$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
View map of Al Garhoud Road, Al Garhoud Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JordanRiver
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great location

Great experience and close to everything, simply you can stay in the area and yet do everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Soul
Business
Islamabad, Pakistan
Dec 24, 2010

A real friendly hotel. Will stay again.

The first night, there was some problem with telephone, so they shifted me to the Executive floor, which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not eat in the hotel due to very high and unrealistic prices. Metro station (Ggeco) is only about 7 minutes walk, which was convenient,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Deira City Centre Mall is quite near and has good selection of restaurants and entertainment for children. Has a couple of good bookshops, which can keep one busy. I strongly recommend the use of Metro which is efficient, clean and inexpensive.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ABu DHabi
Dec 12, 2010

Nice and comfortable

The hotel smells of smoke as soon as you enter.. it is more a meet up hotel for business. Rooms long shaped but nicely done. Pool does not get any sunshine because of surrounding buildings. Overall fine for 1 night if you need to be near tyhe airport in a nice comfortable not too expensive hotel. DO not park your car in front of hotel you will get a 150 Dirham Fine like we did!!!! Hotel did not inform us..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 16, 2010

Good hotel nearby to City Center

This is a good hotel with a free shuttle to City Center Shopping Mall. It's also just about a 10 minute drive from Dubai airport. The rooms and clean and nice although I expected them to be a little nicer based on the Le Meridien standard (I think they might be in the Le Meridien Dubai, but it's also more expensive there). They have 2 good restaurants, but the buffet breakfast is way too expensive and hardly has anything. There are also not many other restaurants nearby within a short walking distance from the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and allowed us to store our luggage there until our flight after we checked out. A good hotel if you're in Dubai for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle every hour to City Center

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eksavior
Business
phoenix az
Oct 25, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway

I stayed in this hotel during an extended layover between two business destinations. I found it to be very pleasant. I would definitely recommended it to anyone who is looking for an affordable hotel in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlinkabul
Business
Afghanistan
Sep 11, 2010

Nice hotel right by the metro!

The hotel had lovely rooms, very good service, and the food options in the hotel itself were fine. There are additional dining options a short walk away. The hotel is half a block from the metro station, which gives you access to all of Dubai. The fitness center didn't have a rowing machine, but guests at the Fairway can access the amenities at Le Meridien (which I did not check out on this trip.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station! Less than $2 roundtrip to Mall of Dubai and the Burj Khalifa (world's tallest building). One metro stop to the Deira City Center Mall.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichiganDubaiTraveller
Business
Michigan
Mar 6, 2010

Great Place for business travellers

The room was large and comfortable, however, this hotel was great if you were a business traveller, but not alot in the area for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My husband and I took a short walk to Irish Village. Good food, music, outside dining. Nice evening.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 29, 2010

Le Meridien Fairway Review

The hotel is located in close proximity to the airport. It had three restaurants with average yet somewhat pricey food. Two restaurants offered the same menus with limited variety, and the third restaurant was devoted to Indian cuisine. The staff was very friendly and helpful in navigating around the city. The rooms were comfortable, however, two nights that we stayed, we experienced disturbing street work from about 12:00 a.m. until about 4:00 a.m. The pool was comfortably heated, however, the jacuzzi was very dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was average. Our last night in Dubai, we transitioned to a nearby 5-star hotel whose ambiance was aligned with five restaurants within the hotel with more food variety and a bar/club along with shops inside. Overall, our experience at Le Meridien Fairway was good, however, I think that we will opt for a 5-star hotel during our next vacation in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai
Nov 15, 2009

Great

Very nice hotel, clean room, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the malls.

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai, UAE
Oct 25, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We needed a weekend get-away and chose this hotel accidentally (there is another Le Meridian 3km away that we were trying to book). We were quite disappointed from the start because we were looking for quality time in the sun at the pool and quality food. The pool is on the mezzanine floor so the sun never shines on it and it's small. However, after complaining, the staff informed me that we can use day passes for the pool at Le Meridian Dubai and that they will shuttle us over there (if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, a taxi is about 10dh). The food is not that great so we recommend eating at Le Meridian Dubai and don't pay extra for the buffet, it's a disappointment. We left our designer prescription sunglasses in the room and contacted the front desk later that evening after checkout. They insisted that we came and picked them up ourselves and that they no longer had them. I would remember if I drove 1.5hrs back to pick them up! This leads me to believe that they stole them and couldn't find a good enough lie to cover it up. I WILL NEVER stay here again between the rude service, horrible pool area, and mediocre food. The only perk was the access to Le Meridian Dubai facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanside1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 15, 2009

Great airport location and price

Just needed a place for a short lay-over on our return to the States, very helpful and gave us a late check out since we arrived very early am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top