$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Room for 3 days

Booked this hotel for 3 night stay. Loved everything about it. Fully furnished, comfortable, and... See full review

  • Mr. and Mrs. Abraham
  • Nov 25, 2014
lovely

Near to everywhere u need to go. The services was great. See full review

  • versace
  • Sep 24, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jost29
Business
Westchester, ny
Feb 26, 2014

Short stay

Very friendly staff, however, the location of the hotel is not good. Approximately 15 min to the train station (al fahidi metro stop). For some reason this hotel is considered to be in the heart of the center, but it really isn't. There is a supermarket across the street..open 24 hours so that's convienent. If breakfast is not included in your package expect to pay 55 Durham for a buffet breakfast that doesn't offer a lot of choices and is rather standard. You're better off going to a restaurant for a delicious and authentic breakfast. Never had dinner at the restaurant so can't comment on that. The bathroom tiles in our room was not clean. Little things like faucets and garbage can were rusted. For the price I paid I didn't expect a fancy hotel but I at least expected it to be cleaner. Stayed at the hotel for 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants to walk to..again expect a 15-20 min walk to a variety of restaurants. I must say every single restaurant we have visited; Lebanese, Indian, Chinese, seafood restaurants, the food was exceptionally good. No matter the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller969
Business
Manchester, UK
Nov 21, 2013

Sufficient

First of all, there are 8 Golden Sands Hotel Apts!! This information should have been given. The Bell boy is more helpful than the people at the reception. All information was given by the bell boy. The apt was adequate, nothing fancy, hence the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatou
Business
London
May 16, 2012

Lovely holiday

Great location, beautiful decor, value for money, pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superhuman
Business
Abu Dhabi
Sep 14, 2010

"Worst morning"

I usually go check in in different hotels every week, just to spend my weekends. Unfortunately, this is the worst morning i ever woke up as i freak out on the Letter address to myself from the Management. They are informing me to check out at 12 pm while i have requested for late check out and she has approved. When i talk to reception he has told me that they will be charging me extra if i didnt check out. I feel insulted, why they are doing this to me, when i spoken to [...] (Manager) i did not get any good response instead he hang up on me. I was surprised by the attitude of the Manager towards me, When i checked out, the attitude of the reception is the same. They did not even give us a smile and apologize for what happen. I recommend you to avoid the hotel though it's cheap, you will get a cheap service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ratsky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top