$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
Al Garhoud Road, PO Box 36400, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Great lay-over hotel

This hotel is near the airport (it cost us about 25 dirhams in a taxi from the airport) and we were... See full review

  • bamboozle79
  • Feb 16, 2013
SOLID ACCOMMODATIONS

Le Meridien Fairway was a comfortable hotel located in a good location. It is close to the airport... See full review

  • Alien Autopsy
  • Jun 7, 2014
Luxury Dubai hotel with lots of good shopping nearby
Le Méridien Fairway is situated within close proximity of the enchanting Dubai Creek and provides guests with an intimate hotel experience as well as a restful place to retreat. The hotel features originally commissioned works of art that lend it a distinctive touch of culture. An outdoor swimming pool, an indoor sauna, fitness studios, four restaurants and a beautifully sunlit boardroom are among the many features offered at the hotel. 

  • Original artwork throughout the hotel
  • Four distinctive restaurants inside the hotel
  • Outdoor swimming pool

Le Méridien Fairway features 52 deluxe rooms, five one-bedroom suites and one two-bedroom suite, all elegantly appointed and spacious. Le Méridien Fairway's deluxe rooms are roomy and comfortable, featuring one queen bed or two large twin beds. Rooms also come with such amenities as a 32-inch LCD TV, free daily newspaper and fresh fruits. In fact, guests receive a free fruit basket on arrival. High-speed Wireless Internet access is also available (fees apply). 

Guests can enjoy sumptuous global cuisine at Le Méridien Fairway's Petit Café, a poolside indoor café and coffee that's open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel's pâtisserie-inspired Lobby Bar offers light snacks and guests can feast on Indian kebabs and breads at The Spice Club.

  • Dubai International Airport (2 mi/3 km)

  • Dubai Media City (1 mi/2 km)
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Burj Al Arab (0.1 mi/2 km)
  • Al Safa (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dubai Internet City (3 mi/6 km)

While not at the hotel, visitors to the Le Meridien Fairway can check out local attractions such as the Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek Golf Club, The Tower of Arabs (Burj Al Arab) and the Burj Khalifa.

  • Meeting spaces available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Le Meridien Fairway Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Fairway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.2479 55.3369
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 3.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.2 mi
  • Naif: 2.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 2.3 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.7 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.9 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 3.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.5 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 3.6 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 3.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 5.3 mi
  • Mirdif: 5.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BennyB
Va
Apr 29, 2012

First time in Dubai

The hotel room was super spacious, the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The hotel is located on a strip that has great resturants around you and a hookah bar. Everything is very close to you, I'd suggest going out for breakfast or Food in general it wasn't that great. Jumirah is a pricey cab ride away But deff worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eksavior
Business
phoenix az
Oct 25, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway

I stayed in this hotel during an extended layover between two business destinations. I found it to be very pleasant. I would definitely recommended it to anyone who is looking for an affordable hotel in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eksavior
Business
phoenix az
Oct 25, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway

I stayed in this hotel during an extended layover between two business destinations. I found it to be very pleasant. I would definitely recommended it to anyone who is looking for an affordable hotel in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlinkabul
Afghanistan
Sep 11, 2010

Nice hotel right by the metro!

The hotel had lovely rooms, very good service, and the food options in the hotel itself were fine. There are additional dining options a short walk away. The hotel is half a block from the metro station, which gives you access to all of Dubai. The fitness center didn't have a rowing machine, but guests at the Fairway can access the amenities at Le Meridien (which I did not check out on this trip.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station! Less than $2 roundtrip to Mall of Dubai and the Burj Khalifa (world's tallest building). One metro stop to the Deira City Center Mall.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlinkabul
Afghanistan
Sep 11, 2010

Nice hotel right by the metro!

The hotel had lovely rooms, very good service, and the food options in the hotel itself were fine. There are additional dining options a short walk away. The hotel is half a block from the metro station, which gives you access to all of Dubai. The fitness center didn't have a rowing machine, but guests at the Fairway can access the amenities at Le Meridien (which I did not check out on this trip.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station! Less than $2 roundtrip to Mall of Dubai and the Burj Khalifa (world's tallest building). One metro stop to the Deira City Center Mall.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichiganDubaiTraveller
Michigan
Mar 6, 2010

Great Place for business travellers

The room was large and comfortable, however, this hotel was great if you were a business traveller, but not alot in the area for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My husband and I took a short walk to Irish Village. Good food, music, outside dining. Nice evening.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichiganDubaiTraveller
Michigan
Mar 6, 2010

Great Place for business travellers

The room was large and comfortable, however, this hotel was great if you were a business traveller, but not alot in the area for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My husband and I took a short walk to Irish Village. Good food, music, outside dining. Nice evening.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 29, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway Review

The hotel is located in close proximity to the airport. It had three restaurants with average yet somewhat pricey food. Two restaurants offered the same menus with limited variety, and the third restaurant was devoted to Indian cuisine. The staff was very friendly and helpful in navigating around the city. The rooms were comfortable, however, two nights that we stayed, we experienced disturbing street work from about 12:00 a.m. until about 4:00 a.m. The pool was comfortably heated, however, the jacuzzi was very dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was average. Our last night in Dubai, we transitioned to a nearby 5-star hotel whose ambiance was aligned with five restaurants within the hotel with more food variety and a bar/club along with shops inside. Overall, our experience at Le Meridien Fairway was good, however, I think that we will opt for a 5-star hotel during our next vacation in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 29, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway Review

The hotel is located in close proximity to the airport. It had three restaurants with average yet somewhat pricey food. Two restaurants offered the same menus with limited variety, and the third restaurant was devoted to Indian cuisine. The staff was very friendly and helpful in navigating around the city. The rooms were comfortable, however, two nights that we stayed, we experienced disturbing street work from about 12:00 a.m. until about 4:00 a.m. The pool was comfortably heated, however, the jacuzzi was very dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was average. Our last night in Dubai, we transitioned to a nearby 5-star hotel whose ambiance was aligned with five restaurants within the hotel with more food variety and a bar/club along with shops inside. Overall, our experience at Le Meridien Fairway was good, however, I think that we will opt for a 5-star hotel during our next vacation in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai
Nov 15, 2009

Great

Very nice hotel, clean room, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the malls.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubai
Nov 15, 2009

Great

Very nice hotel, clean room, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the malls.

Back to menu Return to top