$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Jormand Hotel Apartments

3 stars
View map of Mankhool Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jormand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
1.9
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.3

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Carolina Travelling Man
Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Feb 7, 2010

great price for the location

great hotel for the price. Room had a small kitchenette with washer/dryer. It is easy walking distance to Burjuman Mall and metro to downtown area. The breakfast was very good, with wide range of food selections for only 24 AED. Would definiately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiscoTodd
Business
wisconsin
Apr 2, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

I booked a room for two weeks at the Richmond hotel and when I arrived they said the AC was broken in my room and they put me at the Jormand for three nights. This place was small, had no working stove, no working washer/dryer, rude front desk service, This place was a nightmare.The first room here was infested with cockroaches. So i was moved to a different room. The next room had bedbugs. I went back to the richmond for the last 12 days of my vacation and had a nice stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Nov 8, 2010

Bad hotel, avoid!

Been there a week...should have left the 1.st day ;) staff is incompetent and unfriendly, you have to pay for wifi, breakfast is a joke. had it once, after that i ate outside. rooms could need a scrub, bed was white with stains, kitchen had burnt heater plates. hot water only possible with the water heater switch placed to on an hour before. had discussions with hotel staff about broken toilet seat which was wrong installed (brackets wrong way, so it looks like this ((( instead of this (( -> both sides should match..not to mention that the whole toilet seat was worn, miscoloured and was pretty loose. guess they should talk about quality assurance ;) then i had a discussion about 2 more towels, staff came, gave me one and wanted one back...had discussions about wifi (they sell different hour-packages and there is a logout function. if you logout, it shows you how much is left. but the 1-hour is expired one hour after first login, so you can't logout after 15 min. and think you have 45 min. saved ;) didn't get a new one for free..unfriendly staff. avoid, this hotel is a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Wadi Water Park! Taxis are cheap, you can get there for some dirhams from mall of the emirates, metro departs at burjuman center, which is a short walk of..maybe 10-15 minutes...if you're looking for watches, have a look for al karama or see the street right of burjuman center to next crossing, there are loads of...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fichtenelch
Business
Ger
Oct 29, 2010

Look for a better deal.

Booked for 7 Days. Area around is ok, burjuman center is not that far. Staff is...ok, but not more. talked to housekeeping about a broken toilet seat (which was also wrong installes (looks like this ((( instead of this (( (not flush installed, ~5cm misaligned. and it was absolutely loose. And it looks terrible. Also talked to the guys from the hotel about 2 more towels, then a guy came, gave me one new one and wanted to take my old one. i just wanted one to put in front of the shower, to avoid killing myself in such a place... The Bathroom is ok, but also not more. The Kitchen, if you want to call it Kitchen, burnt heating plates with burned spots around. didn't check the tv. floor..carpet, ok. in the kitchen it seems to stick. the bed....is ok, matress is good, but there are stains on the white bed covers. A/C is a bit too cold and it feels like it doesn't proper adjust. Breakfest...i did it once, it's 25 dirham (5€ or ~6,5$) not much choice, quality...ok, not more (you already heard it...). Internet is not free, 24 Hours 45 Dirham(!) 1 Hour 10 Dirham...if i could have the choice again, i would book another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabs are cheap and if you are looking for watches, have a look at al karama. There are also several Malls close, Burjuman, Deira City Mall....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Carolina Travelling Man
Business
Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Feb 7, 2010

great price for the location

great hotel for the price. Room had a small kitchenette with washer/dryer. It is easy walking distance to Burjuman Mall and metro to downtown area. The breakfast was very good, with wide range of food selections for only 24 AED. Would definiately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jormand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai
Apr 22, 2009

Jormand Apartments in Dubai

Staff never came and cleaned room during week stay. Had to use same towels all week. Had to order new ones, maid never came for old ones or cleaned the room. I upgraded to Executive Suite, room was just a large Hotel room with SMALL kitchen. Flight was delayed 2 days, still had to pay for nights i was not there to keep my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top