$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
Al Garhoud Road, PO Box 36400, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Great lay-over hotel

This hotel is near the airport (it cost us about 25 dirhams in a taxi from the airport) and we were... See full review

  • bamboozle79
  • Feb 16, 2013
SOLID ACCOMMODATIONS

Le Meridien Fairway was a comfortable hotel located in a good location. It is close to the airport... See full review

  • Alien Autopsy
  • Jun 7, 2014
Luxury Dubai hotel with lots of good shopping nearby
Le Méridien Fairway is situated within close proximity of the enchanting Dubai Creek and provides guests with an intimate hotel experience as well as a restful place to retreat. The hotel features originally commissioned works of art that lend it a distinctive touch of culture. An outdoor swimming pool, an indoor sauna, fitness studios, four restaurants and a beautifully sunlit boardroom are among the many features offered at the hotel. 

  • Original artwork throughout the hotel
  • Four distinctive restaurants inside the hotel
  • Outdoor swimming pool

Le Méridien Fairway features 52 deluxe rooms, five one-bedroom suites and one two-bedroom suite, all elegantly appointed and spacious. Le Méridien Fairway's deluxe rooms are roomy and comfortable, featuring one queen bed or two large twin beds. Rooms also come with such amenities as a 32-inch LCD TV, free daily newspaper and fresh fruits. In fact, guests receive a free fruit basket on arrival. High-speed Wireless Internet access is also available (fees apply). 

Guests can enjoy sumptuous global cuisine at Le Méridien Fairway's Petit Café, a poolside indoor café and coffee that's open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel's pâtisserie-inspired Lobby Bar offers light snacks and guests can feast on Indian kebabs and breads at The Spice Club.

  • Dubai International Airport (2 mi/3 km)

  • Dubai Media City (1 mi/2 km)
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Burj Al Arab (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Al Safa (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dubai Internet City (3 mi/6 km)

While not at the hotel, visitors to the Le Meridien Fairway can check out local attractions such as the Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek Golf Club, The Tower of Arabs (Burj Al Arab) and the Burj Khalifa.

  • Meeting spaces available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

25.2479 55.3369
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 3.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Fairway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Fairway Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 2.3 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.7 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.9 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.5 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 3.6 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 3.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 5.3 mi
  • Mirdif: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grandview
Oct 6, 2008

Run Down Heap!

The water in the room was $10.00. No bell service to the room, no service to airport (shuttle service). The taxi they hired for me over charged me. The food in the dining room was adequate but the service was deplorable. I was the only customer and there were 2 waiters and a manager and I still had to go get my own items I required for the meal. They forgot 1/2 the order and I had to remind them 3 times. The room uses wooden doors on wood jambs with no insulation factor. All night long I was being awakened constantly by neighbors slamming the doors ( not their fault-its a design problem). The bathroom didnt have toothpaste, personal; shaver, or other items you would expect and get at the competition. No coffee Pot, No tea Pot, no ice cradle, the list goes on and on. I'll never stay there again. Very poor- exceptionally poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grandview
Oct 6, 2008

Run Down Heap!

The water in the room was $10.00. No bell service to the room, no service to airport (shuttle service). The taxi they hired for me over charged me. The food in the dining room was adequate but the service was deplorable. I was the only customer and there were 2 waiters and a manager and I still had to go get my own items I required for the meal. They forgot 1/2 the order and I had to remind them 3 times. The room uses wooden doors on wood jambs with no insulation factor. All night long I was being awakened constantly by neighbors slamming the doors ( not their fault-its a design problem). The bathroom didnt have toothpaste, personal; shaver, or other items you would expect and get at the competition. No coffee Pot, No tea Pot, no ice cradle, the list goes on and on. I'll never stay there again. Very poor- exceptionally poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai, UAE
Oct 25, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We needed a weekend get-away and chose this hotel accidentally (there is another Le Meridian 3km away that we were trying to book). We were quite disappointed from the start because we were looking for quality time in the sun at the pool and quality food. The pool is on the mezzanine floor so the sun never shines on it and it's small. However, after complaining, the staff informed me that we can use day passes for the pool at Le Meridian Dubai and that they will shuttle us over there (if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, a taxi is about 10dh). The food is not that great so we recommend eating at Le Meridian Dubai and don't pay extra for the buffet, it's a disappointment. We left our designer prescription sunglasses in the room and contacted the front desk later that evening after checkout. They insisted that we came and picked them up ourselves and that they no longer had them. I would remember if I drove 1.5hrs back to pick them up! This leads me to believe that they stole them and couldn't find a good enough lie to cover it up. I WILL NEVER stay here again between the rude service, horrible pool area, and mediocre food. The only perk was the access to Le Meridian Dubai facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeQua
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Disapointing

