$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

5 stars
Al Sofouh Road, PO Box 118500, Dubai,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Excellent hotel

Was an amazing hotel except for the night shift manager who was on duty. However, next day after I... See full review

  • Alqadeeb
  • Nov 14, 2014
A perfect break

We left the children at home and went away for a spoiling time... And that's exactly what we got! See full review

  • Pennyandjames
  • Jan 15, 2014
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai is a luxury hotel made up of two matching 45-story towers in the Dubai Marina. Tower 1 offers luxury guest rooms, while Tower 2 boasts serviced apartments and opulent suites - complete with full butler service. Go on a culinary adventure and dine in a different restaurant every night. From Buddha Bar's Vietnamese fare to Indego's Indian dishes - created by chef Patron Vineet Bhatia - and Ottomans' Turkish flavors, food-lovers have plenty to celebrate at Grosvenor House Hotel. Additionally, business guests can host meetings and conferences in the cutting-edge business support center.
Key facts
  • 749 guestrooms, suites and apartments
  • 2 spas: Retreat Spa in Tower 1, and B/Attitude Spa in Tower 2
  • 15 restaurants & bars, from low-calorie snacks in the spa cafe, to exclusive champagne bars
  • Business facilities: 7 meeting rooms, with a maximum capacity of 400 guests
  • Swimming pool located on the rooftop Siddharta Deck
Neighborhood
The Grosvenor House Hotel is on the edge of Dubai Marina - home to designer stores and high-end restaurants - in a section of Jumeirah fast becoming a premiere destination in Dubai. Jumeirah Beach and The Palm Jumeirah are both within easy reach of the hotel as well. Golfers both serious and casual will appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Emirates Golf Club. With three courses - the par-3 Academy Course, the par-72 Faldo Course, and the par-72 flagship Majlis Course - enjoying a few rounds is practically a must.
Hints and tips
Guests can benefit from unlimited (and free) access to the hotel's sister property, Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa.

While there's plenty to keep guests occupied at the Grosvenor, those staying in Dubai for an extended period may enjoy a change of scenery by exploring the 13 restaurants and bars housed in its neighboring property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 1.4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.8 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.7 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 1.4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.8 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 3.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.7 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8 mi
  • Al Safa: 8.2 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.3 mi
  • Global Village: 10.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 10.3 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 11.2 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 11.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.5 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 11.8 mi
  • Al Satwa: 12.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 12.9 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 13.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 13.3 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.5 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.8 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.8 mi
  • Mankhool: 15 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.1 mi
  • Wonderland: 15.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 15.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malaysia
Jul 7, 2010

OK

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2010

Spotty Service for 5 Star Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions due to its relative value and location near the beach at Dubai Marina. I have enjoyed my previous stays, but during this stay, the Grosevenor House staff seemed a bit off their game. -Upon check-in, my wife and I were shown to our club level room to find two twin beds vice a King bed. The staff pushed the beds together and promised to advise us if a King room became available. After hearing nothing the next day, I called the front desk and they promised again to let us know. By the next day, still not even a call from them. -No welcome drink upon check-in, though other guests were given this treatment. -Some conceriege staff seemed to know their stuff, others seemed in training. -Upon check-out, staff seemed frazzeled due to computer upgrades on their system and I noticed there were a handful of other guests making a few complaints. All in all, its a good hotel, but not quite the five star experience they attempt to meet. With all the other great hotels and competition in Dubai, I doubt I will be returning to Grosvenor House any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UltimateGlobetrotter
Business
Miami FL
Oct 21, 2009

Great Dubai Hotel

This hotel is great. Best location in town, super sleek bars and restaurants, and nice views from the rooms. Great balconies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Sep 7, 2009

First class

The hotel was great, good service, very clean rooms and cleaned twice a day. Friendly staff. Only complaint was the daily contruction across the street. Noise in early hours of day. Hired a seaplane for arial view. Would recommend flight in afternoon and not morning for better pictures. Would recommed the city tour to better understand the layout of the city and sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of Emirates 25 dirham (about 7.00 U.S.)cab ride away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh+Rachel
Business
Frederick MD
Aug 26, 2009

"fantastic for the price

All in all the hotel was amazing coming from the americas we would certainly expect to pay hundreds if not a thousand or so for a room along with the service. We had a very long flight 15+hours upon arrival we had to check into the hotel room Orbitz somehow messed up with are plans so watch out for that...the hotel saw that my girlfriend was upset and "upgraded" our room to an apartment suite on the 10th floor. The "butler" took her bags up to the room he turned on the lights for us and asked if we needed anything else. WATCH OUT FOR THE MINI BAR AS THEY WILL CHANGE YOU FOR ANYTHING YOU OPEN!! We tended to get room service because it is the cheapest thing most places range from 100-300DHS The food was great and service was fast. The hotel pool was quite nice as this hotel seems more for couples or older people. The "sister" hotel is across the way the beach there is very nice it has places where you can lay out along with 2 pools a bar located in the pool. They offer towels upon arrival there. The water has a net which allows for a safe swiming We also went to sevral of the malls there. The dress code is just causal what I can say is you can wear shorts but you get strange stares just as long as you dont dress to the extreme you can relax about it...there were quite a few childrens stores along with all of the european fashions in the mall with food stores that were almost always located in the mall and open 1 hour later then the mall.Parking is free most of the time unless you stay more then 3 hours in some places then they will charge you more. Fast food is diffrent most meat will taste different. the pepsi does too along with ketchup included in everything you order. I really couldnt compare dubai to anything. Yes the citry is new and the roads are VERY VERY VERY confusing along with the tolls you cannot aviod. But we Very much so enjoyed duabi. Its new diffrent and very relaxing. We both felt at ease being so far from home. Along with feeling like we were the only americans there. We most deffently will come back if and when they finsh dubailand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Along with recommending that you rent a car there "nightlife" and "clubs" are most happening on thursday and most workers and dubai residents are off on friday. As for getting around the city we wished we would of had a GPS but if you cannot get one buy or find a map online that is detailed and in scale because all the maps supplyed confuse you more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 22, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!

Loved the hotel! The rooms are gorgeous and the staff & service was suberb. Turn down service with lit candles, rose, and chocolate. A favorite was the pillow fluff mist. The floral arrangements & candles in the lobbies were stunning. Fast easy shuttle to the beach. The beach area and pool was great. Love the swim up pool bar too. Take the boat ride for a great view of the area. Wonderful restaurants and bars in the hotel. The Rhodes Mezzaine Restaurant in the hotel was absolutely fantastic from food to service. Highly recommend this for dinner! The Prime Rib restaurant in their sister hotel by the beach was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top