$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

2 stars
Al Wasl District,Sheikh Zayed Road And Al Wasl Road, SAFA PARK, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
good for an overnight stay

We enjoyed the hotel for a short two night stay. The staff are friendly and the bar is cozy. See full review

  • BB Dubai
  • May 16, 2013
Walking distance of the Metro

Walking distance of the Metro (Business Bay station 26) 4.50 dirhams and twenty mins from the... See full review

  • Stephen
  • Nov 19, 2010
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the citys most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubais famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the citys many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotels 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Intl Airport is only 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

Hotel Map

25.1877 55.2562
Nearby airports
DUBAI AIRPORT, (DXB), 20.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Wasl: 0.5 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 1.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 3.5 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 4.7 mi
  • Al Wasl: 0.5 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 1.6 mi
  • Al Safa: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 3.5 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 4.7 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 4.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 5 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 5.1 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.1 mi
  • Mankhool: 5.2 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.4 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderland: 5.6 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 5.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 6 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 6.1 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 6.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 6.3 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 6.3 mi
  • Gold Souk: 6.4 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 6.6 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 6.6 mi
  • Al Rigga: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 6.6 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 6.8 mi
  • Naif: 6.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 6.9 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 6.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Great Room
Meals are served on dark wood tables set among lush plants in the smart Great Room Start your day with a complimentary breakfast of cereals and fruit and enjoy mezze platters and burgers for lunch and dinner Our 24hour kiosk sells drinks and snacks
The Bar
Cozy and trendy bar offering a great selection of draft beers, cocktails and house wines. The ideal place for a relaxing drink after a long and hot day in Dubai.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen
Not Provided
Nov 19, 2010

Walking distance of the Metro

Walking distance of the Metro (Business Bay station 26) 4.50 dirhams and twenty mins from the airport, close to Dubai Mall, another Excellent hotel for business travel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC cost cutter
South Africa
Dec 18, 2012

Centrally located hotel

Within walking distance from metro station. Staff helpful and prepared to give advice on excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan and book beforehand

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB Dubai
Dubai UAE
May 16, 2013

good for an overnight stay

We enjoyed the hotel for a short two night stay. The staff are friendly and the bar is cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Mall are only 15 minutes away by Metro (RTA)

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macynthia
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Visit Fiance

not what i expected , i work in hotel industry for 22 yrs this is the worst service and stay i've had. i was there to visit my fiance. internet didn't work , must use wi fi in lobby so expensive to use internet . breakfast selection not good, must room move in the middle of night due to leak from bath room no apology was given , they didn't make me feel i'm at home.. i won't stay there again and i won't recommend it to others.....traveling 19 hrs from new york city i expected a feel welcome service, apology when had to move midnight my last day stay didnt happen they just move me after i get upset and demanded to move..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

must take taxi to malls

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baz Zaid
Business
Johannesburg
Jun 2, 2014

Business Travel

the staff at reception were exteremely bad mannered and charged us extra taxes which they blamed you for always obtaining cheaper booking but then the guests had to pay the extra at the hotel otherwise we would have to get another hotel booking elsewhere and end up losing our online booking money. so we had no alternative but to accept the extra cost they imposed on us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - SAFA PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampsa
Espoo
Jan 7, 2013

Hyvä sijainti, kun taksit halpoja

Hyvä sijainti, uudehko hotelli, maailman korkein rakennus (Burj Kalifa) näkyi ikkunasta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search