$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Hill, VA
Jul 3, 2009

Cheap rates but nice accomodations

When I travel from Afghanistan to US I normally have a long layover between flights. I stay at the Golden Sands to relax while waiting. It really makes a difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Souks is a 15 minutes taxi ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renski
Business
Cairns, Australia
Jun 23, 2009

Fantastic value

Great rooms when travelling with kids -separate bedroom to the kids and the kitchen had all the facilities which we needed with a baby! And rooms were quiet as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2009

Great Location and good shopping around!

Not only a good place to stay and save some $ you also can save buying your own food at this great gourmet supermarket nearby SPINNEYS(we only see happy ex-pats around shopping) In your apart/hotel you have a nice and clean kitchen with all the aplicances needed for a good fast food. I definitely would recommend this place for a budge travel like me...because I am already considering go for my next trip far away in this planet. Ciao !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shops nearby for electronics, jewelry and good and cheap libanese and Indian restaurants around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Jun 7, 2009

Great price, friendly and convenient

I and two college students spent 17 nights at Golden Sands for a study-abroad class. Golden Sands offered great value at a reasonable price. Major pluses were full kitchen and clothes washing machine in the room, helpful staff, great tourism office on site, car rental on site and friendly staff. City taxis at reasonable cost were readily available. We saw all the fabulous malls in Dubai, took a great dhow cruise, took an incredible desert safari, took a wonderful tour to Abu Dhabi to see the stunning new Sheik Zayed Mosque, toured the Jumeriah Palm Island and much more. The hotel is convenient to the new Dubai Mall with 400+ stores and a spectacular water show in front of the Burj Tower, the tallest in the world. We took city taxis all over Dubai and Sharjah for 17 days at a very reasonable cost! Avoid the white private taxis right outside the hotel which are overpriced. We walked about 25 feet to the corner to catch a city taxi. If you can fly into Dubai on Emirates Airlines do so; service is wonderful, food is good and entertainment system is second to none. There are two Spinney's groceries a few blocks away, but the Grand Grocery, less than one block, is fine for most needs. Dubai is an incredible destination you should not miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best value for dining are the multitude of choices in food courts in the malls. There are many American choices, even Taco Bell, but the Lebanese and other Arabic restaurants are better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 30, 2009

Dubai

Great value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Cheapo G-Man
Business
Kabul, Afghanistan
May 28, 2009

Good deal in Dubai

Great value stay in Dubai. Hotel has great amenities for the price and is close to Bur Dubai restaurants, shopping, and supermarket. Comfortable stay. I give four stars because the rooms are bit run down. The free shuttle to the airport was an unexpected bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Mankool Street and enjoy the variety of shopping and restos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I fly from Afghanistan to Dubai to the states every 90 days. The delay in Dubai is normally 10 to 12 hours. So I relax in a quiet atmosphere, sorrounded by nice restaurants and I feel refreshed when I get on my secomd leg of the trip. My second stay was just as enjoyable as my first. Everywhere I go in Dubai I have to pay for Internet Connection; at the Golden Sands is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larrymarchak
Business
winnipeg,canada
Apr 22, 2009

pleasant surprise

the room was ideal,in room washer/dryer very convenient.Centrally located with easy access to all major sites.Perfect concept for the price would stay here rather than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to major Malls and the souks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2009

Awesome place to stay

I stayed in Golden Sands 5 for 3 days - Its an awesome place to stay. Here are some interesting factor: 1. Once we reach the place, the hotel boy helped us to bring all our suitcases to the room. 2. An Indian restaurant and Grocery centre infront of Golden Sands 5 (even though the hotel has a indian restaurant) 3. Just call the help desk and they will arrange personal cab for you (little extra than normal cab) 4. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom is very clean. 5. They have free shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it. 6. My flight is around 9PM, but we checked out at 11am, so we kept our bags in their lounge area. We came around 6PM and pick our bags - its free. Overall its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 3, 2009

Good place, good location

Good, clean hotel. Showing its age a little, but well worth the price. Ate buffet breakfast at Golden Sands 3 (adjoining) and also arranged tours through the travel desk located there. Enjoyed the free internet computers. It is about a 20-26 minute walk from the hotel to Dubai Creek and the souks, abras, and other attractions. Enjoyable walk several times. Would stay there again; not luxury or glitzy, but well served the purpose of a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top