$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

5 stars
Dubai Abu Dhabi Road, Po Box 24452, Dubai, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
magical

From the minute I arrived the experience was 5 star. Upgraded to a double double tower room - the... See full review

  • Ms Bee
  • Dec 29, 2013
Fantastic

I really like my stay the staff are great and help full the service is excellent but it's expensive... See full review

  • Amol
  • Dec 14, 2013
The perfect beach retreat on Dubai's coast
 

With tropical gardens on one side and blue sea on the other, this resort is an ideal retreat when visiting Dubai. The Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa is ideally located, close to the sights of Dubai, yet situated directly on the world-famous Jumeirah Beach. With an outstanding range of bars and restaurants, Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa guests have a wide array of choices and can sample different cuisine nightly. A swimming pool in the landscaped gardens provides a luxury getaway, and bars and snacks are available, making it is a perfect spot to relax.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Resort features the Elixir Spa
  • Located on the beach with private access
  • Choice of 11 bars and restaurants
Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa Rooms
 

The Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa has 446 rooms and suites for guests to choose from. Units overlook either the landscaped gardens or the ocean, and each provides a great view and a place for guests to relax and enjoy. Rooms are decorated in themes with nautical colors that represent and convey the seaside location. Gentle fabrics and careful attention to detail will provide guests comfort and relaxation at the Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa. Refined elegance in traditional Arabian style will impress even the most seasoned traveler. Unique furnishings and classic touches of artwork and ornaments give the rooms a homey atmosphere. The jewel of the property is the penthouse suite. This suite features an opulent and palatial style, complete with a large terrace for guests to enjoy the romantic and tranquil views of the Arabian Gulf.

Things To Do:

  • Emirates Golf Club (3.4 mi/5.6 km)
  • Mall of the Emirates (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • The Palm Jumeirah (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wild Wadi Water Park (8.3 mi/13.5 km)

Hotel Map

25.086 55.1412
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Situated on Dubai's World-famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina. this luxury Hotel in Jumeirah Beach is within a 30-minute drive from Dubai Airport and is in close proximity to Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City and Shopping Malls. Pools, restaurants and bars are set amidst the hotel's tropical gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

RESORT - ROOM
Resort Room
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Tower Room
CLUB - ROOM
Club Room
CLUB - SUITE
Club Suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.5 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.5 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.2 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.2 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.8 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.8 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.6 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8.1 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.5 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.5 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.2 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.2 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.8 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.8 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.8 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.6 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.3 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.4 mi
  • Global Village: 10.4 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 11.3 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.6 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 13 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.3 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.7 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.8 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.9 mi
  • Mankhool: 15 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15.1 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15.1 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.2 mi
  • Wonderland: 15.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.7 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference & Banqueting Facilities Dubai:For meetings, banqueting and conference facilities in Dubai, the Resort features Al Andalus - a magnificent ballroom of over 900 square meters - ideal for company get-togethers, product launches or social gatherings and can accommodates up to 1000 guests. The ballroom is decorated in a traditional style that offers state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment and can be divided into five sections according to the conference requirements. In addition, there are seven meeting rooms, one boardroom and pre-function areas that offer ideal break-out venues and rooms for smaller groups. Tailor-made outdoor and beach functions with customized dining setup and entertainment can be arranged to accommodate up to 1200 guests. The Habtoor Grand Beach Resort is your ideal conference venue in Dubai!

Dining

Al Dhiyafa Restaurant
'You are welcome' - Al Dhiyafa blends the flavors of the Middle East together with an international menu. Located at Lobby level, the all-day dining restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Eclectic influences are captured in an ambience that is uniquely Arabian. Fresh and healthy, wholesome and without compare, this is the place to enjoy the best of global dining, here in the heart of Arabia.
Luciano's - Italian Restaurant
Traditional Italian fare seldom tasted so good at Luciano's. Set alongsideW the garden pool, Luciano's offers traditional home-made pizzas and pastas in an atmosphere that is unmistakably Italian. Romantic yet family friendly, Luciano's is open for lunch and dinner, with the option for indoor or alfresco dining on the picturesque terrace.
Al Basha - Lebanese Restaurant
A Traditional Lebanese restaurant offering wide range of Middle Eastern and Lebanese cuisine in a cozy surrounding beside the pool.In addition "Al Basha" provides daily entertainment with Arabic Singers and Belly Dancer.
The Underground Pub - English Pub Dubai
'Mind the gap' - The Underground Pub is open and moving fast! A lively meeting place in the style of the Metropolitan line. Our English Pub in Dubai resonates to the vibrant beat of London and is just the ticket for an evening ride. Located on the lower level of the hotel podium, we invite you to take a journey to the Resort's 'slice of city life' and enjoy a wide range of internationally sourced wines and beers.
Summer Place
Located at the 25th Floor, Summer Place Restaurant is open 7 days a week for dinner with a live DJ offering chilled Asian tunes late into the night.
Fish Bazaar
Located amongst an oasis of palm trees, this beach facing traditional Thai restaurant and sushi bar brings the best of Asian culinary delights on a platter. Fish Bazaar is set in to two levels with a large terrace offering exotic al fresco settings. Adding a Japanese touch, Fish Bazaar features Teppanyaki restaurant and Bar on its second level where sizzling delicacies prepared to ones liking at the live cooking station.
The Grand Grill - Steakhouse Dubai
Taste, style and flavor have never been this awesome to surpass one's expectations as The Grand Grill Steakhouse unveils its products, services and doors to all steak and wine aficionados. The South African management and team welcome you to experience A Sense of Belonging...
Polo Bar - Cocktail Bar
"Watch the world go by from the comfort of this trendy and fashionable bar where you can enjoy the most tempting cocktails or sip on a old cognac while smoking one of our fine cigars. Located at ground floor level, the "Polo Bar" serves a wide range of spirits and liquors, specialty coffees, teas and iced beverages. Additionally, the "Polo Bar" is ideal for a light bite in the form of Oysters and refined sandwiches. You can alternatively enjoy our Shisha garden located outside the "Polo Bar" where a wide range of Shisha are served".
Horizon Lounge - Pool Deck Bar
Prepare to broaden your Horizons with breathtaking, unobstructed views of the Gulf. The Horizon Lounge is your new warm up venue. Lie back, unwind and watch the sunset and listen to our DJ's Balearic sound. Sushi stations, live barbeque grill, dedicated Champagne lounge, Mojito station and Shisha. Your every need is met. Horizon Lounge is open from 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Pool Bar - Ice Cream and Refreshments
Whilst enjoying the climate-controlled pool, swim to your refreshing beverage at the Pool Bar. Serving a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, ice creams and sodas, the Pool Bar is the most conveniently exotic way to cool off in the shade.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emission
London
Mar 5, 2014

