$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Great

very nice, comfortable and friendly staff. near to every things See full review

  • M7md
  • Jun 22, 2014
Family

It is very nice hotel,good location,polite staff and reasanble value. There is nice supermarket... See full review

  • Elajab
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.2522 55.3123
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Down-town City Centre in the heart of Fashionable Bur Dubai. Situated behind the famous Burjuman Shopping Centre in Bur Dubai, Mankhool Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Fefe
London
Oct 1, 2013

Awful place

The staff especially reception front desk were one of the rudest I have ever met in my life , even though I booked in advance I was left to wait 6hours for my room and other male guests who came in without a booking from Europe that were talking with me in lobby were served and given a room immediately .. When I tried to get an update and complain I was told this is golden sands apartment not 5 star hotel ma'am it completely ruined my experience .. Also I was left waiting to last along with another English girl and reception staff looked our way spoke In their language and laughed at us.. Awful customer service was told the receptionist that was rude was the manager and said I'm the boss here..I would pay extra next time and go to a better place then be put through that experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try put a spare outfit close by in hand luggage or in bag or on top in suitcase so u can freshen up and change any where just in case left to wait for hours ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brit on business
Business
Oxfordshire
Apr 14, 2013

Not for you

My room didn't have any electrical sockets from which you could work whilst charging a phone, feed a laptop, charge an i-pad, or anything else for that matter so instead you had to plug into the hob socket to use a laptop whilst stood up the whole time. The wi-fi kept breaking down, so I had to find a nearby hotel and sit in their lobby to work, my hotel could only say 'sorry'. The temperature control tap to the shower had been screwed/fixed to 'tepid', so every shower was an endurance test as to how long you can shivering whilst trying to clean your body. Not easy if you're unwell too. The plug to the basin didn't work so you couldn't shave in the sink, or brush your teeth because the water couldn't escape from the sink. I came down with severe tonsillitis, I walked to reception, I had a raging fever, and generally was very ill. I asked for a doctor, and was told there wasn't one. I asked if there was one who would call, I was told 'No'. Reception wasn't going to be offering any suggestions based upon their local knowledge, oh-no that would be too easy. I asked where I could get help, and the group of gentlemen behind reception just shrugged and suggested I walk to the pharmacy... I'd struggled to walk to reception! I had to call a taxi and ask him to take me to the nearest medical centre, where once inside and in front of a nurse I could finally 'pass-out'. I came to, connected to a drip. Lunch time service, regularly involved a 30 minute wait for a coffee and a cold sandwich; it wasn't as though there was a queue either! Getting to sign the bill wasn't any easier or quicker either. At check-out I paid the bill they asked me to pay with complaining, because I needed to catch my plane home, only the hotel didn't want me to go because there was a 'query on my bill... the hotel didn't explain why though - there then was a long old wait, as I grew increasingly worried that I was going to miss my plane, it was to turn out to concern just 7AED difference on their computer systems. 7AED does not warrant missing my plane! I gave 10AED and walked to my taxi outside that had been waiting sometime for me to go. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, I can safely say I won't be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimPTC
Georgia
Jun 11, 2013

questionable place to stay

had stayed here back in January of 2012 and had a great experience! This time it was not good at all -- check-in staff never enough. Internet terrible -- even sitting in the lobby it would only work for a minute or two before going out. Had a broken washer in room and it took 3 phone calls over 90 minutes to get any response -- at 11:45 at night they are still installing the third machine they tried. Hallways about 85 degrees and the room was 65 but the control did not work so we stayed cold or hot the entire time. Also, the hotel is constantly trying to get you to use their drivers vs. the much cheaper taxis that are readily available -- and they were very rude when you told them no thank you. I will not be using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr Cure
New Jersey
Feb 19, 2010

