$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 30, 2009

Dubai

Great value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Hill, VA
Jul 3, 2009

Cheap rates but nice accomodations

When I travel from Afghanistan to US I normally have a long layover between flights. I stay at the Golden Sands to relax while waiting. It really makes a difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Souks is a 15 minutes taxi ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Jun 7, 2009

Great price, friendly and convenient

I and two college students spent 17 nights at Golden Sands for a study-abroad class. Golden Sands offered great value at a reasonable price. Major pluses were full kitchen and clothes washing machine in the room, helpful staff, great tourism office on site, car rental on site and friendly staff. City taxis at reasonable cost were readily available. We saw all the fabulous malls in Dubai, took a great dhow cruise, took an incredible desert safari, took a wonderful tour to Abu Dhabi to see the stunning new Sheik Zayed Mosque, toured the Jumeriah Palm Island and much more. The hotel is convenient to the new Dubai Mall with 400+ stores and a spectacular water show in front of the Burj Tower, the tallest in the world. We took city taxis all over Dubai and Sharjah for 17 days at a very reasonable cost! Avoid the white private taxis right outside the hotel which are overpriced. We walked about 25 feet to the corner to catch a city taxi. If you can fly into Dubai on Emirates Airlines do so; service is wonderful, food is good and entertainment system is second to none. There are two Spinney's groceries a few blocks away, but the Grand Grocery, less than one block, is fine for most needs. Dubai is an incredible destination you should not miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best value for dining are the multitude of choices in food courts in the malls. There are many American choices, even Taco Bell, but the Lebanese and other Arabic restaurants are better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larrymarchak
Business
winnipeg,canada
Apr 22, 2009

pleasant surprise

the room was ideal,in room washer/dryer very convenient.Centrally located with easy access to all major sites.Perfect concept for the price would stay here rather than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to major Malls and the souks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Petersburg
Dec 3, 2008

My review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifty
Business
Dubai
Sep 19, 2014

Great holiday

Great value for money . The room are very large very clean with free wifi tea/coffee fridge micro wave. TV washing machine ect cleaned everyday very good helpfull staff very very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to metro station you can reach all attraction very cheaply

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asad The Leo
Business
Gujranwala
Sep 30, 2014

Good

A must do experience in Dubai. A worth of your pocket and very spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
earthangel713
Business
Jordan, Amman
Feb 25, 2010

Wonderful!

It was amazing stay at Golden Sand Hotel Apartments from check in to check out! Was in G5, staying 4 and half days. Much cheaper then Jordan if you ever go to Jordan and so modern with high tech in Dubai. Very mixed community like america is and very friendly people. I felt at home away from my own home there and so did my husband. Which my Husband is from KAS and from USA though we live in Jordan for his schooling. We arrived late from the airport at midnight to go to the hotel. We had to find a taxi on the way side from departure area since I don't think they were allowed to stop at that area. Decent price from the airport to the hotel. It was about 45 AED which is alot cheaper then Jordan which is 20 JOD!! The hotel was very friendly and was fast on any of our request. Food is very cheap. Alot of shops in the area. A Spinneys near by which was great. We basically walked everywhere since everything is in walking distance saving us money getting to know the areas. Going to a China town resturant which was wonderful that first day and went to Bur Juman Centre Mall. We took the Metro on our second day by Bur Juman Centre which was cheap for sliver card for all zones which was 20 AED each. We took the Metro everywhere exploring from one end to the other end and even went to Emirates Mall. We ate at a Indian food court there. It was so spicy and delicious plus they handed us 4 coupons where if we spend 10 AED we would get 2 AED back from certain areas. We never got to go to Dubai Mall though since it was getting way late and had to walk home from the metro from Bur Juman Centre. Third day we had made a booking in G3 from the second day we were there since it was full that day to go to the beach free. They have a Open Beach and a girls only beach which we didn't know about until we got there on the bus. Just tell the driver your going to Open beach or your going to get confuse of them telling you it's a girls only. hehe It's from 9:30 am to 4pm. The bus is in G5 in the parking lot. Beautiful beach indeed and sooo relaxing. They actually have two tracks one for runners and other for roller blades plus bikes. Which I wish I had roller blades :( The food at the beach is bit costy when got some, but there is a Spinneys across the street when the bus dropped us off, which we should have done and got sun screen lotion as well. I got so sun burn since I didn't prepare myself to bring anything down the beach nor did I think I was going to swim. That's what I get for being in a hurry of us being late to the bus, which we weren't. The water is so warm as well more then I can say for the pacific ocean, even the water is even more salter. They do have walk way out on the rock cliffs that we sat on enjoying the view, taking pictures as well and on the other side as well. There were two cliffs on each side of the beach. 4th day we stayed in since I hurt to much at lease there is a pharmacy close by to get sun burn pain relieve, but was sad to stay in. We left that morning our flight left at 8am. All together I had wonderful time in Dubai and the hotel. Which I would love to live in Dubai then here in Jordan. So many things to do and to explore and people are much friendly then act as if your terrorist even to there own local people in Jordan. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gazza
Business
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top