$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
Al Garhoud Road, PO Box 36400, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
One night stay

Decor was a bit dated but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly... See full review

  • Translatordude
  • Nov 17, 2014
Everything you need

Safe clean comfortable place to stay in Dubai for not too much money. Internet charges a little... See full review

  • knightvash
  • Aug 16, 2014
Luxury Dubai hotel with lots of good shopping nearby
Le Méridien Fairway is situated within close proximity of the enchanting Dubai Creek and provides guests with an intimate hotel experience as well as a restful place to retreat. The hotel features originally commissioned works of art that lend it a distinctive touch of culture. An outdoor swimming pool, an indoor sauna, fitness studios, four restaurants and a beautifully sunlit boardroom are among the many features offered at the hotel. 

  • Original artwork throughout the hotel
  • Four distinctive restaurants inside the hotel
  • Outdoor swimming pool

Le Méridien Fairway features 52 deluxe rooms, five one-bedroom suites and one two-bedroom suite, all elegantly appointed and spacious. Le Méridien Fairway's deluxe rooms are roomy and comfortable, featuring one queen bed or two large twin beds. Rooms also come with such amenities as a 32-inch LCD TV, free daily newspaper and fresh fruits. In fact, guests receive a free fruit basket on arrival. High-speed Wireless Internet access is also available (fees apply). 

Guests can enjoy sumptuous global cuisine at Le Méridien Fairway's Petit Café, a poolside indoor café and coffee that's open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel's pâtisserie-inspired Lobby Bar offers light snacks and guests can feast on Indian kebabs and breads at The Spice Club.

  • Dubai International Airport (2 mi/3 km)

  • Dubai Media City (1 mi/2 km)
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Burj Al Arab (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Al Safa (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dubai Internet City (3 mi/6 km)

While not at the hotel, visitors to the Le Meridien Fairway can check out local attractions such as the Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek Golf Club, The Tower of Arabs (Burj Al Arab) and the Burj Khalifa.

  • Meeting spaces available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Fairway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Fairway Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 2.3 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.7 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.9 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.5 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 3.6 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 3.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Mirdif: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.3 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knightvash
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 16, 2014

Everything you need

Safe clean comfortable place to stay in Dubai for not too much money. Internet charges a little extra but that was my only complaint. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Well appointed with a large comfy bed. Close to the airport, view is nothing to speak of but I didn't need a view just a good place to sleep for the night. The bathroom showed a little wear but everything was in excellent working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alien Autopsy
Business
Florida Traveller
Jun 7, 2014

SOLID ACCOMMODATIONS

Le Meridien Fairway was a comfortable hotel located in a good location. It is close to the airport and also close to the metro. The front desk was very helpful in all aspects of my stay. The hotel wait and service staff were also very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is under renovation but it is being performed without impact. I would have liked the hot tub to be hotter. Overall, a great getaway experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
could be better
Business
Japan
Oct 3, 2013

It was ok.

It is decent for the price though your better off going else where. I have been staying at different hotels every 2-3 days for the past two weeks. this is a nice place if your on a budget, as I saved 20 bucks compared to my other hotels per night. The thing is you need to pay for internet as where most places in the 100 dollar range dont. So I ended up paying 30 dollars for 24hr internet. Now I am paying more for staying in a cheaper place. We had a sweet view of a wall. The front desk wanted to be helpful though I dont think they understand enough English to do so. Taxi's didnt come by and they have all their company vehicles blocking the entrance. If your just looking for a place to sleep noting more, then this is a good place. also a 500 dhs deposit is needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7272
Business
Dubai
Jan 10, 2013

Le Meridian Fairway

The hotel is older, but very nice. the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The only complaint I have was I asked for a wake up call and I never received one. The front desk apologized and compted my transportation to the the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randoonie
Business
Dubai
Sep 5, 2012

Dubai

I would stay there again. Good people and quite at night when sleeping. Had internet problems took some time to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BennyB
Business
Va
Apr 29, 2012

First time in Dubai

The hotel room was super spacious, the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The hotel is located on a strip that has great resturants around you and a hookah bar. Everything is very close to you, I'd suggest going out for breakfast or Food in general it wasn't that great. Jumirah is a pricey cab ride away But deff worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frog69
Business
Scotland
Apr 5, 2012

Great relaxing atmosphere

Had a relaxing week in this hotel, great value too.Plenty and lovely "Buffet Breakfast". The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable. The location was good, just 500m round the corner of the hotel was the new up and running Metro. The only drawback was the traffic noise but after two or three days just faded into the background. I would stay there again happly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Like every city in the world. Abit of leg work, you can eat til your belly full for as little as £14.00 . Then for a treat £100.oo+ per head

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeQua
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Disapointing

I was visiting family and was out most of the day. What irked me was half the room,specially over the work desk had no power and the room lighting was bad.They overcharged me for transportation(DH50) Hotel transfers should have been covered .they insisted on a DH400 deposit for incidentals on a signed cred card slip which they refused to turn over to me even though there were no incidentals to charge.They asked my sister for a copy of her ID when she came to vist me,which is extraordinarily rude. I believe the extra per room night I paid for my stay was a rip off. In all honesty I have fared much better in two star hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bur Dubai is the place for shopping! eschew the large malls;glitzy but very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jan 5, 2011

They got it right

Great hotel with very nice rooms, very helpful and kind staff. Excellent place to relax if you are a business traveler. The only issue was minor with the television channels selection which was interupted for a day. Located close to the airport with no aiport noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaceNYC
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 1, 2011

Great value for a good hotel

Hotel staff were very efficient, getting cabs for me, helping with directions around the city. The rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top