Good City Break

My only criticism - the hotel needs a little updating in terms of decorating. It seems a little tired and with a 5* rating, the finish should really be better. Oh, and a second - no free wi-fi. Again, for a 5*, to charge 100 Dhs per day seems inappropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bee
dubai
Dec 29, 2013

magical

From the minute I arrived the experience was 5 star. Upgraded to a double double tower room - the only corner balcony room over looking the resort and sea. The location and views I was amazed at. The hotel and room decor just perfect. Celebrity tennis players stay at the resort due to the tennis courts. I am returning in 2014 for sure. The best xmas vacation ever. It was amazing and definitely 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amol
Marina
Dec 14, 2013

Fantastic

I really like my stay the staff are great and help full the service is excellent but it's expensive than other hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. Mas
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 29, 2013

good for the money

Located on the beach with many option for nightlife right at the hotel. its a great value for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankandAngela
Glasgow, Scotland
Jun 18, 2013

Loved it.

The hotel is in a great location. All the staff were very helpful. Our room in the tower was large and nicely furnished. Air con is quiet. We had a really nice meal in the italian restaurant in the complex. We would love to go back. (Note: happy hour is when to buy your beer, between 4 and 8pm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating in the hotel complex is a bit pricey. To get good food cheaper get a taxi (which are cheap also) to one of the malls where there is a vast selection of restaurants. Or go to the marina which is a ten minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay V
Manchester
May 3, 2013

Fantastic

The hotels location is excellent as its not far from Jumeriah beach walk.. Its about 10 min walk and all The restuarants are easily accessible. Mall shuttles are available from the hotel at specific times so thats a bonus. Friendly helpful staff, hotels very clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StaceyT
West Sussex
Apr 2, 2013

AMAZING~Ignor any bad reviews!!

This hotel was fantastic! We stayed in a resort garden room perfect location within the hotel moments from the pool, resturants and beach. Staff were brilliant. Hotel has brilliant kids facilities and the resturants are superb specially the chinese on the 25th floor yummy!! Location was ideal right near the marina which is full of resturants. We got taxis everywhere as it was so easy to do so and amazingly cheap!! A hotel we would certainly be going back to! Book it you wont be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hgrander
dubai
Feb 18, 2013

habtoor

The hotel is fine, some problems with staff knowing whats going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHHH
Japan
Dec 15, 2012

Satisfied!

Pretty decent 5stars hotel. Helpful hard working staff. I was waited for my room when check in. But that's ok. The thing is that reception staff suggest me to use their facilities (Swimming pools and such) So I went there. But person at the swimming pool didn't allow me to use the facility. Even though I was a guest. I ended up showing my id, welcome letter and such. He suspected me something stranger. Hmm, do I look like a suspect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Habtoor Grand Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Aug 12, 2012

Worst 5* hotel I have ever experienced

Problems started as soon as we arrved at this hotel. Firstly, 5* hotels in Dubai all have free wifi, this one was 100 aed for 24 hours and 500 add for the week. Secondly, staff are very rude and unproffesionl I have stayed in other 5* hotels in Dubai such as the Atlantis, jumeirah beach hotel and madinat jumeriah.. All three of these hotels we had no problems with. The hangout grand was not grand at all .. Staff were rude and unhelpful. The spa therapists did not know their own treatments, I wanted to book the oxygen facial which was stated in the book in the hotel room and they did not know what treatment I was talking about therefore I did not get my treatment. The hangout is not child friendly, the corridors were full drunks...I would not recommend this hotel the anyone! The only upside to this hotel was that it had a nice swimming pool and beach but there was only one pool and th beach was a long walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search