$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

5 stars
Al Sofouh Road, PO Box 118500, Dubai,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
25 reviews
A perfect break

We left the children at home and went away for a spoiling time... And that's exactly what we got! See full review

  • Pennyandjames
  • Jan 15, 2014
Loved it

Single woman traveling alone with 2 day stop over in Dubai. The staff made me feel very at home... See full review

  • Need Glasses
  • Oct 3, 2013
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai is a luxury hotel made up of two matching 45-story towers in the Dubai Marina. Tower 1 offers luxury guest rooms, while Tower 2 boasts serviced apartments and opulent suites - complete with full butler service. Go on a culinary adventure and dine in a different restaurant every night. From Buddha Bar's Vietnamese fare to Indego's Indian dishes - created by chef Patron Vineet Bhatia - and Ottomans' Turkish flavors, food-lovers have plenty to celebrate at Grosvenor House Hotel. Additionally, business guests can host meetings and conferences in the cutting-edge business support center.
Key facts
  • 749 guestrooms, suites and apartments
  • 2 spas: Retreat Spa in Tower 1, and B/Attitude Spa in Tower 2
  • 15 restaurants & bars, from low-calorie snacks in the spa cafe, to exclusive champagne bars
  • Business facilities: 7 meeting rooms, with a maximum capacity of 400 guests
  • Swimming pool located on the rooftop Siddharta Deck
Neighborhood
The Grosvenor House Hotel is on the edge of Dubai Marina - home to designer stores and high-end restaurants - in a section of Jumeirah fast becoming a premiere destination in Dubai. Jumeirah Beach and The Palm Jumeirah are both within easy reach of the hotel as well. Golfers both serious and casual will appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Emirates Golf Club. With three courses - the par-3 Academy Course, the par-72 Faldo Course, and the par-72 flagship Majlis Course - enjoying a few rounds is practically a must.
Hints and tips
Guests can benefit from unlimited (and free) access to the hotel's sister property, Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa.

While there's plenty to keep guests occupied at the Grosvenor, those staying in Dubai for an extended period may enjoy a change of scenery by exploring the 13 restaurants and bars housed in its neighboring property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0855 55.144
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 37.01, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.8 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.7 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.8 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.7 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.2 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.3 mi
  • Global Village: 10.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.3 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.2 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.5 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 11.8 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 12.9 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.3 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.5 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.8 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.8 mi
  • Mankhool: 15 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.1 mi
  • Wonderland: 15.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 15.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pennyandjames
Business
West Sussex
Jan 15, 2014

A perfect break

We left the children at home and went away for a spoiling time... And that's exactly what we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxwell1
Business
Tramore, Co. Waterford, Ireland
Nov 22, 2011

Awesome Hotel

This was such a fantastic hotel experience. We know that there are not enough supleratives that we could use to emphasise how great this hotel is. Go the extra mile and get the executive lounge access- it's such a must have. Staff were absolutely outstanding and we could fault this hotel in no way. The management take it personally if you're not really happy. Hated leaving, but will definetly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bloody expensive for shopping/wine and beer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Nevin
Business
Bristol, UK
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic experience from start to finish

Absolutely brilliant hotel....wonderful welcome, superb accommodation in 2 bed apartment...why would anyone ever stay in a hotel room again...superb service and continuing attention to detail throughout....Buddah Bar excellent venue to celebrate my sons 21st birthday as well as the fantastic golf in the "Race to Dubai". Beach at Royal Meridien perfect... We will be back to Dubai soon and cant think of anywhere better to stay than Grosvenor House MN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tucu
Business
Maryland
Jan 16, 2012

Great hotel and service

Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gimboid
Business
Cambridge
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent hotel

We booked the Grosvenor House as our base from which to explore Dubai in preparation for a potential move out there and am very glad we chose this hotel. We had heard about the great service in Dubai but were blown away by the exceptional service we received from the staff at this hotel. Our overnight flight meant that we arrived early so we asked if an early check in was possible. Unfortunately it wasn't which was completely understandable and when returning from our walk, we were given a lovely room, bigger than we had expected, a letter of apology and a big bowl of fruit to make up for it which was completely unexpected and wonderful! Our stay could not have been more comfortable, the staff were all so friendly, not to the point of being over the top but we just really felt welcome in the hotel during our stay; hard to explain how they did it but I would define it as perfect service. We went for the Tower 2 premier rooms in order to be able to use the lounge and we're so glad we did. We've used lounges before in hotels and this by far was the best. The food was amazing and plentiful, the bar service in the evenings was also fantastic, as was the lounge manager who was so friendly and made us feel so welcome on each visit. We also used the Royal Meridien facilities which was a big plus. Buddha Bar was great for drinks and we also enjoyed the Embassy club, so great to have so many options for a night out within one hotel. Although we are big fans of the Four Seasons chain, our stay at the Grosvenor House really set the standard regarding luxury and in particular excellent, friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR make it EZ
Business
Haymarket, Virginia
Jun 1, 2012

Amazing

Flat out the best hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. The service of the employees was unbeatable, the room itself was unmatched, it was everything I could ask for and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I made the mistake of trying to plan and book every activity and dinner prior to the trip. NO NEED TO DO THIS. The hotel service/concierge is the best at this hotel. They will book everything for you and a lot of the activities and dinners can be done the same day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunliffe
Business
UK
Jun 7, 2012

First class hotel

From check in until check out we had no complaints about this hotel. The hotel had it all, great rooms, bars, restuarants and pools. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The views from Tower 2 were better than those in Tower 1 and so if possible, I'd recommend booking rooms in the former. We used the beach at the sister hotel. The shuttle to and from the beach was regular and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes to catch the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Table 9 by Nick & Scott at the Hilton Dubai Creek. A must destination. We ate at chef Nick's & Scott's restaurant previously under the Gordon Ramsay banner 'Verre.' The changes made by these talented chefs are subtle but the highlights include the camera's showing the chefs at work and the sweet trolley. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The food is outstanding; the finest produce, well seasoned and beautifully presented. The prices are also reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hish
Business
Riyadh,Saudiarabia
Jul 23, 2012

Very nice hotel

I liked it very much . The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Business
London
Dec 5, 2012

5* hotel, 5* service

Excellent hotel. Great location and extremely helpful staff who are always available to help. The rooms are excellent and the club access is really good value for money - breakfast, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks. Saves you a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local taxi's in Dubai are very affodrable and not in line with the general expense you associate with Dubai. a 10 minute, 10km journey for example would set you back about £4-£5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TalalUAE
Business
ABU DHABI
Dec 16, 2012

Grosvenor House, Dubai THE PERFECT PLACE

Perfect Place To Go And Stay For An Excellent Weekend in Dubai Hotel Perfect You Don't Need Leave Your Hotel Perfect ,,, Perfect ,,, Perfect Enjoy ,,, Enjoy ,,, Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy .......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top