$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Le Meridien Fairway

4 stars
View map of Al Garhoud Road, Al Garhoud Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Fairway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Nickname Now
Business
Baghdad, Iraq
May 24, 2013

Not what it used to be

I loved this hotel for a night or 2 when I transited out of Kabul back in the early-2000's: it was lovely and comfortable. Now it is quite down at heel (sheets / towels frayed; duvet dirty; fruit basket paltry), and the one remaining restaurant has the exact same menu from 2006-2009! Fine enough but mediocre prep/delivery; nice enough wait staff, but a chef who thought he knew better than I how I wanted my meal prepared! The breakfast-at-extra-cost is ample and nice, though. The WiFi-at-extra-cost was cumbersome to use w/the requirement to constantly re-sign in. Lots of inside construction, which could be a good sign. Staff is nice enough, but I struggled to get some basic info I needed about a church service; 2 requests ignored, 3rd responded to. A small thing. I expect more of a Median property and, as I said, used to love this little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott of the Desert
Business
Saudi Arabia
Mar 16, 2013

Quick stop in Dubai

Close to the Irish Village, airport and Metro. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboozle79
Couples
Kent
Feb 16, 2013

Great lay-over hotel

This hotel is near the airport (it cost us about 25 dirhams in a taxi from the airport) and we were very impressed with the hotel. The lobby is fairly grand and our room was lovely - very large with a huge comfy bed and good-sized lounge area. There were coffee making facilities, tv with lots of channels, hairdryer etc etc in the room. Breakfast wasn't included and cost 62 dirhams per person. the breakfast was ok - there was a choice of cereal, some fruit, a couple of mezze dips and a choice of eggs and veal bacon/sausages. the reception staff were really friendly and helfpul especially when we arrived late at 2.30am! i would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7272
Single
Dubai
Jan 10, 2013

Le Meridian Fairway

The hotel is older, but very nice. the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The only complaint I have was I asked for a wake up call and I never received one. The front desk apologized and compted my transportation to the the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randoonie
Single
Dubai
Sep 5, 2012

Dubai

I would stay there again. Good people and quite at night when sleeping. Had internet problems took some time to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BennyB
Single
Va
Apr 29, 2012

First time in Dubai

The hotel room was super spacious, the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The hotel is located on a strip that has great resturants around you and a hookah bar. Everything is very close to you, I'd suggest going out for breakfast or Food in general it wasn't that great. Jumirah is a pricey cab ride away But deff worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frog69
Single
Scotland
Apr 5, 2012

Great relaxing atmosphere

Had a relaxing week in this hotel, great value too.Plenty and lovely "Buffet Breakfast". The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable. The location was good, just 500m round the corner of the hotel was the new up and running Metro. The only drawback was the traffic noise but after two or three days just faded into the background. I would stay there again happly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Like every city in the world. Abit of leg work, you can eat til your belly full for as little as £14.00 . Then for a treat £100.oo+ per head

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noclist
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great hotel for the price.

2 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from downtown. Very reasonably priced for the level of service and comfort. Staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ucilengi
Friends
Istanbul, Türkiye
Jan 4, 2012

nice clean hotel

Although it doesnt look too promising on the outside, the inside of the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JordanRiver
Family
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great location

Great experience and close to everything, simply you can stay in the area and yet do everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top