$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
Great

very nice, comfortable and friendly staff. near to every things See full review

  • M7md
  • Jun 22, 2014
Family

It is very nice hotel,good location,polite staff and reasanble value. There is nice supermarket... See full review

  • Elajab
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.2522 55.3123
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Down-town City Centre in the heart of Fashionable Bur Dubai. Situated behind the famous Burjuman Shopping Centre in Bur Dubai, Mankhool Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr Cure
New Jersey
Feb 19, 2010

Not Satisfied

This was my third stay at Goldensands, first thing they don't mention which goldensands u r going to at the time of booking and I don't think its a good thing.... previously I stayed for a day for 2 times but this time had to stay bit longer.... on day one when I checked in room was not in a good shape and I don't know if they even changed the beddings, trash was lying on the floor, AC thermostat was broken, extremly poor internet connection, although they mention that they have wifi but its just in the restaurant not in the rooms, if you don't have traveler's adapter for your electronic items better get one with you. No fixed timings for the room make up thing, sometime they will come up at 11am and sometime u'll have to beg them to come and clean it....... last two days of my stay were miserable, no internet connection at all.... Anyways, if you are planing to stay at this place for day or two than its ok but if wana stay for a longer period better find some better place as I don't think this place worth staying for a longer period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to Burjuman and metro station aprox 15 mins walk

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superhuman
Abu Dhabi
Sep 14, 2010

"Worst morning"

I usually go check in in different hotels every week, just to spend my weekends. Unfortunately, this is the worst morning i ever woke up as i freak out on the Letter address to myself from the Management. They are informing me to check out at 12 pm while i have requested for late check out and she has approved. When i talk to reception he has told me that they will be charging me extra if i didnt check out. I feel insulted, why they are doing this to me, when i spoken to [...] (Manager) i did not get any good response instead he hang up on me. I was surprised by the attitude of the Manager towards me, When i checked out, the attitude of the reception is the same. They did not even give us a smile and apologize for what happen. I recommend you to avoid the hotel though it's cheap, you will get a cheap service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ratsky

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go to dubai go to vegas
Oklahoma
Feb 12, 2010

tried to get a way but..

well it started at the checking,i was bounced around five locations before i got to the golden sands 3 and the cab driver had the meter going on and on,the hotel was too far from everything, when they cleaned the room they just made the bed without changing the sheets i have it recorded in a video..too much charge for the food not a place to relax may be for old people well i guess it wouldn't work for old people either because off the noise and not respecting the do not disturb sign bottom line [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go to dubai go to vegas
Oklahoma
Feb 12, 2010

tried to get a way but..

well it started at the checking,i was bounced around five locations before i got to the golden sands 3 and the cab driver had the meter going on and on,the hotel was too far from everything, when they cleaned the room they just made the bed without changing the sheets i have it recorded in a video..too much charge for the food not a place to relax may be for old people well i guess it wouldn't work for old people either because off the noise and not respecting the do not disturb sign bottom line [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top