Jormand Hotel Apartments

3 stars
Mankhool Road, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
great price for the location

great hotel for the price. Room had a small kitchenette with washer/dryer. It is easy walking... See full review

  • South Carolina Travelling Man
  • Feb 7, 2010
Do Not Stay Here

I booked this hotel for one night just to catch my flight at Dubai Intl Airport the next day. When... See full review

  • Pharm Traveler
  • Mar 16, 2014
Dubai hotel apartments with great hospitality and amenities
For the Dubai visitor who wants to feel more at home while on vacation, Jormand Hotel Apartments may be the answer. Guests can select from a wide selection of apartments and studios at a variety of rates. With amenities like 24-hour room service and on-site coffee shop, Jacuzzi and fully-equipped kitchens, guests feel surrounded by warmth and all the comforts of home at Jormand Hotel Apartments.
  • Studio apartments with bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette
  • Just 7 km from Dubai Airport
  • Doctor on-call
Near the hotel are the traditional Mina Bazar and the historical Old Souk, Heritage Village, Dubai Museum and award-winning Burjuman Shopping Mall. Al kahleej Shopping Centre and The Computer Plaza are both within walking distance.
Visitors will enjoy an atmosphere of luxury in any of Jormand Hotel Apartments’ 98 stylish studio rooms and suites. Jormand Hotel Apartments’ rooms and suites are spacious, furnished and all come with a fully equipped kitchenette with stove, oven crockery/cutlery and coffee and tea makers.

Rooms also come with either a king-size bed or two twin beds and include air conditioning, refrigerator, Internet access, room service, balcony or terrace, iron and board, safe in room, kettle, cable TV, laundry service, telephone, clothes dryer, microwave oven, toaster, hair dryer and FM radio. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Jormand Hotel Apartments has a coffee shop open 24 hours a day and offers international cuisine for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A Jacuzzi, sauna and gym are also available in the hotel.
  • Dubai International Airport (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Dubai Museum (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dubai Shopping Festival (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dubai Zoo (3 mi/5 km)
  • Dubai Opera House (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Dubai Sports City (14 mi/24 km)
  • Business center available
  • Airport shuttle available
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Jormand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive Studio
Room with king size bed or two twin beds includes Air conditioning, Refrigerator, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace Subject to available, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe on request, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, Kitchenette, Tea making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Non-smoking rooms, Washing machine, Hairdryer, Radio-FM in TV Channel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

25.2505 55.2893
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport-7km.
Area description
Jormand Hotel Apartments is ideally located in the heart of the exciting part of Bur Dubai , Al Mankool Road, It is situated just 7 kms from the Dubai International Airport,and 10 minutes drive from the world famous Burj Dubai,Dubai Business Bay and the exotic Jumeira Beach.The traditional Mina Bazar and the historical Ols Souq,Heritage Village,Dubai Museum and award winning Burjuman Shopping Mall,Al khaleej Shopping Centre and The computer Plaza are situate nearby on walking distance.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.4 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.8 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.9 mi
  • Trade Center: 2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2.1 mi
  • Al Rigga: 2.1 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.4 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.8 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.9 mi
  • Trade Center: 2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 2.1 mi
  • Al Rigga: 2.1 mi
  • Naif: 2.1 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.4 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2.4 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.4 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.5 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 3.1 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.4 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.5 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.9 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 3.9 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.1 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5.2 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 5.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 5.3 mi
  • Al Qusais: 6.2 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.6 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
24 hrs coffee shop serves you international cuisine. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner. At any time of the day room service facilities are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Jormand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiscoTodd
Business
wisconsin
Apr 2, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

I booked a room for two weeks at the Richmond hotel and when I arrived they said the AC was broken in my room and they put me at the Jormand for three nights. This place was small, had no working stove, no working washer/dryer, rude front desk service, This place was a nightmare.The first room here was infested with cockroaches. So i was moved to a different room. The next room had bedbugs. I went back to the richmond for the last 12 days of my vacation and had a nice stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catswhiskers
Business
Scotland, United Kingdom
Aug 28, 2011

Terrible

Its by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Two years ago i stayed there and £300 was stolen out of my room. When we advised staff of this the receptionist pretended not to speak English ( although had been earlier in the week). When i returned home i emailed the manager - no reply. It was also dirty and is an unkempt hotel. There are a lot better in Dubai in that area for similar prices such as ABC ( which is a great hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vala
Business
Iran
Dec 15, 2011

just for sleep only??????

it is very poor hotel but it is good for sleep for one or two days pnly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy Kitten
Business
London, England
Jan 4, 2013

Hotel location great, actual hotel is terrible.

