$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afghanistan
Business
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Jun 3, 2013

Great comfortable accommodation !

Great service, great staff, clean and very quiet. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 17, 2013

Mr

amazing hotel , big rooms and very nice service , big swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very near to so many amenities

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 5, 2013

nice hotel

the hotel was nice, rooms very big and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Oct 2, 2013

nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orchid 68
Business
Newark, uk
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice, friendly, and has everything for an apartment holiday in Dubai. Supermarket and restaurant across the road, fantastic value. Within walking distance of metro. Home from home feeling and will return again. Really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Also has another supermarket and restaurants within walking distance, all at a very good price, not expensive. A pre booked trip for an evening in the sky bar at the 7* Burj al Arab Hotel for cocktails is fantastic evening(smart dress required)

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Just Right

The were expecting us. They had free secure parking. The rooms were large and clean and even attractive. The Lonely Planet guide rated this one "adequate." I don't know what they expected. It's the only place I've stayed in Dubai. For the price, it's the best value I've seen. The hotel is in a rather anonymous hotel district with restaurants on the nearby main street. It was too hot even at night to walk very far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mangel
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 6, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was very nice and location was perfect. you can walk to shopping center and supermarket. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask for discount at the market.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Mills
Jan 6, 2009

Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall near buy with good dining and shopping facilities

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

You will like it

Nice and very clean apartment rooms, has a kitchen, washer/dryer, and the location is very close to the khor (The creek) with many shops and supermarket within few mintues walking. 15 mintues walking to the khor and take a boat to the other side Diera for more shops and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2009

Awesome place to stay

I stayed in Golden Sands 5 for 3 days - Its an awesome place to stay. Here are some interesting factor: 1. Once we reach the place, the hotel boy helped us to bring all our suitcases to the room. 2. An Indian restaurant and Grocery centre infront of Golden Sands 5 (even though the hotel has a indian restaurant) 3. Just call the help desk and they will arrange personal cab for you (little extra than normal cab) 4. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom is very clean. 5. They have free shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it. 6. My flight is around 9PM, but we checked out at 11am, so we kept our bags in their lounge area. We came around 6PM and pick our bags - its free. Overall its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top