$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

2 stars
View map of Al Wasl District,Sheikh Zayed Road And Al Wasl Roa, SAFA PARK, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
vacation trip!

Good hotel, good location, mean for business trip basically... See full review

  • Juan
  • Feb 23, 2015
good for an overnight stay

We enjoyed the hotel for a short two night stay. The staff are friendly and the bar is cozy. See full review

  • BB Dubai
  • May 16, 2013
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the citys most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubais famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the citys many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotels 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Intl Airport is only 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Wasl: 0.5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 1.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 3.5 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 4.7 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 4.9 mi
  • Al Wasl: 0.5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 1.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 3.5 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 4.7 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 4.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 5 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 5.1 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.1 mi
  • Mankhool: 5.2 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.4 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderland: 5.6 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 5.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 6 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 6.1 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 6.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 6.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 6.3 mi
  • Gold Souk: 6.4 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 6.6 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 6.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 6.6 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 6.8 mi
  • Naif: 6.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 6.9 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 6.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 6.9 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 7 mi

Dining

Great Room Restaurant
Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers.
The Bar
Cozy and trendy bar offering a great selection of draft beers, cocktails and house wines. The ideal place for a relaxing drink after a long and hot day in Dubai.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen
Not Provided
Nov 19, 2010

Walking distance of the Metro

Walking distance of the Metro (Business Bay station 26) 4.50 dirhams and twenty mins from the airport, close to Dubai Mall, another Excellent hotel for business travel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macynthia
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Visit Fiance

not what i expected , i work in hotel industry for 22 yrs this is the worst service and stay i've had. i was there to visit my fiance. internet didn't work , must use wi fi in lobby so expensive to use internet . breakfast selection not good, must room move in the middle of night due to leak from bath room no apology was given , they didn't make me feel i'm at home.. i won't stay there again and i won't recommend it to others.....traveling 19 hrs from new york city i expected a feel welcome service, apology when had to move midnight my last day stay didnt happen they just move me after i get upset and demanded to move..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

must take taxi to malls

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baz Zaid
Business
Johannesburg
Jun 2, 2014

Business Travel

the staff at reception were exteremely bad mannered and charged us extra taxes which they blamed you for always obtaining cheaper booking but then the guests had to pay the extra at the hotel otherwise we would have to get another hotel booking elsewhere and end up losing our online booking money. so we had no alternative but to accept the extra cost they imposed on us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drpatho
Business
JAMAICA QUEENS
May 27, 2015

services

this hotel has to add shuttle services and provided food selection for the international guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC cost cutter
Business
South Africa
Dec 18, 2012

Centrally located hotel

Within walking distance from metro station. Staff helpful and prepared to give advice on excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan and book beforehand

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB Dubai
Business
Dubai UAE
May 16, 2013

good for an overnight stay

We enjoyed the hotel for a short two night stay. The staff are friendly and the bar is cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Mall are only 15 minutes away by Metro (RTA)

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan
Business
Mexico
Feb 23, 2015

vacation trip!

Good hotel, good location, mean for business trip basically...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top