$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

5 stars
View map of Al Sofouh Road, Al Sofouh Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TalalUAE
Business
ABU DHABI
Dec 16, 2012

Grosvenor House, Dubai THE PERFECT PLACE

Perfect Place To Go And Stay For An Excellent Weekend in Dubai Hotel Perfect You Don't Need Leave Your Hotel Perfect ,,, Perfect ,,, Perfect Enjoy ,,, Enjoy ,,, Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy .......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Business
London
Dec 5, 2012

5* hotel, 5* service

Excellent hotel. Great location and extremely helpful staff who are always available to help. The rooms are excellent and the club access is really good value for money - breakfast, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks. Saves you a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local taxi's in Dubai are very affodrable and not in line with the general expense you associate with Dubai. a 10 minute, 10km journey for example would set you back about £4-£5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kns1974
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Awesome place

Except for the price, Its as good as it can be. I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hish
Business
Riyadh,Saudiarabia
Jul 23, 2012

Very nice hotel

I liked it very much . The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkey Luling
Business
London, England
Jun 15, 2012

Exceptional service

This is a classy and very well staffed hotel. Beautiful suites, wonderful views and truly incredible service. The pool does go into the shade around 3pm and children are allowed there so not the most relaxing but this is a small issue. The Buddha Bar has a wonderful ambience if a little pricey but all in all very hard to fault because the service is 6 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Dubai Outlet Mall which is awful and just go to the Emirates Mall - one of the worlds most beautiful shopping experiences without the pretence of the Dubai Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunliffe
Business
UK
Jun 7, 2012

First class hotel

From check in until check out we had no complaints about this hotel. The hotel had it all, great rooms, bars, restuarants and pools. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The views from Tower 2 were better than those in Tower 1 and so if possible, I'd recommend booking rooms in the former. We used the beach at the sister hotel. The shuttle to and from the beach was regular and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes to catch the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Table 9 by Nick & Scott at the Hilton Dubai Creek. A must destination. We ate at chef Nick's & Scott's restaurant previously under the Gordon Ramsay banner 'Verre.' The changes made by these talented chefs are subtle but the highlights include the camera's showing the chefs at work and the sweet trolley. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The food is outstanding; the finest produce, well seasoned and beautifully presented. The prices are also reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR make it EZ
Business
Haymarket, Virginia
Jun 1, 2012

Amazing

Flat out the best hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. The service of the employees was unbeatable, the room itself was unmatched, it was everything I could ask for and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I made the mistake of trying to plan and book every activity and dinner prior to the trip. NO NEED TO DO THIS. The hotel service/concierge is the best at this hotel. They will book everything for you and a lot of the activities and dinners can be done the same day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gimboid
Business
Cambridge
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent hotel

We booked the Grosvenor House as our base from which to explore Dubai in preparation for a potential move out there and am very glad we chose this hotel. We had heard about the great service in Dubai but were blown away by the exceptional service we received from the staff at this hotel. Our overnight flight meant that we arrived early so we asked if an early check in was possible. Unfortunately it wasn't which was completely understandable and when returning from our walk, we were given a lovely room, bigger than we had expected, a letter of apology and a big bowl of fruit to make up for it which was completely unexpected and wonderful! Our stay could not have been more comfortable, the staff were all so friendly, not to the point of being over the top but we just really felt welcome in the hotel during our stay; hard to explain how they did it but I would define it as perfect service. We went for the Tower 2 premier rooms in order to be able to use the lounge and we're so glad we did. We've used lounges before in hotels and this by far was the best. The food was amazing and plentiful, the bar service in the evenings was also fantastic, as was the lounge manager who was so friendly and made us feel so welcome on each visit. We also used the Royal Meridien facilities which was a big plus. Buddha Bar was great for drinks and we also enjoyed the Embassy club, so great to have so many options for a night out within one hotel. Although we are big fans of the Four Seasons chain, our stay at the Grosvenor House really set the standard regarding luxury and in particular excellent, friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tucu
Business
Maryland
Jan 16, 2012

Great hotel and service

Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent Every thing was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grosvenor House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Nevin
Business
Bristol, UK
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic experience from start to finish

Absolutely brilliant hotel....wonderful welcome, superb accommodation in 2 bed apartment...why would anyone ever stay in a hotel room again...superb service and continuing attention to detail throughout....Buddah Bar excellent venue to celebrate my sons 21st birthday as well as the fantastic golf in the "Race to Dubai". Beach at Royal Meridien perfect... We will be back to Dubai soon and cant think of anywhere better to stay than Grosvenor House MN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top