$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice,... See full review

  • Orchid 68
  • Dec 7, 2013
nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great... See full review

  • angmokio
  • Oct 2, 2013
Budget-friendly, apartment-style hotel in the popular Bur Dubai area

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments provides a home away from home. The hotel offers spacious apartment-type accommodations of several sizes, abundant amenities and free Internet in all rooms. Close to numerous Dubai attractions, Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is a budget-friendly option with tasteful furnishings. The hotel offers furnished or unfurnished apartments, so guests can enjoy the hotel's services on a short-term or long-term basis. Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Bur Dubai, a bustling shopping and business area.

  • Apartment-style accommodation
  • Free Internet access
  • Located in Bur Dubai area

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is situated in the heart of shopping, leisure and nightlife opportunities within the popular Bur Dubai area. The hotel is close to attractions like Dubai Museum, Heritage Village, Bank Street, Dubai World Trade Exhibition Centre and several beaches. Conveniently located behind the new metro train junction, the hotel's location provides guests with a fast and easy way to travel around the city or to and from Dubai International Airport.

Golden Sands provides rental apartment services in Dubai for guests who are considering relocating to the area. Services include housekeeping if guests so desire (fees apply).

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments pioneered the concept of hotel apartments in the region. The hotel offers over 750 units in different configurations, including studios, two-room studios and one, two or three bedroom options. The tastefully furnished apartment rooms are geared toward short-term and long-term stays for individuals and families. Each apartment-style room has a fully-equipped kitchen and free Internet access. Unfurnished apartments are available for long-term stays.

Recreation facilities at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments include an outdoor swimming pool and fitness facilities. Some units also have access to squash courts, a children's play area and free covered parking. Guests begin their day in a bright, on-site dining room that serves a breakfast buffet. 

  • Dubai International Airport (4.4 mi/6.6 km)

  • Bur Dubai (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dubai Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.2522 55.3123
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Down-town City Centre in the heart of Fashionable Bur Dubai. Situated behind the famous Burjuman Shopping Centre in Bur Dubai, Mankhool Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.9 / 5
15 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
Brit on business
Business
Oxfordshire
Apr 14, 2013

Not for you

My room didn't have any electrical sockets from which you could work whilst charging a phone, feed a laptop, charge an i-pad, or anything else for that matter so instead you had to plug into the hob socket to use a laptop whilst stood up the whole time. The wi-fi kept breaking down, so I had to find a nearby hotel and sit in their lobby to work, my hotel could only say 'sorry'. The temperature control tap to the shower had been screwed/fixed to 'tepid', so every shower was an endurance test as to how long you can shivering whilst trying to clean your body. Not easy if you're unwell too. The plug to the basin didn't work so you couldn't shave in the sink, or brush your teeth because the water couldn't escape from the sink. I came down with severe tonsillitis, I walked to reception, I had a raging fever, and generally was very ill. I asked for a doctor, and was told there wasn't one. I asked if there was one who would call, I was told 'No'. Reception wasn't going to be offering any suggestions based upon their local knowledge, oh-no that would be too easy. I asked where I could get help, and the group of gentlemen behind reception just shrugged and suggested I walk to the pharmacy... I'd struggled to walk to reception! I had to call a taxi and ask him to take me to the nearest medical centre, where once inside and in front of a nurse I could finally 'pass-out'. I came to, connected to a drip. Lunch time service, regularly involved a 30 minute wait for a coffee and a cold sandwich; it wasn't as though there was a queue either! Getting to sign the bill wasn't any easier or quicker either. At check-out I paid the bill they asked me to pay with complaining, because I needed to catch my plane home, only the hotel didn't want me to go because there was a 'query on my bill... the hotel didn't explain why though - there then was a long old wait, as I grew increasingly worried that I was going to miss my plane, it was to turn out to concern just 7AED difference on their computer systems. 7AED does not warrant missing my plane! I gave 10AED and walked to my taxi outside that had been waiting sometime for me to go. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, I can safely say I won't be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
Louai
Business
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Mar 17, 2014

Average

I can' call it a hotel appartement It was just an appartement Reality was far away from the pictures avilable on the site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
Fola
Business
Lagos, Nigeria
Apr 26, 2012

One week at Golden sands

The rooms were comfortable but the bathrooms needed a little extra touch. Good room service the breakfast was also good. A bit too far from the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
Jim H Global Traveler
Business
Easthampton, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Solid Hotel

I am a veteran global traveler including many visits to the Middle East. I was used to staying along Dubai Creek but wanted a moderately priced but good hotel for this visit. I certainly found that with the Golden Sands Hotel Apts (there are 11 of them). The reason the prices are so moderate is that this Bur Dubai district is a bit away from the main attractions. But there was a constant taxi waiting for accessing other locals and I walked to and from Juman Mall (Hop On/Off Big Bus boarded there) in 15 minutes. Totally safe neighborhood for men, and women - lots of families too. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
Sergey Bayazitov
Business
dubai
Jun 27, 2013

very good

all of it! Rooms are spacious and bright! very well maintained and clean! excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Jun 7, 2009

Great price, friendly and convenient

I and two college students spent 17 nights at Golden Sands for a study-abroad class. Golden Sands offered great value at a reasonable price. Major pluses were full kitchen and clothes washing machine in the room, helpful staff, great tourism office on site, car rental on site and friendly staff. City taxis at reasonable cost were readily available. We saw all the fabulous malls in Dubai, took a great dhow cruise, took an incredible desert safari, took a wonderful tour to Abu Dhabi to see the stunning new Sheik Zayed Mosque, toured the Jumeriah Palm Island and much more. The hotel is convenient to the new Dubai Mall with 400+ stores and a spectacular water show in front of the Burj Tower, the tallest in the world. We took city taxis all over Dubai and Sharjah for 17 days at a very reasonable cost! Avoid the white private taxis right outside the hotel which are overpriced. We walked about 25 feet to the corner to catch a city taxi. If you can fly into Dubai on Emirates Airlines do so; service is wonderful, food is good and entertainment system is second to none. There are two Spinney's groceries a few blocks away, but the Grand Grocery, less than one block, is fine for most needs. Dubai is an incredible destination you should not miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best value for dining are the multitude of choices in food courts in the malls. There are many American choices, even Taco Bell, but the Lebanese and other Arabic restaurants are better.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
St.Petersburg
Dec 3, 2008

My review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
South Hill, VA
Jul 3, 2009

Cheap rates but nice accomodations

When I travel from Afghanistan to US I normally have a long layover between flights. I stay at the Golden Sands to relax while waiting. It really makes a difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Souks is a 15 minutes taxi ride away.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Mar 7, 2012

Nice hotel with huge room

The hotel is very nice , the room are very huge and for 7 days that i was there i spend a good time, its really fantastic and value for money. I would recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was good in this hotel and i enjoy my stay

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
El Cheapo G-Man
Business
Kabul, Afghanistan
May 28, 2009

Good deal in Dubai

Great value stay in Dubai. Hotel has great amenities for the price and is close to Bur Dubai restaurants, shopping, and supermarket. Comfortable stay. I give four stars because the rooms are bit run down. The free shuttle to the airport was an unexpected bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Mankool Street and enjoy the variety of shopping and restos.

Back to menu Return to top