$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Room for 3 days

Booked this hotel for 3 night stay. Loved everything about it. Fully furnished, comfortable, and... See full review

  • Mr. and Mrs. Abraham
  • Nov 25, 2014
lovely

Near to everywhere u need to go. The services was great. See full review

  • versace
  • Sep 24, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
earthangel713
Business
Jordan, Amman
Feb 25, 2010

Wonderful!

It was amazing stay at Golden Sand Hotel Apartments from check in to check out! Was in G5, staying 4 and half days. Much cheaper then Jordan if you ever go to Jordan and so modern with high tech in Dubai. Very mixed community like america is and very friendly people. I felt at home away from my own home there and so did my husband. Which my Husband is from KAS and from USA though we live in Jordan for his schooling. We arrived late from the airport at midnight to go to the hotel. We had to find a taxi on the way side from departure area since I don't think they were allowed to stop at that area. Decent price from the airport to the hotel. It was about 45 AED which is alot cheaper then Jordan which is 20 JOD!! The hotel was very friendly and was fast on any of our request. Food is very cheap. Alot of shops in the area. A Spinneys near by which was great. We basically walked everywhere since everything is in walking distance saving us money getting to know the areas. Going to a China town resturant which was wonderful that first day and went to Bur Juman Centre Mall. We took the Metro on our second day by Bur Juman Centre which was cheap for sliver card for all zones which was 20 AED each. We took the Metro everywhere exploring from one end to the other end and even went to Emirates Mall. We ate at a Indian food court there. It was so spicy and delicious plus they handed us 4 coupons where if we spend 10 AED we would get 2 AED back from certain areas. We never got to go to Dubai Mall though since it was getting way late and had to walk home from the metro from Bur Juman Centre. Third day we had made a booking in G3 from the second day we were there since it was full that day to go to the beach free. They have a Open Beach and a girls only beach which we didn't know about until we got there on the bus. Just tell the driver your going to Open beach or your going to get confuse of them telling you it's a girls only. hehe It's from 9:30 am to 4pm. The bus is in G5 in the parking lot. Beautiful beach indeed and sooo relaxing. They actually have two tracks one for runners and other for roller blades plus bikes. Which I wish I had roller blades :( The food at the beach is bit costy when got some, but there is a Spinneys across the street when the bus dropped us off, which we should have done and got sun screen lotion as well. I got so sun burn since I didn't prepare myself to bring anything down the beach nor did I think I was going to swim. That's what I get for being in a hurry of us being late to the bus, which we weren't. The water is so warm as well more then I can say for the pacific ocean, even the water is even more salter. They do have walk way out on the rock cliffs that we sat on enjoying the view, taking pictures as well and on the other side as well. There were two cliffs on each side of the beach. 4th day we stayed in since I hurt to much at lease there is a pharmacy close by to get sun burn pain relieve, but was sad to stay in. We left that morning our flight left at 8am. All together I had wonderful time in Dubai and the hotel. Which I would love to live in Dubai then here in Jordan. So many things to do and to explore and people are much friendly then act as if your terrorist even to there own local people in Jordan. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gazza
Business
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afghanistan
Business
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Jun 3, 2013

Great comfortable accommodation !

Great service, great staff, clean and very quiet. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 17, 2013

Mr

amazing hotel , big rooms and very nice service , big swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very near to so many amenities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 5, 2013

nice hotel

the hotel was nice, rooms very big and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Oct 2, 2013

nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orchid 68
Business
Newark, uk
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice, friendly, and has everything for an apartment holiday in Dubai. Supermarket and restaurant across the road, fantastic value. Within walking distance of metro. Home from home feeling and will return again. Really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Also has another supermarket and restaurants within walking distance, all at a very good price, not expensive. A pre booked trip for an evening in the sky bar at the 7* Burj al Arab Hotel for cocktails is fantastic evening(smart dress required)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Just Right

The were expecting us. They had free secure parking. The rooms were large and clean and even attractive. The Lonely Planet guide rated this one "adequate." I don't know what they expected. It's the only place I've stayed in Dubai. For the price, it's the best value I've seen. The hotel is in a rather anonymous hotel district with restaurants on the nearby main street. It was too hot even at night to walk very far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mangel
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 6, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was very nice and location was perfect. you can walk to shopping center and supermarket. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask for discount at the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top