Not Satisfied

This was my third stay at Goldensands, first thing they don't mention which goldensands u r going to at the time of booking and I don't think its a good thing.... previously I stayed for a day for 2 times but this time had to stay bit longer.... on day one when I checked in room was not in a good shape and I don't know if they even changed the beddings, trash was lying on the floor, AC thermostat was broken, extremly poor internet connection, although they mention that they have wifi but its just in the restaurant not in the rooms, if you don't have traveler's adapter for your electronic items better get one with you. No fixed timings for the room make up thing, sometime they will come up at 11am and sometime u'll have to beg them to come and clean it....... last two days of my stay were miserable, no internet connection at all.... Anyways, if you are planing to stay at this place for day or two than its ok but if wana stay for a longer period better find some better place as I don't think this place worth staying for a longer period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to Burjuman and metro station aprox 15 mins walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superhuman
Abu Dhabi
Sep 14, 2010

"Worst morning"

I usually go check in in different hotels every week, just to spend my weekends. Unfortunately, this is the worst morning i ever woke up as i freak out on the Letter address to myself from the Management. They are informing me to check out at 12 pm while i have requested for late check out and she has approved. When i talk to reception he has told me that they will be charging me extra if i didnt check out. I feel insulted, why they are doing this to me, when i spoken to [...] (Manager) i did not get any good response instead he hang up on me. I was surprised by the attitude of the Manager towards me, When i checked out, the attitude of the reception is the same. They did not even give us a smile and apologize for what happen. I recommend you to avoid the hotel though it's cheap, you will get a cheap service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ratsky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go to dubai go to vegas
Oklahoma
Feb 12, 2010

tried to get a way but..

well it started at the checking,i was bounced around five locations before i got to the golden sands 3 and the cab driver had the meter going on and on,the hotel was too far from everything, when they cleaned the room they just made the bed without changing the sheets i have it recorded in a video..too much charge for the food not a place to relax may be for old people well i guess it wouldn't work for old people either because off the noise and not respecting the do not disturb sign bottom line [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Louai
Business
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Mar 17, 2014

Average

I can' call it a hotel appartement It was just an appartement Reality was far away from the pictures avilable on the site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJB81
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Feb 23, 2014

Not the best experience

I'm surprised at the 4 star rating of this hotel since it's a 3 star at best. If you book, call ahead to figure out which Golden Sands you are in as there are about nine of them and you aren't informed of that at any time. We had to call and get directions, which weren't terribly helpful, to find out that we were in #5. The bed was hard, like laying on the floor hard. The rooms were completely outdated and not terribly clean. The hot water tank was not working properly. There was no breakfast offered at #5; you had to go to a different hotel to get breakfast. It just wasn't a good experience and we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jost29
Westchester, ny
Feb 26, 2014

Short stay

Very friendly staff, however, the location of the hotel is not good. Approximately 15 min to the train station (al fahidi metro stop). For some reason this hotel is considered to be in the heart of the center, but it really isn't. There is a supermarket across the street..open 24 hours so that's convienent. If breakfast is not included in your package expect to pay 55 Durham for a buffet breakfast that doesn't offer a lot of choices and is rather standard. You're better off going to a restaurant for a delicious and authentic breakfast. Never had dinner at the restaurant so can't comment on that. The bathroom tiles in our room was not clean. Little things like faucets and garbage can were rusted. For the price I paid I didn't expect a fancy hotel but I at least expected it to be cleaner. Stayed at the hotel for 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants to walk to..again expect a 15-20 min walk to a variety of restaurants. I must say every single restaurant we have visited; Lebanese, Indian, Chinese, seafood restaurants, the food was exceptionally good. No matter the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allawi
London, uk
May 4, 2012

Not real fun

Although the staff were nice and friendly but the hotel location is not that good from the city centre. Also the wireless internet in the lobby only and the lift cannot take more than three people otherwise it does not move. Also the garage entry card have to be inserted 4-6 times for it to work. The system was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Water park at the atlantic hotel is a real must see and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search