$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Jumeira Rotana

4 stars
View map of 2nd of December Street., Satwa, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great for business travel

Fantastic view from the Suite. Lovely staff, and great room. Would have loved some extra nights,... See full review

  • echenena
  • Aug 8, 2015
Great base to explore Dubai

We have stayed in Dubai numerous times and this hotel did not disappoint. The hotel staff were very... See full review

  • Rugby addict
  • Apr 10, 2012
Conveniently located near Dubai's World Trade Centre, Jumeira Rotana-Dubai is a stylish, comfortable hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel boasts an outdoor rooftop pool with stunning city views, chic guest room design, abundant amenities and friendly service. Guests enjoy distinctive international dining options, from a Bavarian-style restaurant to a bar serving American and British cuisine. Jumeira Rotana-Dubai is close to many of the city's major attractions, including Bur Dubai and Dubai International Convention Centre.
Location
Jumeira Rotana-Dubai is just a 10-minute drive from Dubai International airport and only a few minutes from the World Trade Centre. The hotel is close to a metro station, so guests can get around the city quickly and easily.
Dining
Guests satisfy any culinary cravings with Jumeira Rotana-Dubai's distinctive dining options. Brauhaus presents a Bavarian experience where guests can savor mouthwatering German specialties. Five Dining is an all-day restaurant offering buffet-style dining and a wide array of international favorites. For American and British fare, guests head to Boston Bar, a charming nightspot for cocktails and tasty dishes with decor inspired by the TV show "Cheers."
Rooms
Guest rooms at Jumeira Rotana-Dubai feature stylish contemporary design, with sleek furnishings, plush seating and rich colors. Every room and suite offers IDD telephone, high-speed Internet connection (fees apply), fully-stocked mini-bar, work desk, satellite television and in-room safe. Suites boast a spacious, studio-style design with combined living, dining and kitchen areas.
Highlights
  • Located near World Trade Centre
  • Outdoor rooftop pool with views of the city
  • Close to Bur Dubai and convention center
Nearby attractions
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bur Dubai (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Recreation
Jumeira Rotana-Dubai offers abundant opportunities for guests to relax and recharge. An outdoor heated pool is situated on the rooftop, giving guests a stunning view of the city. The hotel's fitness center offers fitness classes and a fully equipped gym with cardio machines and weight training. Massage rooms and sauna help guests to soothe tired muscles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jumeira Rotana also booked these hotels.

★★★
$61
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★★
$128
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$62
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$122
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$50
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★★
$988
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$196
4.8 / 5 10 reviews

Jumeira Rotana Rooms

Classic Room
Offering a spacious 40 sqm area, the room includes 1 king bed or 2 twin beds and a sitting area.The room has chargeable wireless internet connection,IDD service,mini bar,safe box,LCD TV with satellite channels,bathroom amenities and hairdyer.
Premium Room
Offering a spacious 40 sqm area with a spectacular view of Sheikh Zayed Skyline, the room includes 1 king bed or 2 twin size beds and a sitting area.The room has chargeable wireless internet connection,IDD service,mini bar,safe box,LCD TV with satellite channels,DVD player, bathroom amenities and hairdyer.
Classic Suite
Offering a spacious 73 sqm suite with 1 king bed, sitting area and dining area. The room has chargeable wireless internet connection,IDD service,mini bar,safe box,LCD TV with satellite channels,DVD player, bathroom amenities and hairdyer.Breakfast is complimentary.
Premium Suite
Take pleasure in one of our spacious 98 sqm Premium Suites offering 1 bedroom with king bed, living room, dining area and balcony with a stunning view of Burj Khalifa and Sheikh Zayed Skyline completely accessorized with flat screen TV, International channels, wireless internet, DVD player and an iPod docking station. VIP amenities, complimentary International buffet breakfast, coffee and tea facilities, newspaper, safety box and mini bar also feature in the range of services provided.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Trade Center: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.3 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.3 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 2.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.7 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.8 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 2.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Port Saeed: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 3.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 3.2 mi
  • Al Rigga: 3.4 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 3.4 mi
  • Naif: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderland: 3.5 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 3.5 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 3.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 3.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 4.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 4.8 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 4.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.2 mi
  • Al Safa: 5.3 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 6 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 6.6 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 6.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 7.4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 7.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.4 mi

Dining

Boston Bar
A resemblance to the famous Cheers bar, this upbeat venue offers grubbers an amusing beverage deals with delicious cocktails and serves an excellent American and British Cuisine menu in an exciting theme nights, ladies nights and live entertainment nights opens from 12:00 pm to 2:30 am.
Brauhaus
An authentic awards winning German restaurant that gives a genuine Bavarian experience where guests can savor variety of mouth-watering German specialties ranging from cold cuts, cheese fondue, sauerkraut, raclette plus a wide selection of Bavarian beverages. Opens daily from 6:00 pm to 2:30 am
Five Dining
A stylish and contemporary international dining restaurant with a dining area and terrace overlooking Sheikh Zayed Skyline.The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch and sumptuous theme nights,Roast and Carvery Night, Steak Night,Far Eastern Night,Curry Night,Seafood Night,Mexican Night and Italian Night.
Le Cafe
The lobby cafe has a bright and unique ensemble and is famous for its wide selection of teas, coffees, juices and home-made pastries.Le Cafe creates the warmest ambience to welcome the guests from 8:00 am to 12:00 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel provides four equipped meeting rooms with different size range of 46-124 sqm and latest facilities,Al Manara, Al Manzar, Al Diyafa and the Board Room which caters the different meeting requirements of our guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Jumeira Rotana

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spumbo
Couples
swansea
Mar 30, 2011

great hotel

We arrived early,although check-in time was 14.00 hrs the lady behind the desk allocated us another room to stay,until our room was ready.This was free of charge.Rooms were spacious and clean,towels changed everyday.Our stay included breakfast.The breakfast buffet was superb,everything you could want.The hotel position was within reasonable taxi fare of all amenities.Taxi,s available 24hrs a day from just outside.We needed hotel near this location,as we where visiting my son.Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone,staff were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai mall short drive away.

