$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
Al Garhoud Road, PO Box 36400, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Enjoyed my stay

The Meridien Fairway is well located to the airport and is a short drive by taxi. The room was... See full review

  • Warbird
  • May 28, 2014
Perfect is the Word

hotel is 10 mins from the airport. room size: very spacious and beautiful location: 5 min walking... See full review

  • Vaibhav
  • Feb 18, 2014
Luxury Dubai hotel with lots of good shopping nearby
Le Méridien Fairway is situated within close proximity of the enchanting Dubai Creek and provides guests with an intimate hotel experience as well as a restful place to retreat. The hotel features originally commissioned works of art that lend it a distinctive touch of culture. An outdoor swimming pool, an indoor sauna, fitness studios, four restaurants and a beautifully sunlit boardroom are among the many features offered at the hotel. 

  • Original artwork throughout the hotel
  • Four distinctive restaurants inside the hotel
  • Outdoor swimming pool

Le Méridien Fairway features 52 deluxe rooms, five one-bedroom suites and one two-bedroom suite, all elegantly appointed and spacious. Le Méridien Fairway's deluxe rooms are roomy and comfortable, featuring one queen bed or two large twin beds. Rooms also come with such amenities as a 32-inch LCD TV, free daily newspaper and fresh fruits. In fact, guests receive a free fruit basket on arrival. High-speed Wireless Internet access is also available (fees apply). 

Guests can enjoy sumptuous global cuisine at Le Méridien Fairway's Petit Café, a poolside indoor café and coffee that's open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel's pâtisserie-inspired Lobby Bar offers light snacks and guests can feast on Indian kebabs and breads at The Spice Club.

  • Dubai International Airport (2 mi/3 km)

  • Dubai Media City (1 mi/2 km)
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Burj Al Arab (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Al Safa (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dubai Internet City (3 mi/6 km)

While not at the hotel, visitors to the Le Meridien Fairway can check out local attractions such as the Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek Golf Club, The Tower of Arabs (Burj Al Arab) and the Burj Khalifa.

  • Meeting spaces available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

25.2479 55.3369
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 3.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Fairway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Fairway Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 2.3 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.7 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.9 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.5 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 3.6 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 3.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 5.3 mi
  • Mirdif: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaibhav
Ahmedabad
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect is the Word

hotel is 10 mins from the airport. room size: very spacious and beautiful location: 5 min walking from GGICO red line metro station. Very nice staff. answer all your queries. fruit basket everyday. but u need to ask them. free water unlimited. this hotel has everything u need. so this hotel is very very highly recommended. Indian restaurant next to this hotel very tasty food and other restaurant at walk able distance. perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station GGICO station

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboozle79
Kent
Feb 16, 2013

Great lay-over hotel

This hotel is near the airport (it cost us about 25 dirhams in a taxi from the airport) and we were very impressed with the hotel. The lobby is fairly grand and our room was lovely - very large with a huge comfy bed and good-sized lounge area. There were coffee making facilities, tv with lots of channels, hairdryer etc etc in the room. Breakfast wasn't included and cost 62 dirhams per person. the breakfast was ok - there was a choice of cereal, some fruit, a couple of mezze dips and a choice of eggs and veal bacon/sausages. the reception staff were really friendly and helfpul especially when we arrived late at 2.30am! i would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texmoe
Kingsland, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful Marriage getaway

Everything was simply PERFECT! Husband in Afganistan and wife came from Geogia, they meet in Dubia at Le Meridien and the rest is in the ratings above. Thanks for making this the best trip ever and at a price we were comfortable with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall on every exit. Come prepared to shop. We rented a car and spent lots of time lost but, we were together, so it really didn't matter. Shopping was incredible and prices were too.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndnuno
Houston, Tx
Jan 10, 2011

Great Hotel for the price!

Hotel was great, couldn't find a complaint. The staff was extremely friendly and the service was top notch. I took this hotel to make a "budget trip" to Dubai. The hotel is 5 min from the airport (low taxi cab ride) and the metro train station is a 5 min walk from the hotel. Rooms are spacious and staff cares for your needs, book it and you'll be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Rail Station

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from San Diego
San Diego, CA
Nov 16, 2010

Good hotel nearby to City Center

This is a good hotel with a free shuttle to City Center Shopping Mall. It's also just about a 10 minute drive from Dubai airport. The rooms and clean and nice although I expected them to be a little nicer based on the Le Meridien standard (I think they might be in the Le Meridien Dubai, but it's also more expensive there). They have 2 good restaurants, but the buffet breakfast is way too expensive and hardly has anything. There are also not many other restaurants nearby within a short walking distance from the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and allowed us to store our luggage there until our flight after we checked out. A good hotel if you're in Dubai for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle every hour to City Center

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlinkabul
Afghanistan
Sep 11, 2010

Nice hotel right by the metro!

The hotel had lovely rooms, very good service, and the food options in the hotel itself were fine. There are additional dining options a short walk away. The hotel is half a block from the metro station, which gives you access to all of Dubai. The fitness center didn't have a rowing machine, but guests at the Fairway can access the amenities at Le Meridien (which I did not check out on this trip.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station! Less than $2 roundtrip to Mall of Dubai and the Burj Khalifa (world's tallest building). One metro stop to the Deira City Center Mall.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichiganDubaiTraveller
Michigan
Mar 6, 2010

Great Place for business travellers

The room was large and comfortable, however, this hotel was great if you were a business traveller, but not alot in the area for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My husband and I took a short walk to Irish Village. Good food, music, outside dining. Nice evening.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 29, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway Review

The hotel is located in close proximity to the airport. It had three restaurants with average yet somewhat pricey food. Two restaurants offered the same menus with limited variety, and the third restaurant was devoted to Indian cuisine. The staff was very friendly and helpful in navigating around the city. The rooms were comfortable, however, two nights that we stayed, we experienced disturbing street work from about 12:00 a.m. until about 4:00 a.m. The pool was comfortably heated, however, the jacuzzi was very dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was average. Our last night in Dubai, we transitioned to a nearby 5-star hotel whose ambiance was aligned with five restaurants within the hotel with more food variety and a bar/club along with shops inside. Overall, our experience at Le Meridien Fairway was good, however, I think that we will opt for a 5-star hotel during our next vacation in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai
Nov 15, 2009

Great

Very nice hotel, clean room, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the malls.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai, UAE
Oct 25, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We needed a weekend get-away and chose this hotel accidentally (there is another Le Meridian 3km away that we were trying to book). We were quite disappointed from the start because we were looking for quality time in the sun at the pool and quality food. The pool is on the mezzanine floor so the sun never shines on it and it's small. However, after complaining, the staff informed me that we can use day passes for the pool at Le Meridian Dubai and that they will shuttle us over there (if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, a taxi is about 10dh). The food is not that great so we recommend eating at Le Meridian Dubai and don't pay extra for the buffet, it's a disappointment. We left our designer prescription sunglasses in the room and contacted the front desk later that evening after checkout. They insisted that we came and picked them up ourselves and that they no longer had them. I would remember if I drove 1.5hrs back to pick them up! This leads me to believe that they stole them and couldn't find a good enough lie to cover it up. I WILL NEVER stay here again between the rude service, horrible pool area, and mediocre food. The only perk was the access to Le Meridian Dubai facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search