I was visiting family and was out most of the day. What irked me was half the room,specially over the work desk had no power and the room lighting was bad.They overcharged me for transportation(DH50) Hotel transfers should have been covered .they insisted on a DH400 deposit for incidentals on a signed cred card slip which they refused to turn over to me even though there were no incidentals to charge.They asked my sister for a copy of her ID when she came to vist me,which is extraordinarily rude. I believe the extra per room night I paid for my stay was a rip off. In all honesty I have fared much better in two star hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bur Dubai is the place for shopping! eschew the large malls;glitzy but very expensive.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
could be better
Japan
Oct 3, 2013

It was ok.

It is decent for the price though your better off going else where. I have been staying at different hotels every 2-3 days for the past two weeks. this is a nice place if your on a budget, as I saved 20 bucks compared to my other hotels per night. The thing is you need to pay for internet as where most places in the 100 dollar range dont. So I ended up paying 30 dollars for 24hr internet. Now I am paying more for staying in a cheaper place. We had a sweet view of a wall. The front desk wanted to be helpful though I dont think they understand enough English to do so. Taxi's didnt come by and they have all their company vehicles blocking the entrance. If your just looking for a place to sleep noting more, then this is a good place. also a 500 dhs deposit is needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai, UAE
Oct 25, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We needed a weekend get-away and chose this hotel accidentally (there is another Le Meridian 3km away that we were trying to book). We were quite disappointed from the start because we were looking for quality time in the sun at the pool and quality food. The pool is on the mezzanine floor so the sun never shines on it and it's small. However, after complaining, the staff informed me that we can use day passes for the pool at Le Meridian Dubai and that they will shuttle us over there (if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, a taxi is about 10dh). The food is not that great so we recommend eating at Le Meridian Dubai and don't pay extra for the buffet, it's a disappointment. We left our designer prescription sunglasses in the room and contacted the front desk later that evening after checkout. They insisted that we came and picked them up ourselves and that they no longer had them. I would remember if I drove 1.5hrs back to pick them up! This leads me to believe that they stole them and couldn't find a good enough lie to cover it up. I WILL NEVER stay here again between the rude service, horrible pool area, and mediocre food. The only perk was the access to Le Meridian Dubai facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happytraveler3
Business
berkeley, california
Nov 29, 2013

Decent value for money

For a traveler who plans to be mobile in Dubai or travel in other parts of UAE, the Meredien Fairway is very reasonably priced.There is not anything scenic about the neighbourhood, but it is conveniently located near the subway and the airport and fast food restaurants are in convenient walking distance. During the week, staffing and services in the hotel is minimal, lacking the finer touches one usually associates with the Meredien chain. But, the staff who are there are generally friendly and are accustomed to the needs of business travelers. On the weekends there are noticable efforts towards a more polished presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ABu DHabi
Dec 12, 2010

Nice and comfortable

The hotel smells of smoke as soon as you enter.. it is more a meet up hotel for business. Rooms long shaped but nicely done. Pool does not get any sunshine because of surrounding buildings. Overall fine for 1 night if you need to be near tyhe airport in a nice comfortable not too expensive hotel. DO not park your car in front of hotel you will get a 150 Dirham Fine like we did!!!! Hotel did not inform us..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Nickname Now
Business
Baghdad, Iraq
May 24, 2013

Not what it used to be

I loved this hotel for a night or 2 when I transited out of Kabul back in the early-2000's: it was lovely and comfortable. Now it is quite down at heel (sheets / towels frayed; duvet dirty; fruit basket paltry), and the one remaining restaurant has the exact same menu from 2006-2009! Fine enough but mediocre prep/delivery; nice enough wait staff, but a chef who thought he knew better than I how I wanted my meal prepared! The breakfast-at-extra-cost is ample and nice, though. The WiFi-at-extra-cost was cumbersome to use w/the requirement to constantly re-sign in. Lots of inside construction, which could be a good sign. Staff is nice enough, but I struggled to get some basic info I needed about a church service; 2 requests ignored, 3rd responded to. A small thing. I expect more of a Median property and, as I said, used to love this little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2011

OK

La Meridien fairway was a quiet and clean hotel. The bars and dining areas were empty on a Friday night. The hotel advertised free shuttle from and to the airport by ended up charging me for the shuttle when I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top