Hotel location is ideal; close to metro and bus stops making travel to/from airport and sightseeing a breeze. Shockingly revolting house keeping, bathroom was not cleaned the duration of the stay! Grubby bed linen and towels! Staff were slow, unhelpful and ineffective. In short book a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a silver NOL card for travel on all forms of public transport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian BD
Business
Andover, MA
Feb 15, 2014

Pretty bad experience -read the details

The room was dirty and sheets looked like someone had driven over them in a car and left road grime on them. The bellman who carried my bags to my room was very nice, saw the problem, and immediately changed them and did a really nice job. He was great. The only word to describe the front desk staff at night was hostile. The internet did not work correctly and we had business teleconferences that kept cutting out. They kept saying the would send someone to fix never did. They charged 45 Dirham per day for internet and when we went to the front desk to try and fix the problem they: 1. Tried to charge us again and 2. said tell us if it happens again - as if the previous 3 hours of telling them there was a problem wasn't quite enough to try and fix the problem. Finally while checking out to get to the airport at 5:15 AM they insisted that we pay another day's internet. We stayed exactly 18 hours in their hotel and despite the fact that we paid fully when checking in they tried to charge us 3 separate times. Finally they collect your passport when you check in and try to hold it hostage so they have leverage when you check out. They tell you they will give it back in 1/2 hour when you check in and then refuse to give it back to you until you check out and agree to any extras they try and charge. Oh. and also the room itself was filthy and the staff uses your own towels to clean the floors. When they are done they leave the towels for you. You know, in case you want to dry yourself with a towel that has recently mopped a dirty floor. But they make up for all of that by off offering Cold Water Showers only. Gets you out of the room and to the airport fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pharm Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 16, 2014

Do Not Stay Here

I booked this hotel for one night just to catch my flight at Dubai Intl Airport the next day. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was very rude and could not find my reservation, when I asked for the wifi code to show them on my phone I was told contrary to the ad online there was NO FREE WIFI which was my purpose of choosing the Jourmand in the first place. The room was average with stains on the bedding and pictures that were used online were not comparable. Lastly, they made me hand over my passport until the reservation came up on their system which made me feel very uneasy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, very disorganized and dishonest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trotamundo
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 13, 2012

Cheap

Good if you want to sleep a few hours before you fly for a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Lebanese restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Nov 8, 2010

Bad hotel, avoid!

Been there a week...should have left the 1.st day ;) staff is incompetent and unfriendly, you have to pay for wifi, breakfast is a joke. had it once, after that i ate outside. rooms could need a scrub, bed was white with stains, kitchen had burnt heater plates. hot water only possible with the water heater switch placed to on an hour before. had discussions with hotel staff about broken toilet seat which was wrong installed (brackets wrong way, so it looks like this ((( instead of this (( -> both sides should match..not to mention that the whole toilet seat was worn, miscoloured and was pretty loose. guess they should talk about quality assurance ;) then i had a discussion about 2 more towels, staff came, gave me one and wanted one back...had discussions about wifi (they sell different hour-packages and there is a logout function. if you logout, it shows you how much is left. but the 1-hour is expired one hour after first login, so you can't logout after 15 min. and think you have 45 min. saved ;) didn't get a new one for free..unfriendly staff. avoid, this hotel is a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Wadi Water Park! Taxis are cheap, you can get there for some dirhams from mall of the emirates, metro departs at burjuman center, which is a short walk of..maybe 10-15 minutes...if you're looking for watches, have a look for al karama or see the street right of burjuman center to next crossing, there are loads of...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fichtenelch
Business
Ger
Oct 29, 2010

Look for a better deal.

Booked for 7 Days. Area around is ok, burjuman center is not that far. Staff is...ok, but not more. talked to housekeeping about a broken toilet seat (which was also wrong installes (looks like this ((( instead of this (( (not flush installed, ~5cm misaligned. and it was absolutely loose. And it looks terrible. Also talked to the guys from the hotel about 2 more towels, then a guy came, gave me one new one and wanted to take my old one. i just wanted one to put in front of the shower, to avoid killing myself in such a place... The Bathroom is ok, but also not more. The Kitchen, if you want to call it Kitchen, burnt heating plates with burned spots around. didn't check the tv. floor..carpet, ok. in the kitchen it seems to stick. the bed....is ok, matress is good, but there are stains on the white bed covers. A/C is a bit too cold and it feels like it doesn't proper adjust. Breakfest...i did it once, it's 25 dirham (5€ or ~6,5$) not much choice, quality...ok, not more (you already heard it...). Internet is not free, 24 Hours 45 Dirham(!) 1 Hour 10 Dirham...if i could have the choice again, i would book another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabs are cheap and if you are looking for watches, have a look at al karama. There are also several Malls close, Burjuman, Deira City Mall....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai
Apr 22, 2009

Jormand Apartments in Dubai

Staff never came and cleaned room during week stay. Had to use same towels all week. Had to order new ones, maid never came for old ones or cleaned the room. I upgraded to Executive Suite, room was just a large Hotel room with SMALL kitchen. Flight was delayed 2 days, still had to pay for nights i was not there to keep my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top