$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

3 stars
KNOWLEDGE VILLAGE,P.O. BOX 282647, P.O. BOX 282647, DUBAI,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Holiday Heaven

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in 2012 my wife and I returned for a ten day visit in... See full review

  • Donegal couple
  • Dec 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location. Walking distance from a Caribou Coffee (for those coffee drinkers). See full review

  • I live out of a suitcase
  • Nov 12, 2013
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City in the heart of the Knowledge Village business zone, minutes from Internet City technology park. Friendly staff offer a warm welcome in the air-conditioned Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City, an easy 30-minute taxi trip from Dubai International Airport. Mingle with colleagues in our sleek Lobby bar , or catch up on work via wireless Internet . You can also access high-speed Internet from the comfort of our Guest rooms, some of which have views of the famous Burj Al Arab hotel and Palm Jumeirah. Doing business is easy at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City, close to the Internet City and Media City business zones. There's space for up to 120 delegates in the largest of our three naturally lit meeting rooms , and plenty of PCs available in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre . Pack your bucket and spade and head for family-friendly Jumeirah Beach. or catch the hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Mall of the Emirates where you can combine shopping with indoor skiing. Cool off on the thrilling water slides at nearby Wild Wadi water park. Set your own pace at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. You can access the MiniGym 24 hours a day, and snacks and drinks are always available from the 24-hour kiosk. Our self-service buffet breakfast is complimentary , as is onsite guest parking.

Hotel Map

25.1043 55.1661
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 25.00, KM, SW; Sharjah International Airport, (SHJ), 45.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 0.5 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 1.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 2.2 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 2.6 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 2.8 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 2.9 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 3 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.5 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 4.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.5 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 5.9 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.3 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 0.5 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 1.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 2.2 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 2.6 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 2.8 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 2.9 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 3 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.5 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 4.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.5 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 5.9 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.3 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 7.5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 8.4 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8.9 mi
  • Global Village: 9.1 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 9.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 9.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 9.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 10.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 11 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Zabeel: 11.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 11.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 12.7 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 12.8 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 12.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 12.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 13.1 mi
  • Mankhool: 13.1 mi
  • Oud Metha: 13.1 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 13.2 mi
  • Wonderland: 13.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 13.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 14.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 14.2 mi

Dining

The Great Room
Located in the ground floor, All day dining offers international cuisine.Offers limited buffer continental breakfast for all guests in house. A la carte Lunch and Dinner. Buffet lunch is available now on weekdays.
Lobby Bar and Lounge
Warm and relaxing atmosphere, serves drinks and light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 17, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

The Express Holiday in Dubai Internet City was a great for the price. I was looking for something in a good neighborhood but affordable, which is not easy to find in Dubai, but this was the exception. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was well kept, and the breakfast was pretty good. This is a perfect stay for someone who will be out of the hotel all day but would like a nice place to rest for the night as the rooms are not too big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O A P marathon runner
Ireland
Jan 30, 2014

Running the Marathon and seeing the wonderful sights of Dubai

Hotel was clean and staff were helpful . The room was crowded for 3 people , Sofa bed took up too much space when opened out. We looked for a change of room and were given a disabled persons room . This helped the the situation somewhat but I would have to say that the room just was not suitable for 3 people .A single bed in the room would be a better option than the sofa bed . There was no hot water on tap at the sink for shaving although the shower was good ..Breakfast finishing time was too early for a lot of people and could be extended to 10.30 to accommodate those rising a little later . Overall the hotel and it's staff were fine but we would chose another location if we go to Dubai again .Value for money I would give it a good review and it would be fine for a business trip .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donegal couple
Ireland
Dec 2, 2013

Holiday Heaven

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in 2012 my wife and I returned for a ten day visit in November 2013. Once again we had another wonderful experience during our visit. There are so many positives we wish to highlight and these are the most prominent and relevant. - The warm and hospitable attitude of all the staff - the reception, security, domestic and dining room. We had the pleasure of dining there each morning for breakfast and we were so touched by the service, the dedication, the happiness and the warmth of all those who attended our needs. In particular we wish to mention Michael and Marybeth. Their good humour and goodwill made our visits to the dining room so memorable. Those at the reception were so helpful and so friendly. The security staff always had a welcoming smile and they were so efficient in ordering taxis or.providing advice as requested. The location is perfect and is the ideal meeting point for family and friends. On a more sober note I would suggest that the Rewards club would be automatically available to all patrons irrespective of booking agents. We would highly recommend the Hotel to our friends and we will return next year. Our sincerest thanks for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro.d

