm, but that didnt really bother us that much. The Staff was always very nice and helpful. We reserved the less ezpensive room but for $ per night should have had more than a small 19 inch tv. There is alot of construction across the street and we did hear some noise from it but not enough to bother us, but they are not working full force 24 hrs a day like they were. They have a limited room service menu. This property connects to the Westin next door and you can use their facilities also, the spa there was very nice. The itialian resteraunt at the Le Meridien was bad, but the one at the Westin was very good, with a more formal sitting downstairs and great pizza upstairs. This hotel is older and while has been refurbished we would stay somehwere else along Jumeriah beach the next time. This is the second time we have stayed for anytime in Dubai. Stay at Hyatt regency last time and for half the money had a much much nicer room although it was not on the beach. Again staff was very vice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Atlantis waterpark, it was great. I swam with the dolphins, which was expensive but a once in a lifetime experience.

Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jan 24, 2011

An Ok experience

The hotel is set among the many other 5star hotels in the Jumeirah Beach area. It is close to some great golf and lots of wonderful restaurants. The rooms are dated and need a refresh. As a Starwood property, this location did not meet my expectations. The front desk staff if very nice but not knowledgeable when suggesting places to eat. Our only help came from the Front Desk Manager, [...].(sp) She was great! The outdoor area is great and well maintained. This is an average hotel and I would suggest you stay at a sister Starwood property before this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Westin property. The food was fantastic!

Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jan 24, 2011

An Ok experience

The hotel is set among the many other 5star hotels in the Jumeirah Beach area. It is close to some great golf and lots of wonderful restaurants. The rooms are dated and need a refresh. As a Starwood property, this location did not meet my expectations. The front desk staff if very nice but not knowledgeable when suggesting places to eat. Our only help came from the Front Desk Manager, [...].(sp) She was great! The outdoor area is great and well maintained. This is an average hotel and I would suggest you stay at a sister Starwood property before this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Westin property. The food was fantastic!

Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cory Colorado
Nov 21, 2009

To expensive for the room you get.

We soent 10 days and had a wonderful time laying on the beach and swimming in the salt water pool. The views were awesome from our room that was a seaview. the Barissta bar and Resteraunt is one of the busiest in the town so it was noisy from that each night until about 2pm, but that didnt really bother us that much. The Staff was always very nice and helpful. We reserved the less ezpensive room but for $ per night should have had more than a small 19 inch tv. There is alot of construction across the street and we did hear some noise from it but not enough to bother us, but they are not working full force 24 hrs a day like they were. They have a limited room service menu. This property connects to the Westin next door and you can use their facilities also, the spa there was very nice. The itialian resteraunt at the Le Meridien was bad, but the one at the Westin was very good, with a more formal sitting downstairs and great pizza upstairs. This hotel is older and while has been refurbished we would stay somehwere else along Jumeriah beach the next time. This is the second time we have stayed for anytime in Dubai. Stay at Hyatt regency last time and for half the money had a much much nicer room although it was not on the beach. Again staff was very vice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Atlantis waterpark, it was great. I swam with the dolphins, which was expensive but a once in a lifetime experience.

Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain View, CA
Sep 7, 2008

very Curtice and smile staff

I was very comfortable and the staff impress me a lot from front desk to cleaning people, the hotel was being cleaned and maintained at all time without any inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Kohl
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 29, 2009

Absoutaly Great...

I went to the Mina for the first few nights of my Honeymoon in Dubai.... it was incredible. First class service, and a beach that was just terrific. the view from the room was amazing. I would highly reccommend this hotel for anyone looking for a first class escape. I t is great for Honeymooners too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Kohl
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 29, 2009

Absoutaly Great...

I went to the Mina for the first few nights of my Honeymoon in Dubai.... it was incredible. First class service, and a beach that was just terrific. the view from the room was amazing. I would highly reccommend this hotel for anyone looking for a first class escape. I t is great for Honeymooners too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlene the camel jockey
Houston, Texas
Oct 29, 2009

trip of a lifetime

This hotel was beautiful and the pool and Arabian gulf were beautiful. The service was impeccable, the staff friendly. The staff even knew us by name after a few days and knew when we were leaving. I would stay there anytime and recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend the desert safari. If you do one thing in Dubai, do that. It was such a fun filled evening with so much to experience. The drivers were very experienced driving through and over the dunes. The camel farm was cool and the arabian barbeque was fantastic. You could dress up in the local clothing, take all the photos you wanted, get a henna tattoo, ride the camels and watch the belly dancing.

Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain View, CA
Sep 7, 2008

very Curtice and smile staff

I was very comfortable and the staff impress me a lot from front desk to cleaning people, the hotel was being cleaned and maintained at all time without any inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top