$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJae
Family
Ipswich, England
Aug 16, 2009

Great family getaway

We stayed at Golden Sands 10 (there are 11) from August 5th-15th 2009. The hotel staff were very good to us providing quick service when and where needed. We arrived to the hotel at 8:00am and they checked us in without even a question of the time. The rooms were clean, the bedding and all towels were changed every day. Room were large and beds comfortable, definitely a home from home. We didn't use the hotel's restaurant, so I'm unable to comment on it. All appliances worked and utensils, iron, ironing board, microwave etc were all included. Wireless Internet was only provided free in the reception area but at a cost in the rooms. Malls, shops, supermarket and sites are all in close proximity of the hotel. Beware of the white taxis outside the hotels, they are much more expensive than the Dubai-taxi service and you can't view their meters while they're driving as it's in the glove compartment. A good advert for Hotel-Apartments at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Burjamin Mall - Have a lot of money with you as this is one of the more expensive malls in Dubai

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby
Family
UK
Nov 1, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands 3 Apartments

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during the October half-term break and it was an ideal base for our stay with a supermarket and exchange bureau very close-by. Dubai Museum and creek area were a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We booked a number of excursions via the Hotel Tourism desk. Official taxis were easily attainable from outside the hotel and Golden Sands also operated a daily beach shuttle which was handy to reach the Jumeriah beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbel
Family
Bangalore
Nov 20, 2011

Nice acommodation. Great Value

Stayed for 4 nights with 2 kids. Quite central location and close to 2 Metro stations. The rooms are spacious and clean. If you are looking spotless carpets and shining bathtub, you wont get it here. If you want a place to sleep in the night after touring the city in the day, this place would meet your needs amply. The AC in one of the rooms was not working but Dubai was not hot on the days we visited. So we did not complain. The staff was friendly so they would have probably fixed it. Did not use the pool / Gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro, day pass to reach most tourist spots but for the beaches.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khad
Family
Kabul, Afghanistan
Feb 14, 2012

Great place of stay for families

I liked everything about this hotel. everything was to regular and arranged. I'd choose Golden Sands for stay for my next trips as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Mar 7, 2012

Nice hotel with huge room

The hotel is very nice , the room are very huge and for 7 days that i was there i spend a good time, its really fantastic and value for money. I would recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was good in this hotel and i enjoy my stay

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shack
Family
Oman
Apr 23, 2012

Ice Hockey Tournament

My wife and I have stayed at the Golden Sands several times. It is conveinent, close to Spinneys, and the staff are friendly. It is quite central. Having a kitchen is a plus. We find it good value for the price and will stay again next year when we return to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spinney's grocery store is a short distance.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatou
Friends
London
May 16, 2012

Lovely holiday

Great location, beautiful decor, value for money, pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby boyd
Family
London uk
Dec 18, 2012

Good value for money hotel

We only used the hotel for sleeping as we were out most of the time. Golden Sands chain of hotels is quite bemusing. I didn't realise there were 10 different blocks. Before you leave UK make sure you know which block you are in. We were in block 5 and found it rather difficult to find the nearest metro. In the end we went to Fahlidia but couldn't find the route to Berjuma (two weeks ago was called Khalinda bin Walinda)! Look for Spinneys supermarket as a landmark. But overall the hotel was sufficient and clean, if not big! Buffet breakfast is good. Saw the roof top swimming pool but didn't have time to use it. Dubai was as lovely as ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map and ask about directions to nearest metro.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dewi
Couples
south wales uk
Jan 17, 2013

catered for our needs

The restaurant is very good with varied menu and good value for money. The rooms needed redecorating, but for the price paid the accommodation was good. Plenty of space. Staff were exceptional, very friendly and courteous,pleased to help you. The location was good with taxis waiting outside any time of day, and were reasonably priced. This hotel is a city break location and not a beach holiday hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Al Karama market plenty of bargains but you must haggle

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim H Global Traveler
Business
Easthampton, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Solid Hotel

I am a veteran global traveler including many visits to the Middle East. I was used to staying along Dubai Creek but wanted a moderately priced but good hotel for this visit. I certainly found that with the Golden Sands Hotel Apts (there are 11 of them). The reason the prices are so moderate is that this Bur Dubai district is a bit away from the main attractions. But there was a constant taxi waiting for accessing other locals and I walked to and from Juman Mall (Hop On/Off Big Bus boarded there) in 15 minutes. Totally safe neighborhood for men, and women - lots of families too. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top