Golden Sands Hotel Apartments ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Dubai

Would recommend Sat, May 30, 2009
Great value for your money

| Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good deal in Dubai

Would recommend Thu, May 28, 2009
Great value stay in Dubai. Hotel has great amenities for the price and is close to Bur Dubai restaurants, shopping, and supermarket. Comfortable stay. I give four stars because the rooms are bit run down. The free shuttle to the airport was an unexpected bonus.

Shopping hint

Walk to Mankool Street and enjoy the variety of shopping and restos.

| Kabul, Afghanistan Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unbeatable location for the price

Would recommend Thu, Apr 23, 2009
I fly from Afghanistan to Dubai to the states every 90 days. The delay in Dubai is normally 10 to 12 hours. So I relax in a quiet atmosphere, sorrounded by nice restaurants and I feel refreshed when I get on my secomd leg of the trip. My second stay was just as enjoyable as my first. Everywhere I go in Dubai I have to pay for Internet Connection; at the Golden Sands is free!

| Afghanistan Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

pleasant surprise

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2009
the room was ideal,in room washer/dryer very convenient.Centrally located with easy access to all major sites.Perfect concept for the price would stay here rather than a hotel.

Attractions

to major Malls and the souks.

| winnipeg,canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 20, 2009
I stayed in Golden Sands 5 for 3 days - Its an awesome place to stay. Here are some interesting factor: 1. Once we reach the place, the hotel boy helped us to bring all our suitcases to the room. 2. An Indian restaurant and Grocery centre infront of Golden Sands 5 (even though the hotel has a indian restaurant) 3. Just call the help desk and they will arrange personal cab for you (little extra than normal cab) 4. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom is very clean. 5. They have free shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it. 6. My flight is around 9PM, but we checked out at 11am, so we kept our bags in their lounge area. We came around 6PM and pick our bags - its free. Overall its a great place to stay.

| Seattle, WA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good place, good location

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2009
Good, clean hotel. Showing its age a little, but well worth the price. Ate buffet breakfast at Golden Sands 3 (adjoining) and also arranged tours through the travel desk located there. Enjoyed the free internet computers. It is about a 20-26 minute walk from the hotel to Dubai Creek and the souks, abras, and other attractions. Enjoyable walk several times. Would stay there again; not luxury or glitzy, but well served the purpose of a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay.

| San Diego Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Dubai Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2009
I had an amazing time in Dubai and my stay at this hotel was second to none. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel did a wonderful job at making sure i had everything i needed at all times. It was just a phone call to housekeeping and i had whatever i requested. It is within walking distance to Spinneys supermarket so eating was very cheap. The only complaint i have is the landing on the 6th floor walking down from the pool on the roof of the 7th floor is very very slippery. I fell as soon as my feet hit the concrete and you have to be very careful if you are walking the stairs wet and not using the elevators. Other than that, i would recommend this to anyone and i am prositively going back again for another visit and will use this hotel again.

| Whitby Ontario Canada Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family friendly

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2009
Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. I enjoyed my stay there.

Shopping hint

Mall near buy with good dining and shopping facilities

| Glen Mills Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

You will like it

Would recommend Sat, Dec 27, 2008
Nice and very clean apartment rooms, has a kitchen, washer/dryer, and the location is very close to the khor (The creek) with many shops and supermarket within few mintues walking. 15 mintues walking to the khor and take a boat to the other side Diera for more shops and malls.

| USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Would recommend Wed, Dec 3, 2008
very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

| St.Petersburg Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5