$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJae
Business
Ipswich, England
Aug 16, 2009

Great family getaway

We stayed at Golden Sands 10 (there are 11) from August 5th-15th 2009. The hotel staff were very good to us providing quick service when and where needed. We arrived to the hotel at 8:00am and they checked us in without even a question of the time. The rooms were clean, the bedding and all towels were changed every day. Room were large and beds comfortable, definitely a home from home. We didn't use the hotel's restaurant, so I'm unable to comment on it. All appliances worked and utensils, iron, ironing board, microwave etc were all included. Wireless Internet was only provided free in the reception area but at a cost in the rooms. Malls, shops, supermarket and sites are all in close proximity of the hotel. Beware of the white taxis outside the hotels, they are much more expensive than the Dubai-taxi service and you can't view their meters while they're driving as it's in the glove compartment. A good advert for Hotel-Apartments at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Burjamin Mall - Have a lot of money with you as this is one of the more expensive malls in Dubai

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby
Business
UK
Nov 1, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands 3 Apartments

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during the October half-term break and it was an ideal base for our stay with a supermarket and exchange bureau very close-by. Dubai Museum and creek area were a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We booked a number of excursions via the Hotel Tourism desk. Official taxis were easily attainable from outside the hotel and Golden Sands also operated a daily beach shuttle which was handy to reach the Jumeriah beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renski
Business
Cairns, Australia
Jun 23, 2009

Fantastic value

Great rooms when travelling with kids -separate bedroom to the kids and the kitchen had all the facilities which we needed with a baby! And rooms were quiet as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
earthangel713
Business
Jordan, Amman
Feb 25, 2010

Wonderful!

It was amazing stay at Golden Sand Hotel Apartments from check in to check out! Was in G5, staying 4 and half days. Much cheaper then Jordan if you ever go to Jordan and so modern with high tech in Dubai. Very mixed community like america is and very friendly people. I felt at home away from my own home there and so did my husband. Which my Husband is from KAS and from USA though we live in Jordan for his schooling. We arrived late from the airport at midnight to go to the hotel. We had to find a taxi on the way side from departure area since I don't think they were allowed to stop at that area. Decent price from the airport to the hotel. It was about 45 AED which is alot cheaper then Jordan which is 20 JOD!! The hotel was very friendly and was fast on any of our request. Food is very cheap. Alot of shops in the area. A Spinneys near by which was great. We basically walked everywhere since everything is in walking distance saving us money getting to know the areas. Going to a China town resturant which was wonderful that first day and went to Bur Juman Centre Mall. We took the Metro on our second day by Bur Juman Centre which was cheap for sliver card for all zones which was 20 AED each. We took the Metro everywhere exploring from one end to the other end and even went to Emirates Mall. We ate at a Indian food court there. It was so spicy and delicious plus they handed us 4 coupons where if we spend 10 AED we would get 2 AED back from certain areas. We never got to go to Dubai Mall though since it was getting way late and had to walk home from the metro from Bur Juman Centre. Third day we had made a booking in G3 from the second day we were there since it was full that day to go to the beach free. They have a Open Beach and a girls only beach which we didn't know about until we got there on the bus. Just tell the driver your going to Open beach or your going to get confuse of them telling you it's a girls only. hehe It's from 9:30 am to 4pm. The bus is in G5 in the parking lot. Beautiful beach indeed and sooo relaxing. They actually have two tracks one for runners and other for roller blades plus bikes. Which I wish I had roller blades :( The food at the beach is bit costy when got some, but there is a Spinneys across the street when the bus dropped us off, which we should have done and got sun screen lotion as well. I got so sun burn since I didn't prepare myself to bring anything down the beach nor did I think I was going to swim. That's what I get for being in a hurry of us being late to the bus, which we weren't. The water is so warm as well more then I can say for the pacific ocean, even the water is even more salter. They do have walk way out on the rock cliffs that we sat on enjoying the view, taking pictures as well and on the other side as well. There were two cliffs on each side of the beach. 4th day we stayed in since I hurt to much at lease there is a pharmacy close by to get sun burn pain relieve, but was sad to stay in. We left that morning our flight left at 8am. All together I had wonderful time in Dubai and the hotel. Which I would love to live in Dubai then here in Jordan. So many things to do and to explore and people are much friendly then act as if your terrorist even to there own local people in Jordan. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gazza
Business
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afghanistan
Business
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Jun 3, 2013

Great comfortable accommodation !

Great service, great staff, clean and very quiet. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 17, 2013

Mr

amazing hotel , big rooms and very nice service , big swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very near to so many amenities

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 5, 2013

nice hotel

the hotel was nice, rooms very big and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Oct 2, 2013

nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top