$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gazza
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orchid 68
Business
Newark, uk
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice, friendly, and has everything for an apartment holiday in Dubai. Supermarket and restaurant across the road, fantastic value. Within walking distance of metro. Home from home feeling and will return again. Really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Also has another supermarket and restaurants within walking distance, all at a very good price, not expensive. A pre booked trip for an evening in the sky bar at the 7* Burj al Arab Hotel for cocktails is fantastic evening(smart dress required)

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Just Right

The were expecting us. They had free secure parking. The rooms were large and clean and even attractive. The Lonely Planet guide rated this one "adequate." I don't know what they expected. It's the only place I've stayed in Dubai. For the price, it's the best value I've seen. The hotel is in a rather anonymous hotel district with restaurants on the nearby main street. It was too hot even at night to walk very far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mangel
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 6, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was very nice and location was perfect. you can walk to shopping center and supermarket. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask for discount at the market.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Mills
Jan 6, 2009

Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall near buy with good dining and shopping facilities

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

You will like it

Nice and very clean apartment rooms, has a kitchen, washer/dryer, and the location is very close to the khor (The creek) with many shops and supermarket within few mintues walking. 15 mintues walking to the khor and take a boat to the other side Diera for more shops and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2009

Awesome place to stay

I stayed in Golden Sands 5 for 3 days - Its an awesome place to stay. Here are some interesting factor: 1. Once we reach the place, the hotel boy helped us to bring all our suitcases to the room. 2. An Indian restaurant and Grocery centre infront of Golden Sands 5 (even though the hotel has a indian restaurant) 3. Just call the help desk and they will arrange personal cab for you (little extra than normal cab) 4. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom is very clean. 5. They have free shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it. 6. My flight is around 9PM, but we checked out at 11am, so we kept our bags in their lounge area. We came around 6PM and pick our bags - its free. Overall its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elajab
Business
Dammam,SA
Jun 18, 2014

Family

It is very nice hotel,good location,polite staff and reasanble value. There is nice supermarket nearby and you can get limousine.I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M7md
Business
SA
Jun 22, 2014

Great

very nice, comfortable and friendly staff. near to every things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
versace
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2014

lovely

Near to everywhere u need to go. The services was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Abraham
Business
Texas
Nov 25, 2014

Room for 3 days

Booked this hotel for 3 night stay. Loved everything about it. Fully furnished, comfortable, and they have tour packages that are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top