$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
View map of Al Garhoud Road, Al Garhoud Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BennyB
Va
Apr 29, 2012

First time in Dubai

The hotel room was super spacious, the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The hotel is located on a strip that has great resturants around you and a hookah bar. Everything is very close to you, I'd suggest going out for breakfast or Food in general it wasn't that great. Jumirah is a pricey cab ride away But deff worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai, UAE
Oct 25, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We needed a weekend get-away and chose this hotel accidentally (there is another Le Meridian 3km away that we were trying to book). We were quite disappointed from the start because we were looking for quality time in the sun at the pool and quality food. The pool is on the mezzanine floor so the sun never shines on it and it's small. However, after complaining, the staff informed me that we can use day passes for the pool at Le Meridian Dubai and that they will shuttle us over there (if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, a taxi is about 10dh). The food is not that great so we recommend eating at Le Meridian Dubai and don't pay extra for the buffet, it's a disappointment. We left our designer prescription sunglasses in the room and contacted the front desk later that evening after checkout. They insisted that we came and picked them up ourselves and that they no longer had them. I would remember if I drove 1.5hrs back to pick them up! This leads me to believe that they stole them and couldn't find a good enough lie to cover it up. I WILL NEVER stay here again between the rude service, horrible pool area, and mediocre food. The only perk was the access to Le Meridian Dubai facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanside1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 15, 2009

Great airport location and price

Just needed a place for a short lay-over on our return to the States, very helpful and gave us a late check out since we arrived very early am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 24, 2009

really nice hotel

The check-in went smoothly and the staff was very friendly. The first morning we went to go eat breakfast in the restaurant, but the hotel did not offer much. So, we just left and ate elsewhere. Didn't try the Indian restaurant either because it didn't look appealing and was very empty. Very close to City Center shopping center and the airport, which was very convenient. Do not suggest using the wireless internet because the hotel charges 35 dirhams an hour when you can get it for as low as 6 dirhams at nice net cafes close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC. USA
Jun 22, 2009

Trip to Dubai

The hotel very nice, rooms are great and very. Bed were very comfortable. But it was hard to get to the hotel from the city because of the construction. Fruits in the room were spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's, Fredreker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Lover
Business
Morrow, GA
Jun 5, 2009

Great get-away

We have spent a total of 2 nights at the Meridien. My husband and I enjoyed every bit of our stay! There were fruits in the room, nicely stacked mini bar and the rooms were just beautiful.My husband and I participated in a desert safari, which is a must-do for first timers!I would alsway go again with northtours.com! GREAT service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

City Mall is only a short distance away. there is a complimentary bus from the hotel to the mall and back!Dining is within walking distance- Arabic to the left, American ( Chili's) to the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
May 10, 2009

Nice, comfortable, convenient spot

Stayed for just a couple of nights en route to another vacation destination, but found the hotel to be quiet, comfortable, clean, and staffed by a very friendly and helpful team. Extremely close to the airport without feeling like an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 23, 2009

Dubai

Good experience and value for the $$$. Close to the Intl. Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainbowusa
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Efficient and prompt service

Greeted at the airport, staff kept me informed, staff were prompt and efficient. Hotel supplied with bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Great Hotel

I was very impressed with the total experience. The room was great, very clean and very well organized. The staff was fantastic and the resturant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several stores were close by covering a broard range of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grandview
Oct 6, 2008

Run Down Heap!

The water in the room was $10.00. No bell service to the room, no service to airport (shuttle service). The taxi they hired for me over charged me. The food in the dining room was adequate but the service was deplorable. I was the only customer and there were 2 waiters and a manager and I still had to go get my own items I required for the meal. They forgot 1/2 the order and I had to remind them 3 times. The room uses wooden doors on wood jambs with no insulation factor. All night long I was being awakened constantly by neighbors slamming the doors ( not their fault-its a design problem). The bathroom didnt have toothpaste, personal; shaver, or other items you would expect and get at the competition. No coffee Pot, No tea Pot, no ice cradle, the list goes on and on. I'll never stay there again. Very poor- exceptionally poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top