$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
View map of Al Garhoud Road, Al Garhoud Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ucilengi
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Jan 4, 2012

nice clean hotel

Although it doesnt look too promising on the outside, the inside of the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JordanRiver
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great location

Great experience and close to everything, simply you can stay in the area and yet do everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibulfan
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

More than met my expectations

Truly excellent place. It was extremely quiet and everything was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeQua
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Disapointing

I was visiting family and was out most of the day. What irked me was half the room,specially over the work desk had no power and the room lighting was bad.They overcharged me for transportation(DH50) Hotel transfers should have been covered .they insisted on a DH400 deposit for incidentals on a signed cred card slip which they refused to turn over to me even though there were no incidentals to charge.They asked my sister for a copy of her ID when she came to vist me,which is extraordinarily rude. I believe the extra per room night I paid for my stay was a rip off. In all honesty I have fared much better in two star hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bur Dubai is the place for shopping! eschew the large malls;glitzy but very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texmoe
Business
Kingsland, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful Marriage getaway

Everything was simply PERFECT! Husband in Afganistan and wife came from Geogia, they meet in Dubia at Le Meridien and the rest is in the ratings above. Thanks for making this the best trip ever and at a price we were comfortable with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall on every exit. Come prepared to shop. We rented a car and spent lots of time lost but, we were together, so it really didn't matter. Shopping was incredible and prices were too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jul 5, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

I stayed at the Le Meridien Fairway for four nights. Amazingly close to DBX airport. Literally, a five minute cab ride. A bargain when you consider the price and location. The hotel itself is located on a busy main street, Garoud Street. Great attentive service, clean rooms, and very pleasant lobby area to relax and meet people. Steps away is a great Indian bakery and restaurant, Caesars. Came here for breakfast, great place.. The hotel is located minutes from Deira City Center, a huge mall. The hotel staff were always quick to get taxis when asked. Major sites such as Burj Khalifa and Mall of Emirates is around 35 minutes by taxi. But, you can grab a metro at GGICO station which is 5 minutes from hotel. For business travel, it's a great hotel. There's a Chili's next door, Fuddruckers, and many other western restaurants all around. Only drawback was no free wi-fi on premises. Had to purchase it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2011

OK

La Meridien fairway was a quiet and clean hotel. The bars and dining areas were empty on a Friday night. The hotel advertised free shuttle from and to the airport by ended up charging me for the shuttle when I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emi Lou's
Business
Tupelo, MS
Mar 30, 2011

Nice place, good stay.

I stayed two nights at the Le Meridien Fairway, 28 MAR, 29 MAR. First and foremost the staff was GREAT, very cordial and professional. The hotel was very clean and well maintained and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is located on a busy highway but this was not an issue for me. My room had a good view of the Burj Khalifa and other downtown buildings esp. at night, however not within walking distance. The Irish Village, a collection of wonderful restaurants and pubs in a beautiful outdoor setting, as well as other local and chain restaurants, are a short walk from the hotel as is the Metro station, which is a very clean and safe public transit system that runs from terminals 1 and 3 of the airport to many of the major sites such as the Mall of the Emirates, Burj Khalifa, etc... for a small fee (approx. $1.75 U.S.). The Metro is also the least expensive means of transportation from the airport (taxi ride approx. $10.00 U.S dollars plus tip).I walked alone throughout the area without hesitation. The area is very similar to any developed commercial area in the U.S. This was the first of many trips I will be making to Dubai and I plan to make the Le Meridien Fairway my home there. My only complaint is the price of internet access, which was approximatley $10.00 U.S. for one hour or $27.00 U.S. for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A 24 hour convenience store and a pharmacy are located within a short walk so you can avoid paying the usual inflated hotel prices for snacks, drinks, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hopkins traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 19, 2011

Great choice

This was a great one-night stay on business. It is a short ride from the airport. The staff was friendly and rooms were well appointed and spacious. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndnuno
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 10, 2011

Great Hotel for the price!

Hotel was great, couldn't find a complaint. The staff was extremely friendly and the service was top notch. I took this hotel to make a "budget trip" to Dubai. The hotel is 5 min from the airport (low taxi cab ride) and the metro train station is a 5 min walk from the hotel. Rooms are spacious and staff cares for your needs, book it and you'll be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Rail Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top