$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Room for 3 days

Booked this hotel for 3 night stay. Loved everything about it. Fully furnished, comfortable, and... See full review

  • Mr. and Mrs. Abraham
  • Nov 25, 2014
lovely

Near to everywhere u need to go. The services was great. See full review

  • versace
  • Sep 24, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergey Bayazitov
Business
dubai
Jun 27, 2013

very good

all of it! Rooms are spacious and bright! very well maintained and clean! excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Baecke
Business
Netherlands
Feb 10, 2014

Price value perfect

Had a good time there, and everybody was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Lainey
Business
Co Mayo, Ireland
Feb 10, 2014

Excellent service great value and professional staff

We were delighted with this hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite. Building is very clean, large room, rooftop pool, great breakfast and a light evening meal also offered. Exercise room had everything we needed. No noise in the hotel and good room service. We were more than happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend. The area is not a tourist area so cover up shoulders and knees and ideally take taxis door to door at night. Train runs from this area to all the tourist spots. We visited the Aquarium in dubai mall, ski dubai, Atlantis hotel, the Outlet mall and saw the fountains several times during our 6 days there. Just enough time to see it all in a relaxed way. It's all about shopping and you won't believe how much time you will spend in the mall. It's another world. Shop till you drop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The first carriage on the train is for Gold Card holders. This is less crowded with more comfortable seats. Better choice during rush hours and it costs just 7 Dirham one way for a Gold Zone ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly high
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2014

family vacation

It was a nice and comfortable stay. Not the fanciest of places but does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smehmood
Business
canada
Jun 8, 2010

Nice hotel apartment in budget

It is a good hotel apt for a budget. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I fly from Afghanistan to Dubai to the states every 90 days. The delay in Dubai is normally 10 to 12 hours. So I relax in a quiet atmosphere, sorrounded by nice restaurants and I feel refreshed when I get on my secomd leg of the trip. My second stay was just as enjoyable as my first. Everywhere I go in Dubai I have to pay for Internet Connection; at the Golden Sands is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonBabson
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 27, 2010

Golden Sands 3

This hotel is ideal in terms of price. Staff is very helpful and good. One thing missing was wifi in the rooms although they did provide ethernet cords for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitby Ontario Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

I had an amazing time in Dubai and my stay at this hotel was second to none. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel did a wonderful job at making sure i had everything i needed at all times. It was just a phone call to housekeeping and i had whatever i requested. It is within walking distance to Spinneys supermarket so eating was very cheap. The only complaint i have is the landing on the 6th floor walking down from the pool on the roof of the 7th floor is very very slippery. I fell as soon as my feet hit the concrete and you have to be very careful if you are walking the stairs wet and not using the elevators. Other than that, i would recommend this to anyone and i am prositively going back again for another visit and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GariballaGariballa
Business
ny Brooklyn
May 21, 2014

good for price

Close to the metro station very quiet the apartment gets clean as asoon as I leave by the time I come back its all nice and clean I like it and I will recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Cheapo G-Man
Business
Kabul, Afghanistan
May 28, 2009

Good deal in Dubai

Great value stay in Dubai. Hotel has great amenities for the price and is close to Bur Dubai restaurants, shopping, and supermarket. Comfortable stay. I give four stars because the rooms are bit run down. The free shuttle to the airport was an unexpected bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Mankool Street and enjoy the variety of shopping and restos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top