$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJB81
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Feb 23, 2014

Not the best experience

I'm surprised at the 4 star rating of this hotel since it's a 3 star at best. If you book, call ahead to figure out which Golden Sands you are in as there are about nine of them and you aren't informed of that at any time. We had to call and get directions, which weren't terribly helpful, to find out that we were in #5. The bed was hard, like laying on the floor hard. The rooms were completely outdated and not terribly clean. The hot water tank was not working properly. There was no breakfast offered at #5; you had to go to a different hotel to get breakfast. It just wasn't a good experience and we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly high
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2014

family vacation

It was a nice and comfortable stay. Not the fanciest of places but does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Baecke
Business
Netherlands
Feb 10, 2014

Price value perfect

Had a good time there, and everybody was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Lainey
Business
Co Mayo, Ireland
Feb 10, 2014

Excellent service great value and professional staff

We were delighted with this hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite. Building is very clean, large room, rooftop pool, great breakfast and a light evening meal also offered. Exercise room had everything we needed. No noise in the hotel and good room service. We were more than happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend. The area is not a tourist area so cover up shoulders and knees and ideally take taxis door to door at night. Train runs from this area to all the tourist spots. We visited the Aquarium in dubai mall, ski dubai, Atlantis hotel, the Outlet mall and saw the fountains several times during our 6 days there. Just enough time to see it all in a relaxed way. It's all about shopping and you won't believe how much time you will spend in the mall. It's another world. Shop till you drop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The first carriage on the train is for Gold Card holders. This is less crowded with more comfortable seats. Better choice during rush hours and it costs just 7 Dirham one way for a Gold Zone ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orchid 68
Business
Newark, uk
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice, friendly, and has everything for an apartment holiday in Dubai. Supermarket and restaurant across the road, fantastic value. Within walking distance of metro. Home from home feeling and will return again. Really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Also has another supermarket and restaurants within walking distance, all at a very good price, not expensive. A pre booked trip for an evening in the sky bar at the 7* Burj al Arab Hotel for cocktails is fantastic evening(smart dress required)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller969
Business
Manchester, UK
Nov 21, 2013

Sufficient

First of all, there are 8 Golden Sands Hotel Apts!! This information should have been given. The Bell boy is more helpful than the people at the reception. All information was given by the bell boy. The apt was adequate, nothing fancy, hence the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Oct 2, 2013

nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Fefe
Business
London
Oct 1, 2013

Awful place

The staff especially reception front desk were one of the rudest I have ever met in my life , even though I booked in advance I was left to wait 6hours for my room and other male guests who came in without a booking from Europe that were talking with me in lobby were served and given a room immediately .. When I tried to get an update and complain I was told this is golden sands apartment not 5 star hotel ma'am it completely ruined my experience .. Also I was left waiting to last along with another English girl and reception staff looked our way spoke In their language and laughed at us.. Awful customer service was told the receptionist that was rude was the manager and said I'm the boss here..I would pay extra next time and go to a better place then be put through that experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try put a spare outfit close by in hand luggage or in bag or on top in suitcase so u can freshen up and change any where just in case left to wait for hours ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergey Bayazitov
Business
dubai
Jun 27, 2013

very good

all of it! Rooms are spacious and bright! very well maintained and clean! excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 17, 2013

Mr

amazing hotel , big rooms and very nice service , big swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very near to so many amenities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top