$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smehmood
Couples
canada
Jun 8, 2010

Nice hotel apartment in budget

It is a good hotel apt for a budget. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlwaysBlue
Family
Istanbul Turkey
Feb 27, 2010

A NO NO NO

The staff was very unfriendly. Rooms were smelly and dirty. Towels and sheets were white once but not anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr Cure
Family
New Jersey
Feb 19, 2010

Not Satisfied

This was my third stay at Goldensands, first thing they don't mention which goldensands u r going to at the time of booking and I don't think its a good thing.... previously I stayed for a day for 2 times but this time had to stay bit longer.... on day one when I checked in room was not in a good shape and I don't know if they even changed the beddings, trash was lying on the floor, AC thermostat was broken, extremly poor internet connection, although they mention that they have wifi but its just in the restaurant not in the rooms, if you don't have traveler's adapter for your electronic items better get one with you. No fixed timings for the room make up thing, sometime they will come up at 11am and sometime u'll have to beg them to come and clean it....... last two days of my stay were miserable, no internet connection at all.... Anyways, if you are planing to stay at this place for day or two than its ok but if wana stay for a longer period better find some better place as I don't think this place worth staying for a longer period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to Burjuman and metro station aprox 15 mins walk

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go to dubai go to vegas
Single
Oklahoma
Feb 12, 2010

tried to get a way but..

well it started at the checking,i was bounced around five locations before i got to the golden sands 3 and the cab driver had the meter going on and on,the hotel was too far from everything, when they cleaned the room they just made the bed without changing the sheets i have it recorded in a video..too much charge for the food not a place to relax may be for old people well i guess it wouldn't work for old people either because off the noise and not respecting the do not disturb sign bottom line [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tehran
Nov 17, 2009

good

resting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby
Family
UK
Nov 1, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands 3 Apartments

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during the October half-term break and it was an ideal base for our stay with a supermarket and exchange bureau very close-by. Dubai Museum and creek area were a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We booked a number of excursions via the Hotel Tourism desk. Official taxis were easily attainable from outside the hotel and Golden Sands also operated a daily beach shuttle which was handy to reach the Jumeriah beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby
Family
UK
Nov 1, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands 3 Apartments

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during the October half-term break and it was an ideal base for our stay with a supermarket and exchange bureau very close-by. Dubai Museum and creek area were a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We booked a number of excursions via the Hotel Tourism desk. Official taxis were easily attainable from outside the hotel and Golden Sands also operated a daily beach shuttle which was handy to reach the Jumeriah beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Just Right

The were expecting us. They had free secure parking. The rooms were large and clean and even attractive. The Lonely Planet guide rated this one "adequate." I don't know what they expected. It's the only place I've stayed in Dubai. For the price, it's the best value I've seen. The hotel is in a rather anonymous hotel district with restaurants on the nearby main street. It was too hot even at night to walk very far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haseeb
Couples
London, UK
Sep 13, 2009

Golden Sands Hotel experience

The experience was an average one although a little dissapointing and in-convenient. The hotel room was of a good size, clean and regularly serviced. However the furniture was quite old the kitchen utilise (sink, fridge etc) were quite old and not modern. The hotel is certainly very close to old Dubai (Bur Dubai) but it's very far from the major attractions that people go to Dubai to see. The restaurant is quite good and swimming pool is great. Taxis are near enough impossible to get and you really have to wait a long time for a taxi to come outside the hotel. Once you get a taxi, they do charge a lot of money so really it's more value for money by paying extra for a better hotel on Sh Zayd Road. However if you are on a tight budget or you have booked late in a busy period and cannot get booked into another hotel (our situation as we could not book at any other hotel) the this hotel is good as a last resort. My honest suggestion would be to spend a little extra and stay at a hotel on Sh Zayd Road where you can easily get taxis and you can walk down to some nice shops and it's really the start of a wonderful experience in Dubai. Especially with the metro system opening soon, it will be much cheaper to get the metro which will be accessible from hotels on Sh Zayd road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the MegaBus tour which costs around £25 per person for a whole day. You can jump on and jump off at various attractions. You can do both Old Dubai and New Dubai routes. Really will save you a lot of money on taxis.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJae
Family
Ipswich, England
Aug 16, 2009

Great family getaway

We stayed at Golden Sands 10 (there are 11) from August 5th-15th 2009. The hotel staff were very good to us providing quick service when and where needed. We arrived to the hotel at 8:00am and they checked us in without even a question of the time. The rooms were clean, the bedding and all towels were changed every day. Room were large and beds comfortable, definitely a home from home. We didn't use the hotel's restaurant, so I'm unable to comment on it. All appliances worked and utensils, iron, ironing board, microwave etc were all included. Wireless Internet was only provided free in the reception area but at a cost in the rooms. Malls, shops, supermarket and sites are all in close proximity of the hotel. Beware of the white taxis outside the hotels, they are much more expensive than the Dubai-taxi service and you can't view their meters while they're driving as it's in the glove compartment. A good advert for Hotel-Apartments at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Burjamin Mall - Have a lot of money with you as this is one of the more expensive malls in Dubai

Back to menu Return to top