$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

5 stars
View map of Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohadoha
Family
Qatar
May 20, 2012

Central and convienent

A great place to stay if you need to do a little bit of everything in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
atlanta, ga
Jun 9, 2011

beautiful hotel with great service

was in dubai as a 36 hour stopover trip. the hotel was easy to get to (30 minutes from the airport for 70AED/20USD). easy check in with a great upgrade. nice room had everything i needed and more. beautiful hotel. glad i stayed in a hotel connected to a mall--entertainment at any time of day if you need to fill time (skiing, people watching, and easy to get a quick bite to eat)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

do the desert safari. i also did big bus tour, which is good to get around and see the city easily, but you really need a full day to see everthing if you want to make stops

Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Jan 14, 2011

Perfect Choice

Only had an overnight, but would have stayed longer had I known what a perfect place it was. Service was exceptional, and I was overwhelmed to be upgraded to a junior suite. Since I had no time for a city tour, the concierge was able to arrange for a hotel car and driver for a 2-hour look around the city. I will definitely return for a longer stay on my way back to visit family in Sri Lanka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about a hotel car to see the city "in a nutshell".

Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jersey City, NJ
Jan 9, 2011

New Year Getaway

When I book the trip I found it very attractive that you stay in city in shopping mall plus you have ability to go other Kempinski Ajman hotel (Resort) and use facility of hotel. Add says it just 20 min. ride and hotel provide shuttle. I did not print add. When we arrived to the hotel and ask other day to go resort they say that service was very long time ago not now ! So we went to public Jumeira beach, It is nice but still public place with strict regulation. We also hire limo service to go to Abu Dhabi. The driver's cell phone did not stop, it was on highway with speed 160 km per hour. I was annoyed and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Emirates Mall

Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Payo
Single
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Dec 4, 2010

Not enough info provided when booking

I went sight seeing with family and friends. What I found missing is that the room I booked is only available at the end corners of the hotel which is very far from the elevators. I had to ask for a upgrade to get near the elevators as I am not able to walk long distances. All six elevators are located near the lobby and it would be very useful to know how far from the elevator wells your room is. Service is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dublin Ireland
May 16, 2010

Excellent trip...

We were in Dubai for a week. First time for both of us. We both had treatments in the hotel spa which were lovely, the pool area is fabulous - although can be a bit noisy with the motorway traffic below, The Grill restaurant is excellent, decor in the hotel rooms, lobby, restaurants etc is amazing.Aspen food is good too. Concierge was very helpful. Arranged an excellent desert safari (don't go dune bashing if you are prone to car sickness - I learned this the hard way!)for us as well as afternoon tea in the sky box in Burj Al Arab - don't miss this! Only bad bits were when we arrived the receptionist tried to get us to upgrade to a suite by telling us our room wasnt ready- pretty sure this was a lie as it was april and the hotel was definitely not full - bars/restaurants were empty every night - even got a bell boy to show us the room which was 300 euro extra a night - we ended up settling for a smoking room instead of a non smoking room for the same price - but we could have done without the hassle - we were just off a long flight and really tired. Also the maid service picked up a scarf that was on the bed along with the sheets and took it to the laundry by accident. It was a gift and I had the scarf a really long time and they weren't able to find it. Also no one really apologised. Apart from that - Dubai and the hotel were amazing - five star in Dubai is like ten star in Ireland - and everything feels so new and luxurious.Amazing - can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantis The Palm, Dolphin Bay - Deep Water Interaction - Swim With Dolphins - Don't Miss This!!

Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dublin Ireland
May 16, 2010

Excellent trip...

We were in Dubai for a week. First time for both of us. We both had treatments in the hotel spa which were lovely, the pool area is fabulous - although can be a bit noisy with the motorway traffic below, The Grill restaurant is excellent, decor in the hotel rooms, lobby, restaurants etc is amazing.Aspen food is good too. Concierge was very helpful. Arranged an excellent desert safari (don't go dune bashing if you are prone to car sickness - I learned this the hard way!)for us as well as afternoon tea in the sky box in Burj Al Arab - don't miss this! Only bad bits were when we arrived the receptionist tried to get us to upgrade to a suite by telling us our room wasnt ready- pretty sure this was a lie as it was april and the hotel was definitely not full - bars/restaurants were empty every night - even got a bell boy to show us the room which was 300 euro extra a night - we ended up settling for a smoking room instead of a non smoking room for the same price - but we could have done without the hassle - we were just off a long flight and really tired. Also the maid service picked up a scarf that was on the bed along with the sheets and took it to the laundry by accident. It was a gift and I had the scarf a really long time and they weren't able to find it. Also no one really apologised. Apart from that - Dubai and the hotel were amazing - five star in Dubai is like ten star in Ireland - and everything feels so new and luxurious.Amazing - can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantis The Palm, Dolphin Bay - Deep Water Interaction - Swim With Dolphins - Don't Miss This!!

Back to menu Return to top