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spumbo
Couples
swansea
Mar 30, 2011

great hotel

We arrived early,although check-in time was 14.00 hrs the lady behind the desk allocated us another room to stay,until our room was ready.This was free of charge.Rooms were spacious and clean,towels changed everyday.Our stay included breakfast.The breakfast buffet was superb,everything you could want.The hotel position was within reasonable taxi fare of all amenities.Taxi,s available 24hrs a day from just outside.We needed hotel near this location,as we where visiting my son.Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone,staff were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai mall short drive away.

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debbie Kamara
Friends
N/A
May 7, 2015

Worse hotel be been to in my life

Me and my friend arrived in Dubai at 7am but were not allowed to check in until 2pm so we were fuming The staff are mediocre friendly and behave like they have been forced to work... They are not helpful at all and have attitudes Never book activities with them as they charge you more than the actual people providing the activities. They also give you discounts for you to think that they are giving you a deal but they still cheat you as they discount prices are still more expensive The location and surroundings is horrible and not what it looks like online As u drive up to the hotel you are faced with a very ugly semi built car park which is described as your city view The food prices are ridiculous in the hotel so we ate out everyday and night and bought drinks and snacks from the supermarkets that were 3mims away as they were way cheaper It advertises that they have free wifi but that's a LiE.... Wifi is only free if you sit in the lobby, to use it in your rooms you must pay 22dirham an hour or 92dirham a day... We found that very disgusting and an inconvenience EVERYDAY having to come downstairs for Internet access... Last but not least our flight was 2am Thursday morning and we were kicked out 12pm weds afternoon... Nobody cared to help and we were told if we stayed past 2pm that we would be charged for an extra day ... We were then left to walk the streets for 9hrs until we got a taxi to the airport The staff have a very disgusting attitude and do not care to help you at all ... It has to be the most unhelpful hotel I've ever been to I will never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith Massey
Family
CONCORD
Dec 30, 2014

Trip to Dubai

Being a Rotana property, I expected much more. However, my expectations are never that high to begin with. The hotel appears much older than it actually it is. The room is spacious and has a nice entry way, but the positive impression ends at the door to the restroom. The bathroom is mediocre at best. Also, it surprised me to find only a select rooms offer a shataf (bidet spray). Valet parking is free, but it is unfortunately offset by the ridiculous charge for internet. The mattress is extremely firm, which I liked, but may not work for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnson & Marcus
Friends
London
Aug 3, 2010

" You get your own provacy"

Good hotel for your own privacy.Staff were really helpful. Gym was a little small. Pool area was ok - nothing glamourous but gets the job done. You are looking about a 50 Dirham round trip to Dubai Marina and back from the Rotana. It is close to Bur Dubai & Dubai Mall... Emirates Mall is further away. Nonetheless I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the shy rooms in downtown dubai next to the dubai mall. it is on the 63rd floor and overlooks dubai. It is stunning

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanj
Single
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Very good, value priced hotel in Satwa district

The Jumeira Rotana is a very good hotel located in the Satwa district. It's just a few minutes by taxi to the Bur Dubai and Deira areas and just about 15 minutes walk to the exquisite Jumeirah Mosque. My room was quite nice, with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa and the buildings of Sheikh Zayed Rd. Be sure to request a room on the side of the hotel facing the Burj. In sum, this hotel provides good value for money, and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Mallah is one of the shwarma kings of Dubai and it's just a 5 minute walk away. You must eat their chicken shwarma! Also, Sidra, 2 minutes from the hotel, is worth trying as well.

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rugby addict
Family
Hampshire, UK
Apr 10, 2012

Great base to explore Dubai

We have stayed in Dubai numerous times and this hotel did not disappoint. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The table tennis table and bar football by the pool were good additional extras -plus the pool was open until 10pm at night. This proved to be an excellent base prior to our night flight home. The only disappointment was the cost of access to a private beach -though the public one was cheap. We would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The donut dining experience on the creek

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kilach
Couples
Gdansk Poland
Mar 3, 2010

Good value for the money

First class service, but prices are very expensive for everything. Nice quiet area, but still within walking distance to beach, shopping etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All food served no matter if restaurant or on the street was very good quality.

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Solid Hotel in a Great Location

Hotel was nice, rooms were large, its in a great location, you can reach everything in cab for under $10, you can walk to the beach and restaurants, Two restaurants were great, Boston Bar is good place to watch a soccer game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach, rent a longe chair and umbrella for the day and you'll be in heaven.

Review of Jumeira Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aldsfkj
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 14, 2009

Good

xxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top