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I live out of a suitcase
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2013

Good Hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location. Walking distance from a Caribou Coffee (for those coffee drinkers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFrazier
Navy Base, Juffair Bahrain
Sep 9, 2013

Just Okay

Aside from the EXTREMELY small shower and old worn carpet, my stay was okay. The staff was very professional. This hotel will suffice if you are looking to enjoy Dubai without having a huge Hotel bill. The free underground parking and easy access to the main Highway are convenient, if you have a rental car. Lastly, the wireless internet service is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring or rent an updated GPS if you decide to rent a car.

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cti Dweller
me
Jan 25, 2013

Location to the Metro is the best attribute

The free breakfast is more than adequate. The staff is OK but not very helpful for directions or trying to find that special place for dinner. The location and very short walk to the Metro was the best attribute. We explored the city in this fashion and found that we didn't need to pay for a tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ride the Metro

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vito19
Aberdeen
Dec 31, 2012

Good value for money

Typical Holiday inn standard. Room was ok, bathroom was slightly dirty but all in all offered good value for money. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful and easily approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy R.
UAE
Jul 22, 2012

Internet City Stay

The stay was great and convenient... Plus they gave us a complimentary breakfast. The only issue I had was that they charge for internet usage. Most places have complimentary internet, dont know why they still want to charge, for something we use all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When traveling in Dubai, you're best bet is to buy a day pass for 16 dirhams, and it will allow unlimited use of the metro train until midnight. Metro takes you to most places you need in Dubai.

Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
intheworld
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

decent hotel in dubai

the hotel is standard, nothing fancy,nothing special. the location is good- being close to a lot of things will save you money on cabs, but its not in the heart of any one place. the best part was the price, it was very good for Dubai - about $100 USD. and considering people usually dont spend much time in their rooms anyway...it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Al Ain, UAE
Mar 6, 2011

Unhappy in Dubai

Being located in a city with travelers from various parts of the world, I would expect certain accomidations to be provided. To begin with since there is much construction in and around Dubai my GPS would not give accurate locations. So I called the hotel for assistance. They were of no help. I was told that they were located within Knowledge City, since I am not from Dubai I had no idea of the exact location. I informed the employee of my location and asked if they could give me some idea of how far or close I was. Again I given no assistance, I was told to find a taxi. Dubai is very busy and at night impossible to get the attention of a taxi. After about 40 minutes of driving around the area I finally arrived. Checked in with no problems. The next morning I requested face towels to take a shower. I understand that perhaps in many parts of the world what I refer to as a "washcloth" may not be used. However most expats for the U.S. do in fact use a "washcloth". At this time I was given my bathroom mat and two hand towels. When asked about the "washcloth" I was told these are not provided. I have stayed in other hotels and if they are not in the room, they were provided upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express DUBAI - INTERNET CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Al Ain, UAE
Mar 6, 2011

Unhappy in Dubai

Being located in a city with travelers from various parts of the world, I would expect certain accomidations to be provided. To begin with since there is much construction in and around Dubai my GPS would not give accurate locations. So I called the hotel for assistance. They were of no help. I was told that they were located within Knowledge City, since I am not from Dubai I had no idea of the exact location. I informed the employee of my location and asked if they could give me some idea of how far or close I was. Again I given no assistance, I was told to find a taxi. Dubai is very busy and at night impossible to get the attention of a taxi. After about 40 minutes of driving around the area I finally arrived. Checked in with no problems. The next morning I requested face towels to take a shower. I understand that perhaps in many parts of the world what I refer to as a "washcloth" may not be used. However most expats for the U.S. do in fact use a "washcloth". At this time I was given my bathroom mat and two hand towels. When asked about the "washcloth" I was told these are not provided. I have stayed in other hotels and if they are not in the room, they were provided upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top